check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

As seen on HGTV--2 BR Ocean View penthouse in the heart of Tamarindo!

18 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


Tamarindo Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

Rent for less than a hotel!! This two bedroom, two bath Ocean View penthouse is located in the middle of it all! Cross the street, and you hit the sand at Tamarindo Beach. Hear the waves crash from your private balcony! Luxury and convenience describe this wonderful condo located in the Sunrise gated community. This is the best location in Tamarindo and you are walking distance to restaurants, shopping, medical services and more, so a car is not necessary!

This exclusive 1200 SF penthouse is nicely furnished and features a king-size bed in the master with private bath. There is also a twin bed and a double bed in the second bedroom with private bath. This home sleeps up to five in beds. The large, gourmet kitchen is fully stocked with all utensils and cookware, granite countertops, wood cabinets, stainless steel appliances and washer/dryer. Free Wi-Fi, local phone calls, Cable TV, and 24-hour security included in the rate. Daily maid service available for an additional fee. All linens are provided. Large televisions in living room and both bedrooms. Central air conditioning and ceiling fans in all rooms. Large, resort style pool with cascading waterfall and plenty of space to relax.

We are here to help with your tour reservations, fishing charters, rental car reservations and offer private transport to and from the Liberia and San Jose International Airports for an additional fee.

If you see that the dates you would like are booked, please contact us. We manage several properties in the area and may be able to find you that perfect vacation rental. Please let us know how we may be of assistance!

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Rebecca Clower
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 25, 2016
Call Manager

About Rebecca Clower

Blue Water Properties of Costa Rica is a locally owned and operated company that manages fine homes, condos and villas for owners that live abroad. We pride ourselves in 5 star service and strive to make your vacation the best it can possibly be!

Why Rebecca Clower chose Guanacaste

Sunrise 12 is all about comfort and location! From the ocean view to the central location, you are walking distance to everything so a car is NOT necessary! This is the best location hands down

What makes this condo unique

Great location for a 2 BR ocean view penthouse right in the middle of town and across the street from Tamarindo Beach! Featured on HGTV's new show "Live Here, Buy This".


based on 18 traveler reviews

As seen on HGTV--2 BR Ocean View penthouse in the heart of Tamarindo!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 18 reviews
Seattle, WA

Fabulous condo!

  • 5 of 5

Thanks again for working with us at the last minute and getting us settled into this fabulous condo. We were so comfortable in the condo and appreciated having all the necessities - plenty of towels, wonderful bedding and a fully outfitted kitchen. We enjoyed the pool and the proximity to the beach and nearby stores and restaurants. This is the perfect spot for a family of five. You'd be surprised how difficult it is to find such. Thanks for making this such a relaxing vacation!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
20 1
Edmonton Alberta Canada

Great times in Tamarindo Sunsrise

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic property. Well kept. Clean and enjoyable to be there. Great location for everything you want to do in Tamarindo. I would consider owning a unit like this one. The condo was well stocked with towels and all the necessary needs. Kitchen was excellent. Very impressed .Beds were perfect. Pool was clean and not busy.

Maintenance Mario was very responsive when the fridge and AC broke down. It was fixed within minutes. Dishwasher needs to be fixed for leaks

Suggestions are....need shade...umbrellas or some canopy....need to check elevator as it froze up and we were locked inside. The security speaks no English and have no connection to the elevator we had to force the door open....scary.

Kitchen needs more light....bulbs need replaced

Corridor lights at night are soooo bright and the shades in the bedroom do not block the wakes us up. I unscrewed the bulbs and all was good. You can see if you have better solution

The balcony railing are low and not to code by Canadian standards for safety. Hope you have good insurance . I know codes in CR are different...but renters are not CR usually...they are North Americans.

Please add emergency (Ambulance , Police Fire) phone #s in condo on back of front door. The chairs in balcony show nicely in video and pictures but not the same when went there. Add loungers for sleeping in balcony. Sitting up and sleeping was not good.

These are just improvements to a fantastic property and enjoyable times. Keep up the work ! Thank you for allowing us to extend checkout by 2 hrs as our flight was cancelled

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
New York, NY

Best location in Tamarindo!!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a great stay at Sunrise 12 penthouse. The views are great, the location ideal (right across the street from the beach and in the center of town). We were able to quickly get to anywhere we needed to be. The condo was great--comfortable furniture, GREAT beds, and great kitchen. Although we chose to eat out a lot, the kitchen is fully equipped to make your own meals at home. I greatly appreciated the kindness and patience of the team at Blue Water Properties/Blue Water Adventures who help set up our airport transfers and tours. Great service, efficient! We'll be back for sure! Pura Vida!

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Great view, great location, everything the same as the day it first rented

  • 3 of 5

The kitchen needed more items to be considered fully stocked, we called on the refrigerate almost every day, it did not make ice or keep the beer cold. The place is poorly lit and the toilets run if you do not pull the handle up. For the price I expected better, but the worst is that we got introduced to bed bugs. We called Blue Water Properties, they first sent house keeping and the second call they sent the exterminator of course by then we all had bites. If you plan to tour check around for pricing, check weather and tides. Tamarindo is know to locals as Tamagringo and it does reflect it in the prices. All that said Tamarindo was a great place to vacation. The people are friendly and the country is clean.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Tim: Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in town and enjoyed the view from the condo. In regards to the kitchen, it is rather well stocked but we did add the kitchen towels and potholder as requested. In regards to the bed bugs--we had the property fumigated as quickly as we possibly could and sorry that you had to deal with that. The fumigation company could not confirm that it was, in fact, bed bugs. Having said that, we have since removed the mattress and deep cleaned the condo to avoid any further instances. This is the first 'bug' issue we had in this condo and I can assure you the last. Regards, The Team at Blue Water Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
United States

Great Property Great People

  • 5 of 5

I just wanted to tell you how much I appreciated all your excellent information and advice while we were in Tamarindo last month. Kim and I had just a wonderful time thanks to you and your colleagues’ care and hospitality. The surf map you drew was very useful and accurate. Avellanas was going off on the last day we were there and I enjoyed the break thoroughly. Even Little Hawaii was spitting out some exceptional barrels (but wasn’t ready to try it). Looking forward to coming back to CR and hope to have the pleasure of working with you again soon. If we can ever be a referral to you or your company – please let me know.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Barrie, Ontario

Wondeful Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Costa Rica and we loved staying at this condo. The beach was right across the street. The balcony was the perfect place for breakfast and late afternoon relaxing. The kitchen was well stocked and we made breakfast at the condo each day. There are lots of great places to eat within a short walk. We loved the smoothie bar around the corner and in the evenings, the little outdoor restaurant with the made to order pasta bar a block away was a family favourite. The beds were super comfortable and the condo was very clean. Becky was very helpful in suggesting day trips we would enjoy. We are looking forward to returning to Tamarindo again!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Nearest Airport
43 Miles
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Hacienda pinilla
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Car: not necessary

World Famous Canopy Tour, deep sea fishing and ATV tours available


Rates & Availability

Tamarindo Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
09/01 to 11/18
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
11/19 to 12/16
Nov 19 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
12/17 to 12/31
Dec 17 2016 - Dec 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
01/01 to 01/01
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
01/02 to 04/07
Jan 2 2017 - Apr 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
04/08 to 04/15
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
04/16 to 04/16
Apr 16 2017 - Apr 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
04/16 to 04/30
Apr 16 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
04/17 to 04/30
Apr 17 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
05/01 to 08/31
May 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
05/01 to 12/15
May 1 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
09/01 to 12/15
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
12/16 to 12/31
Dec 16 2017 - Dec 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
01/01 to 10/20
Jan 1 2018 - Oct 20 2019
3 night minimum stay


  • From $175/Night
  • US Dollars
  • Please see above
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Tamarindo Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 1 King, 1 Twin, 1 Full
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties