check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ken Sachs

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

STEPS TO OCEAN! -95 REVIEWS 4.9! SUMMER BOOKED PLENTY OF GOOD FALL DATES LEFT

96 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Surf City Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

'Almost Oceanfront,' or 320 Sea Star Circle is approximately two and a half miles North of Surf City traffic light. You'll be captivated by the breathtaking views of the ocean that can be had from the two sun decks of this impressive townhome.

Access to the swimming pool for those days you just want to lounge around and relax without the sand.

This townhome features central air/heat, four color cable TVs, one VCR, three DVDs, wireless high-speed internet access, dishwasher, microwave, washer/dryer, whirlpool tub, phone, ceiling fans, Super Nintendo game system, enclosed hot/cold outside shower, carport with wet weather entry, two ocean view sun decks and two pool view sun decks with deck furniture. Easy beach access.

Keywords: Townhouse

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Ken Sachs (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Ken Sachs

2nd floor deck off kitchen/living area overlooking Atlantic on Thanksgiving 11-26-09. Sunny & 65 degrees. The beach is great any time of the year. You've got the whole beach to yourself! 11-27-10 update...came back for 2010 Thanksgiving and we got into the 70's-the weather was great again!

Ken Sachs purchased this townhome in 2005

Why Ken Sachs chose Topsail Island

After searching up and down the southeastern Atlantic coast we found the perfect spot to buy our '2nd Home' to get away from things. Surf City (Topsail Island) provided peace and tranquility and 2 hours from our main home. Unlike many of the other alternatives Topsail was less commercial (traffic) and developed, but there were still many conveniences within 5 minutes. Beaches were not crowded no matter what time of year. There are plenty of other options besides going to the beach (i.e. fishing, golfing, tennis, biking, etc.) but we never get tired of the beach. There is also a good assortment of restaurants with very affordable price ranges, and if you get tired of going out you can always pick up fresh seafood from 'The Crabpot!' Our beachhouse is our sanctuary and provides the 'therapy' we need to get away from it all.

What makes this townhome unique

Never bored. Watch the sunrise (or moonrise) from the privacy of your own deck or bedroom. Walk the beach. Fish. Swim. Sun. Run. Take bike-rides (island has bike lanes). Eat. Play monopoly or cards. Watch movies. Surf the net. Shop. Do NOTHING!

Reviews

4.9
based on 96 traveler reviews

STEPS TO OCEAN! -95 REVIEWS 4.9! SUMMER BOOKED PLENTY OF GOOD FALL DATES LEFT
average rating of 4.9375 based on 96 reviews
5

Family Reunion Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Family from several states came to Surf City to have a short reunion. Very enjoyable. Condo was clean, view exceptional and weather beautiful. Could not have asked for more.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The View. The View. And The View.

  • 5 of 5

Our family vacationed in Top Sail for the first time this year and everyone agreed it will not be our last. In addition to our young family (3.5 year old son & 22 month old daughter), a mother and sister joined us and the condo was a perfect fit.

THE CONDO

We found the condo to be perfectly located as it allowed us to come & go for nap time, diapers, etc. while not creating a huge ordeal. You are truly a sand dune away from the water.

While everything is very nice, the 3rd floor balcony is the true star. We started and ended each day enjoying the unobstructed, 180° panoramic view of the ocean. When the kids were napping, I was completely happy hanging out on the balcony as you feel like you are still sitting on the beach.

THE BEACH

The water temperature in mid-July was perfect and there is so much beach that you are never crowded.

THE TOWN

I was a bit hesitant going into the vacation as I wasn't sure how much there was "to do" in Topsail/Surf City. However, we were looking for a low-key spot and decided to give it a try as we knew we didn't want a touristy, crowded spot like Myrtle Beach.

In the end, we found the town to be awesome. It has the low-key vibe and we spent most of our time at the beach, but we also rented wave runners, checked out the Turtle Hospital, played mini-golf and enjoyed dinner out a few nights. Max's Pizza and Fractured Prune Donuts were a hit.

CONCLUSION

If you are looking for a relaxing beach vacation with incredible ocean views, book this place. You will love it.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus, Ohio
5

Amazing condo.

  • 5 of 5

This place is phenomenal!! The ramp to the beach , directly outside the condo, is key and very convenient. Plenty of room/space for families. You won't go wrong renting this place. The 1st floor mud/sand room is an amazing convenience to keeping the place clean through the week. The beach is great and not crowded at all!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Little piece of heaven

  • 5 of 5

I would like to keep this little piece of heaven secret but I can't do that to the owner. Steps from the beach, very comfortable with a very responsive and helpful owner. Plenty of restaurants in the area with convenient grocery stores for those things you forgot to bring.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oxford, North Carolina
4

Incredible ocean views

  • 4 of 5

My family of 8 had a wonderful week at this very spacious well kept condo. We had 6 adults and 2 ten year old girls. We all loved the decks on each floor. My husbands favorite place was on the upper deck in the afternoon once the sun went down. You can sit there and just look at the ocean and it's such a peaceful feeling.

Kitchen is well stocked with everything you need, just bring your food. TV's in every bedroom and of course the den. The owners have everything you need to have a great vacation and our family really enjoyed it.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing beach house

  • 5 of 5

We loved this place. My wife, two young kids (>4yrs) and parents all fit comfortably. The location is excellent, beach access was incredibly convenient and not at all crowded. The house itself is beautiful, full-featured, well decorated, and just a pleasure to stay in. The owners and property manager were easy to work with. The pool is close, not huge, but nice as an alternative to the beach. Plenty of gear to cook with. The master shower on the 2nd floor is outstanding. Only gripe - only got about eight or nine cable channels - but we ended up streaming pretty much anything we wanted to watch on rainy days with stuff that we brought, so it wasn't a big deal.

Do yourself a favor and book this place!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Wilmington, NC
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Car: recommended

'Almost Oceanfront,' or 320 Sea Star Circle is approximately two and a half miles North of Surf City traffic light (off 210 between milemarkers 10 & 11). You'll be captivated by the breathtaking views of the ocean that can be had from the two sun decks of this impressive townhome.

Seastar has its own swimming pool steps away (see photo) for those days you just want to lounge around and relax without the sand.

Easy beach access (with handicapped ramp).

Other Activities: shopping, kayaking, boating, parasailing, shelling, health/beauty spa, miniature golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Surf City Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 6 2016 - Oct 16 2016
2 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Fall Value
Oct 17 2016 - Nov 18 2016
2 night minimum stay
$1,325
 
 
Holiday Season
Nov 19 2016 - Jan 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$1,925
 
 
Winter
Jan 4 2017 - Feb 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,050
$3,000
 
 
Early Spring
Feb 26 2017 - Mar 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,495
$3,600
 
 
Early Summer
May 19 2017 - Jun 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$325
$1,795
$4,000
 
 
Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,595
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 27 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,895
 
 
Value Season
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,495
$3,600
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,295
$3,000
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
$1,995
$3,400
 
 
Late Fall
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,495
$3,000
 
 
Christmas Season
Dec 18 2017 - Jan 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$300
$1,995
$3,600
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Cleaning $150
Tax Rate 11.0%

Checks Only.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Surf City Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Queen bed (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers