check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jon Sendell

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Our Fabulous Villa in Paradise

3 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

The Shire at Westhaven House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12) with Games room

Welcome to our fabulous villa in paradise, newly constructed in 2008, our home offers an extremely high standard of luxury to make your holiday to Florida even more enjoyable. The property enjoys stunning views over the wetland area, teaming with wildlife, which can be seen either from the pool or the magnificent balcony that runs along the entire width of the upper floor.

The Downstairs interior comprises of Hallway , large living and dining areas leading to a family/entertainment area with a 50" Plasma TV /DVD. Adjacent to this is an extremely well equipped kitchen. There is a large downstairs bedroom with a queen size bed and an ample sized bathroom also situated downstairs. Upstairs has 2 master bedrooms both with en-suite facilities and king size beds, the magnificent main bedroom leads into a luxurious ensuite bathroom and then into a huge walk in closet . Both rooms open out onto the Balcony via french doors. There are then 2 further twin bedded rooms and a further bathroom ideal for children or teenagers. Also located upstairs is the utility room complete with washer and dryer. All the bedrooms have TV & DVD players.

All areas are furnished to the highest standards designed to give our clients maximum luxury and relaxation whilst they sample the many delights this area offers.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Jon Sendell (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 3 traveler reviews

Our Fabulous Villa in Paradise
average rating of 5.0 based on 3 reviews
5

Stop! No need to look anywhere else!!

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking at other homes to rent, just stop this is the one! The property, the owners, managers were great! My family and I had a wonderful time!!! Much more than we expected, so glad we even got the pool table right in time for our stay. I can go on and on, it was an amazing vacation and your home top it off!!! Thanks you (The Sendells')and the managers (The Simkins'). We will definitely rent this home again, no need to look anywhere else.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Southampton
5

Brian and Carol

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this beautiful house with an additional 2 friends. We were truly amazed at the level of accomodation and furnishings.

The house looked like a show house from a magazine, with lots of space and everything you could want for a luxury stay.

The propert was very clean and maintained, with good restaurants close by.

We would definately recomment this, and look forward to future stays.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always pleased to get such good reviews from our guests
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Waltham Chase Hants UK
5

My American Holiday Haven!

  • 5 of 5

Having recently returned from this beautiful house in an amazing location I would like to register that it was exactly as the photos suggested.Decor stunning,clean and everything you could wish for seems to be provided. The master en-suite shower has to be seen to be believed!! Many happy evenings sitting on the upper balcony looking out over the wetland behind wondering if it was gators or bullfrogs making the noise!It was well positioned for all Disney Parks and on the right side of Orlando for Busch Gardens. Would recommend Chillies in Champions Gate and Bahama Breezes directly opposite the exit at 68 on the I-4 as great places to eat. Fabulous place, we will be going back again and can thoroughly recommend it to you.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: great comments, confirming all the points we love about our home Jon & Ali
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

The Shire at Westhaven House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mid
Sep 4 2016 - Nov 5 2016
4 night minimum stay
$175
$1,134
 
 
Fall Special
Nov 6 2016 - Nov 19 2016
4 night minimum stay
$130
$777
 
 
High
Nov 20 2016 - Dec 3 2016
6 night minimum stay
$227
$1,425
 
 
Winter Special
Dec 4 2016 - Dec 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$130
$777
 
 
High
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 7 2017
5 night minimum stay
$227
$1,620
 
 
Mid
Jan 8 2017 - Mar 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,134
 
 
High
Mar 12 2017 - Apr 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,425
 
 
Mid
Apr 16 2017 - Jul 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,101
 
 
High
Jul 9 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,620
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$181
$1,231
 

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation fee $32
Refundable damage deposit $389
Pool/Spa Heat $292

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

The Shire at Westhaven House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The property comprises over 3200 sq ft of living area, built on an over-sized plot with the rear facing un spoilt conservation wetlands. The Master suite comprises over sized shower area and very large walk in closet. The Shire has its own tennis courts, Gym, Large swimming pool and recreational area for our clients use

Partner Offers