Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Prime Ocean Front Property 4 BR/3 BA of Luxury

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Futon, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 2-10)

Enjoy the Old Florida Charm of Flagler Beach, the perfect location to call your home away from home. Relax in this ocean front beach home; enjoy the spectacular views from multiple sliding doors or from the large deck that over looks the ocean. You'll love the tranquility of Flagler Beach as well as Flagler's proximity to St. Augustine, Orlando, Daytona Beach, Cape Canaveral and 5 Championship Golf Courses. Flagler Beach has been voted one of the 'Best Small Towns in America.'! Fall SPECIAL $1000 + tax & cleaning fee=$1220.00 . This offer does not appy toward holiday's or special events.

This four bedroom three bath house is meticulously maintained. To view more pictures, look at available activities, obtain directions or to place your reservation please feel free to visit my website by clicking on the link below.

I look forward to hearing from you and sharing our own little piece of paradise. I'm quite confident you'll enjoy your stay!

Keywords: House, discount, family, ocean, beach, Florida, Flagler Beach, vacation rental

More Details

Owner
Randy Cody
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 8, 2017

About Randy Cody

Married with 2 children. Real estate broker in the states of Ohio and Kentucky.

Randy Cody purchased this house in 2003

Why Randy Cody chose Florida Central Atlantic Coast

Flagler Beach is a small community on the east coast directly between Daytona Beach and St. Agustine. Flagler provides that old Florida charm and family atmosphere that is so hard to find anymore.

What makes this house unique

Spectacular views of the ocean and sunrise. Large 4 bedroom 3 bath home with all of the amenites of home. Flagler Beach is quit tranquil, in fact you'll find that you'll have the beach pretty much to yourselves. One of the few locations you can open a beer and enjoy the beach legally! The small town atmoshere, and locally owned restaurants make Flagler Beach The perfect vacation spot!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Randall, just a note to let you know we had a great time in Flagler Beach last week. Your house is great. It is well furnished and located in a wonderful area. It is very easy to get to the beach, and we found several nice restaurants within close range. the house is well designed. The four bedrooms allowed for maximum privacy when it was desired, but the living/dining area provided a great center for activities. The deck is great. We grilled out several times.



Thanks for sharing your home. We hope to do business with you again.
Aug 2003
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Flagler Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King size bed, Queen size Beds (3), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) New Futon
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Prime Ocean Front Property 4 BR/3 BA of Luxury
average rating of 4.763158 based on 39 reviews
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of 8 it was just perfect! Really close to beach and beach wasn't busy at all which was nice. House is spacious and has everything you would need for the week. My family had a wonderful time and will definitely recommend and stay again! Thanks for having us

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

5 out of 10

  • 2 of 5

The location and view are a 10. The house is showing its age. The lighting is awful and the mildew smell is really bad. Fruit flies coming out of the garbage disposal. The garbage smell in the garage is not a great 1st impression nor is the mold across the bottom of the walls. We would defiantly not rent this house again

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would like to thank you again for staying with us. I'm sorry you did not find your stay to be worthy of a 5 star rating. I am a bit confused as to some of your comments because my family stayed in the house just prior to your arrival. There was not a mildew smell upon our arrival or departure, nor were there fruit flies in the garbage disposal. I did email the renters that arrived just after your departure and this is the response I received from them: "We are having a wonderful week the house looks great , we haven't noticed any mildew smells. Thanks Donna" I did speak with the cleaning folks as well, and they bleach the sink each and every time they clean the house. The garbage is unfortunately placed in the garage due to raccoons, if you leave it outside they will make a mess and it is not much fun to clean up. I have been upgrading our home since we purchased the property back in 2003. If you read through the reviews, you will notice many past customers referencing the many upgrades to the house. There is not much of a need for lighting during the day as the shades are usually closed due to the sunny days. All of the lighting in the house is new, some of which are on a dimmer switch. I'm sorry you have decided you would prefer not to stay with us once again in the future. Approximately 50% of the weeks I book a year are by repeat customers. I think this tells the real story. Thanks again for staying with us, I appreciate the feedback and will do everything in my power to make sure no one else is having a bad day or week, and to make sure they have the best time possible in our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A+++ great location

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for us the perfect size great location across the street from the beach and just down the street from all the local shops in Flagler Beach. Would recommend this place to anyone love it when will be back

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dennis, I'm glad to hear you had a wonderful time, I certainly hope to hear back from you in the future. Thanks again for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful Home in Flagler Beach! Great location!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay in your home! The house was spacious and homey at the same time, allowing for both family time and privacy. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and cooking utensils and the laundry room came in handy. House was clean and well cared for. The view of the ocean was spectacular and allowed us to watch dolphins playing from the deck almost everyday. The short walk across A1A put us on the beach in just a few short minutes where we were able to fish, hunt for shells and swim in the ocean in January!! Excellent restaurants in the area and the house is a short drive to St. Augustine and Daytona Beach for historic sightseeing and shopping. Also a 2-1/2 hr drive across the state to the gulf coast takes you to Crystal River, where you can swim with the manatees...awesome experience! We had a wonderful vacation and a large part of that was due to the awesome house and its location. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
DEXTER, MI
5

Very Pleasant Get Away

  • 5 of 5

The house was exactly as advertised, and we had a marvelous 4 day stay on the coast. There was no lingering damage from the hurricane of the summer - except for some of the access stairs to the beach were damaged and closed (perfectly understandable). We walked along the beach shortly after sunrise and then enjoyed the warm sun on the deck. The house was fully furnished with up to date furnishings. The ice maker on the refrigerator provided plenty of ice cubes, but the motor to the ice crusher was not making contact with the grinder hub. We had 2 evening meals at the Funky Pelican because the menu was unique and affordable. Looking forward to a return visit soon.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Thanksgiving stay

  • 4 of 5

My family had a very nice stay. The house had a lot of room. We have three kids so everyone could have their own room. The view was nice and the sunrise was beautiful. The house was well stocked with towels, kitchen items and beach toys. We did not use the kitchen at all, we ate out or at my moms. There are a few places that I thought were great to eat. I loved Java Joint, Kokomos and Flagler Fish Company.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
29.5 Miles
Daytona International
Nearest Golf
11 Miles
Grand Haven
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-95
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Turtle Shack
Nearest Beach
Flagler Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Car: recommended

Golf(5 Championship Courses Just Minutes Away)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Flagler Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
July 2016
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,475
 
 
August 2016
Jul 29 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,340
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,340
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110
Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $100
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates indicated do not apply toward holidays or special events. Rates are subject to change prior to confirming your stay. A refundable deposit in the amount of $250.00 will be due back with a completed application. I do not wish to include this amount in the total as a processing fee will be applied when you send and when I return the deposit

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable