check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Owner

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english

BIG Lake Views-9BR/7BA-Beach Access

22 Reviews
Sleeps24
Bedrooms 9
Bathrooms7
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Tahoe City House Rental Photos and Description

House, 9 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 7 Baths, (Sleeps 18-24)

This is a NINE (9) BEDROOM House! Seven(7) Bath! (Sleeps 24+)

Super Views! Professional Kitchen! Comfortable Hydronic Heating! Great Privacy!

All new windows, flooring, heating system and solar hot water.

New 60' HD TV - Smart TV- includes WiFi access and is compatible for Netflix, Pandora, YouTube, etc...

Beds= Six Kings, Three Queens, Three Sofa-bed couches, six couches, four full baths, three half baths. Very close to Tahoe City and Sunnyside Restaurant, Paige Meadows trail starts off the property, borders national forest, Lake view, Private, two-car garage plus lots of parking, Hot Tub, Billiards Table, Washer/Dryer, Sunny, Peaceful.

9 bedrooms and 7 bathrooms plus a panoramic lake view!

Email for more information and reservations.

Keywords: Vacation Rental, Beach Access, Trail Access, Group Rental, Family Rental, Party Rental, Wedding Rental, Ski Rental, Ski Lease, Summer Rental, Winter Rental,Villa,Quiet, Lake view, Lake view, Chalet, Cabin, Villa, Estate, Private, Tahoe North Shore, Tahoe City, West Shore, Hot Tub, View, Ski Lease, Hi-Speed DSL, Direct TV, Pool Table, Sleeps 24+

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english

What makes this house unique

Beach Access is a short 5 minute drive or 20 minute walk

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks so much for this weekend - the house was great! Everyone had a blast too. Thanks for taking care of us!
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.4
based on 22 traveler reviews

BIG Lake Views-9BR/7BA-Beach Access
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 23 reviews
2

Converted condo's to strange, cramped, tired, uncomfortable house

  • 2 of 5

So this appears to be 3-4 apartments/condos that have been made into one house. The MAIN positive is that it is right off an open space with nice easy hiking into the trees. It also has a great view of the lake.

Lots of negatives. Like a lot of these dedicated vacation rentals it is extremely tired. This house is unique in that it is MASSIVE yet there is no room anywhere. There are about 9 couches in the place and they all are a generally bad place to hang out... they could very much do with clearing out some furniture. If you like good "flow", space to move around etc this is NOT the place for you.

The bedrooms are fine. There are tons of bathrooms.. all mostly functunal (one didn't work when we were there) They are stark and depressingly decorated.

The pool table is NOT a pool table... i guess it might be fine for kids to hit balls around on but it does not even approximate the worst bar pool table you have ever played on... the table is about 5 feet long and it's on wheels... that don't lock. IF you are expecting to hang out and play pool disregard that thought right now.

Deck would be nice in the summer.. it was all snow when we were there.

The "master" bath is laughable so don't expect much.

Technically you can sleep a lot of people in this place and its pet friendly so those are positives... but out of 14 of us not a single person would rent the place again.

The kitchen is the selling point, its been redone recently. Of the two ovens both worked poorly and were very loud. The fridge is tiny for that many people. "cabinet depth"

Nice location but i would never rent this property again. Oh and it took my wife OVER A MONTH to get her security deposit back... she had to write the property manager 3 times to get her money back...

If you think this house is in "great shape" then you've got a different definition than all of us... we were there to be together and we had fun in spite of the layout of this house.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is clearly exaggerating. The refund process can take up to 3 weeks as stated in the rental contract details. Please read the many 5 STAR reviews on this property that all have genuine merit. The ovens make some sound as they are very nice convection ovens; the oven sound is from the convection oven fans. The ovens are not loud to the average person. The pool table is a 7’ table not a 5’ table and is nice to play on and has fairly new felt on the table top. The table is on wheels so it can be moved out of the way if a guest chooses to have a different use for the space; for example a larger kid play zone, etc... The home is constantly updated and is very comfortable.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1
Jefferson, OR, USA
5

Fantastic Views & Easy Renting

  • 5 of 5

This is a phenomenal property with lots of space for large groups. The view is absolutely stunning! Just outside the door is a trailhead to some gorgeous forest trails. The open area near the trailhead also offers some spectacular sunrises in the mornings. The hot tub is was well maintained during out visit. Must echo the prior commentors about the kitchen, cooking capabilities, and eating supplies. The best part for our group was the ability to all eat at the same table both indoors and out on the porch! Great location with Tahoe City less then 5miles north and a fantastic coffee shop just south on the main road. Close to beaches and many trailheads. The rental process is very easy and the property manager is extremely nice and professional. Highly recommend this property and the management company! Will definitely stay here again!!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
California
5

Excellent Rental Property and Management

  • 5 of 5

This house was in great shape, had a beautiful view, and was more than suitable for our large party of guests. The hot tub was perfect, although probably could have used a little more chlorine. All utensils, plates, pots, and pans were more than adequate for all of us. Great rental, would recommend to anyone. See you next year!

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Palo Alto, California
5

Amazing North Lake Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Incredible cabin that is well suited for large groups. The view is amazing and it sits right next a trail head that goes into beautiful Tahoe forests. Plenty of parking as well. We cooked 2 big meals in the well stocked kitchen with no problem, FYI there are quite a few spices and such in the cabinets. Already have a friend that wants to rent it out again. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Bayside, California
5

Thanksgiving to remember!

  • 5 of 5

Fabulous place for our very large family, five sons, wives, children! This house can handle large groups effortlessly, we were at home the moment we arrived! As everyone arrived, the house never seemed crowded and what a Thanksgiving dinner it was at the super table, kitchen worked flawlessly, hot tub and deck a real plus and enough parking, so appreciated! Beds were comfy and so many places to find some quiet when needed. Downstairs TV and pool table perfect for our impromptu "man cave" while others were free to visit upstairs and plenty of rooms to get the kids down when the time came. I can't say enough good about this place!

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
San Jose Ca
5

A wonderful place , had such a great time

  • 5 of 5

The place is amazing and the view is spectacular . Great for large groups. Everything that we needed was available. The reservation was quick and easy and no issue with getting our deposit back . The pool table and the hot tub are just gravy. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Car: recommended

Panoramic Lake view, Tahoe City, Sunnyside, North Shore, West Shore, Squaw Valley, Alpine Meadows, Homewood, Ski Resorts, Sunnyside.

Other Activities: shopping, kayaking, boating, para-sailing, cross-country skiing, snowboarding, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, health/beauty spa, miniature golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tahoe City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Summer
Jul 1 2016 - Aug 15 2016
4 night minimum stay
$900
$5,400
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 16 2016 - Sep 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$700
$3,500
 
 
Fall
Sep 16 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$650
$3,250
 
 
Winter
Dec 16 2016 - Apr 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$950
$5,600
 
 
Spring
Apr 16 2017 - Jun 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$750
$4,550
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 15 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
$5,995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $350 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Credit Cards Accepted. Pricing is based on 18 guests, $40 per person/per night for guests above 18

MLK & Presidents Week $1250/nt (18 people = $69/pp/nt) 4 nt min
Thanksgiving Week $1000/nt (18 people = $55/pp/nt) 4 nt min
Christmas Week $1320/nt or 1130/nt Week Rate (18 people = $66/pp/nt) 4 nt min
New Years Week $1650/nt or $1400/Nt Week Rate(18 people=$91/pp/nt) 4 nt min
Memorial Day Week ... $900/nt

Credit Cards Accepted. $1000 Refundable deposit plus 1/2 of sub total of booking is required to guarantee booking and remaining balance due no later than 60 days prior to your arrival, except for July, August, December and All Holiday's which require 90 days prior.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tahoe City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
Bedrooms:
  • 9 Bedrooms, Sleeps 24
  • King size beds (6), Queen size Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3) 3 Sofa Beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach Access.

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...