check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Dale Dresel

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, Japanese and Korean as well

Cozy Get-a-way in Chandler AZ, Just 2 miles from 2 freeways, golf & shopping

14 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Overview

Sunridge Townhomes Townhome Rental Photos and Description

2 Bed, 2 BTH, lg eat in Kitch, living room & patio, 2 car garage sleeps 3 or 4

Located at Alma School and Elliot in a quiet community with lots of grass, 2 pools (not heated) but a nice place to sit in the sun and read. Located 3.5 M to Chandler Regional Shopping Center, 6 miles To Arizona State Univ, 13 miles to Downtown Phoenix, Scottsdale. Many Golf courses within 10 minutes. Home is comfortable, with Breakfast Bar, plus eat in Kitchen, living room with 40 inch Flat Panel TV and local Direct TV in HD, Writing Desk With Computer and printer to surf the internet or check your email. Small pet could be allowed, has Doggie Door, Fido can go in the back yard but please clean up after him/her/it.(Please no pets in Bedrooms or on furniture.) Large grill on Patio to use at your leisure. King bed with Quality Bedding in Master, Queen Bed in 2nd bedroom. Grocery and Restaurants are walkable, Stereo & Blue Ray player if you want to stay at home and watch a movie. Walking and Biking Path nearby. Chicago Cubs Baseball stadium is 7, Salt River Fields & Giants Stadium are 13 miles away, and most other Spring Teams located around the city.

Area Information.: This is a great area to enjoy the beautiful winter weather., there is much to do and golf is everywhere, shopping and baseball in the spring. Scottsdale and Chandler have fantastic shopping and restaurants. There is hiking in the desert, model home tours, or just relaxing by the pool. Grand Canyon is 4 hours away, Sedona 2 hours away. Superstitions 1 hour drive to some great mountain day hikes. Arizona State University is about 6 miles and some of the Best Cancer hospitals in the country are located in the valley. (including the Mayo Clinic, Barrow Institute and Cancer Centers of America are located in the greater valley.

Temperatures do not start hitting 90 until Late April and 100's in May but 100 in Scottsdale is like 85 in Topeka, Kansas as far as comfort goes.. come and stay for a week and if you like add another week.. April and May are wonderful weeks to stay in the valley of the Sun.

Real Estate in the Valley: ..if you are interested in home values, I am a licensed realtor and practice in the east valley, I have two web sites www.FindMaricopaHomes.com and www.FindGoodyearHomes.com Feel free to check either or both out, many of my past tenants now own homes here in the valley, Queen Creek or Maricopa because the values are so incredible and this is a place you will love for years to come as the weather is excellent in the winter. Over 300 days of clear blue skies each year.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets considered
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
Dale Dresel (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, Japanese and Korean as well

About Dale Dresel

I am a Realtor, and have been since 2000, IT is the greatest job I have ever had, I love meeting people and clients from around the US and Canada. I have made many new friends and clients since having this town home. I lived in the PHOENIX Metro Area since 1994 and Graduated from Arizona State University with a BS in Finance in 1999. I raised my daughter here and she has since graduated from Indiana University with a degree in Music, German and Japanese. I will live in the valley the rest of my life.. Perfect weather 80% of the year, Low cost of housing, low taxes, great highways, 6 hours to the ocean, 3 hours to Mexico.

Dale Dresel purchased this townhome in 2005

Why Dale Dresel chose Chandler

This is the perfect property central to Phoenix and Scottsdale. Easy access to all freeways but tucked away in a cute community of town homes. I actually lived here for two years myself. EASY in Easy out to the airport, to shopping, golf , spring training or just to sit in the warm sun and read. Recently Remodeled, lots of new furniture, new carpet, new appliances. New Hot Water Heater. Strong Internet,

and I am flexible.. Talk to me if you need something not listed or required.

What makes this townhome unique

Very Relaxing to come from the snow bound east for three months and sit in the warm sun and listen to nice music while having coffee. NO Worries Just be Happy!!!!

If you are looking for a property while your here and use my Reality Services we can reduce your cost to stay.. Ask me about discounts for home buyers.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We just can't say enough about this home. Beautifully decorated, wonderfully comfortable and filled with every possible amenity. Honestly the photos don't do it justice. Spacious, clean, quiet and in a very nice neighborhood. Dale is a most gracious host. We'll definitely be coming back!
Apr 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8
based on 14 traveler reviews

Cozy Get-a-way in Chandler AZ, Just 2 miles from 2 freeways, golf & shopping
average rating of 4.785714 based on 15 reviews
5

I recommend this property.

  • 5 of 5

I recommend this property. It has a great location, and the owner is always available by text or phone call if you should ever need anything. I've stayed there on my last two visits to Arizona and I plan to stay there on my next visit if it is available. Five stars!

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Warm and Welcoming

  • 5 of 5

After a long road trip with my family coming from the Chicago area, we felt privileged to stay at Dales home on Boxelder. Everything we needed was provided as all of our belongings were still en route. The furnishings were very comfortable and in excellent condition. It was close to all the conveniences yet secluded enough for privacy and relaxation. I would recommend this getaway to anyone wanting a home away from home.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Beautiful Townhome!

  • 5 of 5

I sold my home in New York and moved permanently to Arizona in August. I was lucky to find this beautiful townhome that exceeded my expectations. It was very clean, decorated with great taste and equipped with all amenities. Dale the owner was very accommodating and courteous to deal with. Shopping, restaurants and highways are close by. Spent mornings by one of the two pools, which was clean and well maintained. I stayed here for 6 weeks until I found my home and found the neighbors so friendly and nice. I would highly recommend this townhome.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Albuquerque, NM
5

Wonderful home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed in this property during the Christmas/New Years Holidays 2014. The owner of this property is the most responsive and really wanted to make sure our stay was terrific. The Condo truly felt like home which is important especially during the Holidays and was completely furnished with all that was needed to make our stay wonderful. The location is close to most major shopping centers and grocery stores. This "home" is very close to all freeways which enabled us to explore all areas easily. We loved walking around the neighborhood and found neighbors we encountered to be very helpful and friendly.

This property really is a home away from home......we highly recommend this property to anyone who wants to be at home in a vacation property. We are so grateful for our time at this "home"....thank you for allowing us to stay...

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Macomb
4

Great place to spend the winter.

  • 4 of 5

This townhouse was a great place to spend February! Conviently located, in a very well maintained community. The owner provided all the basics that we needed to enjoy our stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lemon tree on patio.

  • 5 of 5

My wife's favorite feature was the lemon tree and the hummingbird population.

The condo is in a nice quiet neighborhood, well supplied, and in a convenient location. Owner is pleasant and responsive if needed. We've been going to Phoenix for twenty years and have our own favorites. This location is near I-60, 101 loop, 202, and I-10 which will get you anywhere in the valley. It's also nice to have a garage.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Sky Habor
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
several with in Walking Distace
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Kachina
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
101 & US 60
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Chinese
Nearest Beach
250 Miles
Newport Beach
Car: necessary

Golf: With in 15 miles there are 14 golf courses from the community course at $25 a round to world class courses at $150 or more per round. What ever you want in golf u can have. With in 2 tenths of a mile of the town house u can access a series of bike trails that will take u 50 miles or better around Phoenix Tempe Chandler, Mesa all the way up to Scottsdale. So if u drive bring ur bikes.

There is a two car graage u will have plenty of room to keep them secure when ur not using them.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sunridge Townhomes Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2016
Jun 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$125
$550
$1,800
 
 
Fall 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
$125
$600
$1,800
 
 
Winter 2016/17
Dec 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
30 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$125
$500
$1,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Weekly Cleaning $85 $85
Pet Fee $100
Monthly Cleaning $135 $135

Cleaning Fee is $85 for weekly rentals $125 for monthly Rentals. Rates are for two Adults, using one bedroom, childern, additional couples or pets are extra call me for rates. Max size for dog is 20 #, Dogs must sleep in Kennel, not allowed on furniture or in bedrooms (AT ALL) IF you have occasional guests who use additional bedroom, please wash bedding and restore to move-in condition. NO SMOKERS

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sunridge Townhomes Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , in Master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , in Hall way
  • Shower is a Walk in Shower in the Owners bedroom and tub shower combination in the Guest Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • This is a full two bedroom home, Queen in 2nd bed and King in main Bedroom.. Both offer quality bedding, the Master bedroom has full shower bath inside of Bedroom, 2nd bedroom has bath just outside the door. Full closet in each bedroom plus Dresser drawers for storage. This home also has a 2 car garage but i would say that one car would be more suitable.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf Clubs
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets considered ...
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • tennis
Notes:
This is my home, I live here part time, it has everything I use on a day to day basis, It is not set up with the cheapest things available. My appliances are Quality as are the entertainment center, and stereo and computer. If you want a long term lease I will include basic Cable as Well. $20 per month extra if you want all movie channels WIRELESS internet is included, Reguarding Pets NO cats please and dog below 25 lbs must be kenneled, about the size of a Cocker Spaniel or small boxer. They are not allowed in the bedrooms or on the furnture, my dogs have never been allowed in the bedroom because of peoples algeries, there are several Kennels in the garage u can use if u wish

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers