check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Paula

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

The Mad Mermaid-Charming York Beach ME Cottage. Booking Summer & Fall 2016

2 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Cape Neddick Cottage Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 8

This beautifully restored cottage is nestled in pine grove overlooking a salt water marsh. The house is located on a .6 acre lot in a very private setting only a 6 minute walk to Long Sands Beach (4/10 mile). Step inside to a discover a spacious combined living room/kitchen area with lofted ceiling, and a wood stove perfect for a chilly evening. Beyond the breakfast bar is a large screened porch with views overlooking the marsh. Just off the porch is a patio grill area and an outdoor shower. Floor to ceiling windows throughout allows lots of light and air to pass through. Express the artist in you on the massive chalk board built into the hallway. There is plenty of comfortable furniture for relaxing, and you will find the TV and DVD player hidden in the armoire.

Keywords: York, Maine, York Beach Maine, Southern Maine, The Mad Mermaid

Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Paula (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

The weather was gorgeous every single day allowing us to take full advantage of the beach. We went to the Portsmouth air show to see the blue angels - what a thrill! We took the kids to the York Zoo & even managed to squeeze in a bit of shopping. We walked to shot sands to see the fireworks on the 4th. What a beautiful place to see the fireworks! Our only complaint is that the time went too quickly -



can't wait to come again next year! Thanks so much!!
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

2 traveler reviews

The Mad Mermaid-Charming York Beach ME Cottage. Booking Summer & Fall 2016
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
5

Clean and easily accessible.

  • 5 of 5

The cottage was awesome! Exceptionally clean and bright. We walked to the beach in the mornings, about a 5 - 6 minute walk. We enjoyed our stay and were made to feel right at home. We made many memories and can't wait to go back....!!

Thank you "Mad Mermaid "!!

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything you could want and more!

  • 5 of 5

We have been vacationing at the Mad Mermaid for a number of years and it is always the highlight of our summer!! It is always very clean and equipped with everything you could possibly need (even toys for our children) for your vacation. We love the peaceful tranquil setting of the cottage. It always feel so private yet is close enough that we can all easily walk down to the beach as often as we want to. We would recommend the Mad Mermaid in a heartbeat!!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Portland
Nearest Beach
0.4 Miles
Car: recommended

The town of York Beach is a quick drive or trolley ride away. York has something fun for everyone: the quiet, antique-friendly York Harbor and York Village, rocky shoreline, expansive ocean beaches, carousel and arcades, lobster dinners, ice cream stands, salt water taffy and refreshing salt air await you. The area also features three 18-hole golf courses, nearby salt water fishing charters, kayaking, whale watching, coastal cruises and Old York Historical Museums.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cape Neddick Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall 2016
Sep 13 2016 - Oct 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Spring 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 22 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,350
 
 
Peak 2017
Jun 23 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Cleaning $100
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cape Neddick Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 960 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties