check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Magdalena and Bruce Beall (Yellowstone/Yosemite Vacation Rental Homes, LLC

Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Speaks: english, dutch

Artfully Furnished Cabin Overlooking Yellowstone River Close to Yellowstone Park

85 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Gardiner Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 8)

Yellowstone Riverview Cabin was built in 2007. This tastefully furnished cabin is located only 9.5 miles (a mere 10 minute drive) from Yellowstone Park's original entrance in Gardiner, Montana. Riverview Cabin is the perfect place for fishing the Yellowstone River with several boat launch and public access sites in close proximity. This cabin is also ideal for naturalists, wildlife enthusiasts and photographers, because it is situated in Paradise Valley, a majestically beautiful wildlife corridor directly connected to Yellowstone Park. Bighorn sheep, deer and elk can be viewed regularly.

The Great Room has a vaulted ceiling with panoramic windows to light the room with gorgeous views of Yankee Jim Canyon and the Yellowstone River. The happy hour wet bar, overstuffed furniture and custom stained glass wildlife panels are the perfect setting for relaxation after an adventurous day in our First National Park. There's room for eight at the dining room table next to a beautiful wildlife mural and comfy gas fireplace. The roll top desk is loaded with information, maps, guides and more on Yellowstone Country as well as a directory for booking raft trips, horseback rides, fishing trips etc.

There are three bedrooms - one with a king size bed, the second with a queen and the third with two sets of bunks for the kids. The den has a comfy leather sofa and there is a flat screen HD satellite TV and lots of DVDs for all night movie enthusiasts! There is WiFi wireless internet connection for your electronic devices.

The custom designed stone kitchen has everything you need to create a gourmet dinner, including olive oil, and herbs and spices for your use. You will enjoy the gorgeous custom stained glass sunflower valances, made by the owner. It also features a breakfast bar with seating and a breakfast table.

There is an organic garden and guests are welcome to purchase fresh greens, veggies and tomatoes.

Activities:

Nature lovers, photographers, young and old will love being just minutes from the two million acre playground known as Yellowstone Park. Whether it's horseback riding, whitewater rafting, hiking, geyser gazing or fishing the Yellowstone River and its many streams, creeks, lakes and ponds - you'll find it all right at your doorstep at Yellowstone Riverview Cabin! An added bonus is private stained glass lessons at the owner's studio for those rainy days! We supply our guests with lots of information, guide books, maps, trail guides and anything that you might need to make your vacation at our home a wonderful memory!

Winter at Yellowstone Riverview Cabin:

This is a great place for a winter vacation, because it's close to Gardiner which is the only entrance to Yellowstone Park that is car-accessible year round. That plowed road remains open all winter all the way through to Tower Falls, the Lamar Valley and Cooke City. Many groomed trails for cross-country skiing are located along this road.

Yellowstone Year Round Safaris offers guided snowmobile tours and snow coach tours into Yellowstone leaving from Best Western at Mammoth Hot Spring. They can be reached at 800-828-9080 or 406-848-7311

Another fun winter activity is dog sledding which is available at Chico Hot Springs. You can reach Absaroka Dogsled Treks at 406-223-6440.

If you love the rugged beauty of the Rocky Mountains and look forward to visiting Yellowstone Park with all of its natural beauty and wildlife, you're sure to enjoy your stay at Yellowstone Riverview Cabin!

Keywords: river view cabin, close to Yellowstone, close to north entrance to Yellowstone, Yellowstone Park, great views, Yellowstone River, beautifully furnished, wildlife, horseback riding, river rafting, white water rafting

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Magdalena and Bruce Beall (Yellowstone/Yosemite Vacation Rental Homes, LLC (Property Manager)
Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Speaks: english, dutch

About Magdalena and Bruce Beall (Yellowstone/Yosemite Vacation Rental Homes, LLC

For 20 years John, our son Brady and I traveled from the Florida Keys to camp, hike, fish and explore Yellowstone Country. In 1998 we found the perfect spot and the three of us built our dream home and retreat. 12 years later we find Yellowstone as fascinating as it was on our first trip. We're still exploring this beautiful region finding new wilderness camping spots, blue ribbon lakes and streams and the magnificent wildlife of Yellowstone Country!

Magdalena and Bruce Beall (Yellowstone/Yosemite Vacation Rental Homes, LLC purchased this cabin in 2007

Why Magdalena and Bruce Beall (Yellowstone/Yosemite Vacation Rental Homes, LLC chose Yellowstone

Yellowstone Country is truly the 'last best place.' This remote area has more wildlife residents than human ones and learning about these critters and the land they share with us is an exciting journey few people take. It's gratifying to share our place with folks and see the wonderment in their eyes after they get up close and personal with wolves and bears or sit in a natural outdoor thermal pool in Yellowstone - there's nothing like it!

What makes this cabin unique

Sunrise lights up Yellowstone's Electric Peak. Coyotes howl, elk and bighorns wander the field while an eagle glides along the river looking for a breakfast trout. Sphinx Mountain lies majestically above us and the sunset illuminates the Yellowstone River flowing through Yankee Jim Canyon. Darkness falls and the Montana sky lights up with a billion stars. As you close you eyes wolves sing you to sleep ~ goodnight! Come share the magic, the wildlife, the land - we have your home full of books, maps, info & more to make your stay one to remember! The Graff's

Guestbook comments from the manager

Future Guests: You are welcome to leave your comments here following your stay at the Yellowstone Riverview Cabin. There's nothing like the comments of an unbiased person who has actually stayed in the house to help put prospective renters at ease with their decision to book with us. Also, by sharing some of the fun things you did you can help people to know more about the area and the many happy ways their own time could be spent while vacationing here.

All the best!

Magdalena and Bruce Beall

Managers of Yellowstone Riverview Cabin

Website: yellowstonevacationhomes dot net

208-558-1988

208-520-0480

email: yellowstonevacation at fairpoint dot net
Nov 2008
  • 1 of 10

Reviews

5
based on 85 traveler reviews

Artfully Furnished Cabin Overlooking Yellowstone River Close to Yellowstone Park
average rating of 4.9882355 based on 95 reviews
Washington
5

Wonderful vacation home - great views!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for the wonderful accommodations. It was very relaxing after a long day in Yellowstone zip lining and horseback riding. The views and area are beyond amazing and so different from Vermont. The stained glass work is spectacular! We will see you again!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing cabin in an amazing location!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I visited the cabin Labor Day week. The cabin is beautiful with many details and was very comfortable. The location could not have been more perfect and we had a beautiful view of the river and mountains. We saw bald eagles fishing up and down the river and elk calling in the background. The North Entrance to Yellowstone was 10 minutes away where we saw abundant wildlife. The highlight of our trip was seeing two gray wolves in Lamar Valley. I would highly recommend this cabin and location. You won't regret it!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and had so many great memories to take home - we too enjoy the eagles cruising the river and they are magnificent. We hope you can return - it was a pleasure having you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

excellent

  • 5 of 5

John and El are some of the nicest people I have ever met. The cabin was great, clean and as "advertised". Sage and Jack were a joy to be around, Skippy and Scooter already miss them. So do I. The stained glass is fantastic. John/El all the local information you gave us really paid off and made the trip that much more interesting. I would strongly recommend this cabin to couples or families. Be sure to bring the dogs they will love it. Ours did. Thanks Billy, Sunny, Skippy and Scooter.

PS

El,

I will send pictures when I get the glass hung.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words. So happy you had a nice time here with us and enjoyed the side trips - Tom Miner & Chico are great, aren't they? Jack and Sage miss Scooter and Skippy so much - Last night they waited and waited for them to come out to play. I so appreciate our talk about my stained glass and art in general - can't wait to see the pieces hung! We really hope you guys can come back for another visit - maybe Spring next time and you can enjoy all the babies running around Yellowstone! Take care and give those fun babies a big kiss from us! El & John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Breathtaking views of Yellowstone River and the mountains

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time in this beautiful state! The "cabin" was perfect for our family of four. The views of the river and mountains are breathtaking. We spent the majority of our time exploring YNP and we were so thrilled when seeing all the wildlife including 12 black bears and cubs and a mama grizzly and her 3 cubs twice! YNP is just an amazing park to come back to again and again! Sage and Jack were the best at greeting us after a long day. What a wonderful and relaxing time we had at the cabin. Thanks for everything!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose
5

Great stay / picnic dinners in the front yard with a view!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for a beautiful stay in your wonderful state! Our family had a wonderful time and appreciate your kindness. Highlights for us included viewing your lovely stained glass art, eating picnic dinners with a view, touring Yellowstone, fly fishing, visiting "Bear Encounters,” seeing the Gateway Museum, Gemstone Valley, river rafting and fitting in relax time too. We would love to visit you in the future!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lawrenceville
5

Great stay in vacation home with beautiful stained glass art

  • 5 of 5

We have had the most memorable week here in Yellowstone National Park. Thank you for sharing your amazing works of art with us. We look forward to our beautiful frame for the family photo wall. This "cabin" has everything we could possibly need for a week of family time. We used the guidebooks you provided especially the Yellowstone Expedition Guide for everyday hiking.

Highlights of the week include elk bugling across the river in the field, seeing bears, coyote, prairie dogs, marmots, bison, snakes!!!, pronghorn, river rafting for our family in class 3 rapids with the Yellowstone River Company, horseback riding in the beautiful backcountry of Yellowstone (one of our girls truly discovered a passion for horses). The Hellroaring Creek Bridge was amazing and a great hike! Thank you both again so very much - we loved the calm.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Bozeman
Nearest Barpub
9.5 Miles
Gardiner
Nearest Train
42 Miles
Livingston
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Highway 87
Nearest Restaurant
9.5 Miles
Gardiner
Nearest Point of Interest
Brogan's Fishing Access/Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Yankee Jim Canyon
Nearest Point of Interest
Yankee Jim Fishing Access
Nearest Point of Interest
Corwin Springs Bridge
Nearest Point of Interest
OTO Ranch
Nearest Point of Interest
LeDuke Hot Springs
Nearest Point of Interest
Aldridge Ghost Town
Nearest Point of Interest
Tom Miner - Petrified Forest
Car: necessary

Yellowstone National Park with all of its geothermal features and abundant wildlife is only 9 1/2 miles from Yellowstone Riverview Cabin. Our favorite activity is to soak in the outdoor hot springs pool 12 miles from the cabin at Boiling River, just inside Yellowstone National Park and only 3 miles from Gardiner.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gardiner Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,500
 
 
Fall 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 20 2016
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,300
 
 
April 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,300
 
 
May 2017
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,500
 
 
Peak Season 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
6 night minimum stay
$255
$1,700
 
 
September 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$230
$1,550
 
 
Fall 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$210
$1,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $100
Pet Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 7.0%

Payment options: Personal check drawn on a US bank, HomeAway credit card payments or PayPal payments.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gardiner Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1440 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • River
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed , The two bunk beds sleep 4 altogether.
  • Baby Crib upon request
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Small Cooler
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Only 9.5 miles to Yellowstone Park with all of its geothermal features and wildlife.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties