Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Destin's Best Beach -- Sandpiper Cove - Unit #9223 - "Beachwalk Area"

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom + Bunk Area - 1 Bath - (Sleeps 1-6)

Fantastic one bedroom condo in the popular beachwalk area of Sandpiper Cove! Balcony and living room have incredible views of the Destin Harbor. The sunsets are really quite spectacular! The condo is beautifully furnished and rental ready w/ king bed in master bedroom, bunk beds in hall alcove and a queen sofa sleeper. If this unit were on a grading system, it would be at the top! Favorite amenities include 1100 ft of private gated, pristine beachfront, five pools, six tennis courts, canal docking and a private marina, seasonal beach service and snack bar, on-site fine dining restaurant, and a nine hole par three chip and putt golf course. Sandpiper Cove is a unique resort destination located on 43 acres in the heart of Destin within walking distance to numerous shopping areas, restaurants and other attractions. Driving directions - Google directions for 775 Gulfshore Drive Unit # 9223, Destin, FL, 32541 - Linens/towels and all eating utensils are in the unit, no need to bring anything. Once we have received final payment, I will email check-in instructions, etc.


Owner
Wellborn Price
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 25, 2017

About Wellborn Price

Lives in Atlanta, GA and married with two sons and a daughter.

Wellborn Price purchased this condo in 2006

Why Wellborn Price chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Location, Location, Location! SandPiper Cove has everything you need for a great vacation.

What makes this condo unique

Pool is a 50 yards away and the beach is a 4 minute walk.

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 794 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bunk Area - 2 twin/ single
    Pull-out sofa - 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 2 king
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

Destin's Best Beach -- Sandpiper Cove - Unit #9223 - "Beachwalk Area"
average rating of 4.794872 based on 39 reviews
5

We always love staying in Sandpiper Cove! Feels like home away from home

  • 5 of 5

This unit was very spacious and comfortable. The owner went above and beyond to be sure we had a long and enjoyable stay. Will stay here again for sure!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, see you next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice condo in great community

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our 4 day stay in this unit with our 2 children. Sandpiper Cove seems to be a great community, with lots of amenities. GREAT restaurant on the property and this unit is a short walk to the beach and is very close to one of the larger pools. We were a little tight on space as a family of 4, but it was comfortable for a shorter stay and the kids really enjoyed the bunk beds! Condo was nice, clean and the owner was very accommodating and responsive. Beds were comfortable. My only complaint would be the lack of kitchenware and cookware. A few more utensils, plates/bowls and pans and it would be much easier for the visiting cook. As we were there a short time and ate most of our meals outside the unit, this wasn't a big deal. Nice unit - we enjoyed our stay would definitely consider returning.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback! We will address the kitchenware and cookware ASAP. See you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
HERNANDO MS
5

Can not wait to go back

  • 5 of 5

Everything was perfect and exceeded my expectations ! I plan to stay here again next year , just a little bit longer next time!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very nice condo! We would definately recommend staying here!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in this condo. The location is good the owner is great! Very accommodating and friendly. We will be coming back!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Owner was very nice and helpful, responded to all of our request in a timely manor. Pool is 30 second walk. The beach walk is about 3 minutes. We would stay here again. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: See you next year! :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bright, Indiana
3

AWESOME WEATHER !!!!!! Good Stay

  • 3 of 5

Good Stay....AWESOME WEATHER!!!!!

★ ★ ★

I will start with the positive points. First off, the weather was fantastic and nothing could take away from how much fun we had at the beach. The water was crystal clear and the kids loved playing in the waves. I have been going to Destin for about 15 years now and we have always had excellent weather. I have always stayed on old 98 but my mom has stayed at this location in the past and has liked it. With the 3 families going she thought it would be easier to book a place for all of us. The condo was about a 6 minute walk to the beach and about a minute to the pool. We ended up driving to the beach across the busier road everyday because it was easier than carrying everything in the heat. The condo was clean overall. My main complaint was that the grill on the deck did not work so we were not able to grill out our meals as we planned so that was a let down. We ended up spending more eating out than planned:/ It definitely needs to be replaced. Secondly, we used the dishwasher once and the racks were broke to where you couldn't even load the dishes. Also, a lot of the lamps and ceiling fixtures had dead bulbs so that was annoying. I think if there was some extra TLC and attention put towards the unit it would make a big difference. These things were more annoying than anything but I feel like they could all be avoided. I will say the owner was quick to answer some of my questions but I do feel as though some money needs to be put back into the condo. We still had a great time but we will be headed back to Old 98.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank for your candid feedback! Every item on the list has been addressed. We have a new cleaning crew and everything is up to speed.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Fort Walton Beach - VPS
Car: recommended

Other Activities: Shopping, Miniature golf, boating, shelling, shuffleboard, parasailing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Destin Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$159
From
$169
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,015
$3,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $85

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties