Internet Wifi, washing machine, next to the shopping area, balcony with sea-view
Sven Tenerife Apartments
- english, french, german, italian, dutch
Pool / Spa
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Needs up dating.
Did not enjoy the studio,the furniture was old , and l had to wash the beding before we could sleep in it ,it was not good ,also the fridge is right next to the bed and was loud all night , this studio really needs up dating, glad to get home .😔
Thank you for your review. I am sorry, that you felt not well. All our bedlinen and towels are cleaned before guests arrive. I don´t think, that you had to wash the bedding.
Very very disappointed
Booked a week in this place - left after 3 days, dreadful .
I’m sure Sven will reply with some smart comment.
Thank you for your review. I would like to give a smart comment, but what should I say...? You comment that it was "dreadful"..! What have been dreadful? You had no other words and you never told us anything while your stay. We have many satisfied guests and we always try to improve things, but if we don´t get to know where the problems are, we cannot solve them.
Tired and very basic
The best part about the Apt was it’s cleanliness.The worst part was the bed.Mattress had seen better days with a loud creaking noise if you turned over
Thank you for your review. I am sorry, that you didn´t like the matress. We have changed the matress some months ago and it is brandnew....
Very basic, bed is ridiculously uncomfatable. No help from the people who manage the apartment either. We called to ask if we could have the room slightly longer due to late flight home, answer was NO. I then asked about somewhere to leave cases and the answer was I DONT KNOW.
Thank you for your review. First of all, we always answered all your questions within halb an hour. At the day of departure we had a new arrival of guests and the cleaning team had to do their work. That´s why my colleague told you that you have to leave the apartment until 10.00 in the morning. I don´t understand why you are posting such a rude review, we always have done everything that you could feel comfortable.
The bed and the mattress is a very good one which we bought new only 3 months ago, so I cannot imagine that it should be uncomfortable - I have slept there myself last month and it was comfortable.
I am sorry, that you feel so bad to a nice apartment, I think the only reason is, that you had to leave early at the departure day, but that was not our fault.
We stayed in your apartment 404 Parque Santiago 2 from 19 – 26 November. We do not know how long it is since you have stayed at/inspected your apartment, so you may be unaware that the condition is well below the standard expected from a holidaymaker?
When we chose our apartment we looked at the photographs and reviews for your apartment and together with the cost being at the higher end of the prices for a studio apartment we felt confident that the apartment would meet our needs.
However, on arrival we were extremely disappointed in the condition of the apartment as it did not match the photographs. When we booked the apartment we did not chose the cheapest option so we had an expectation that the apartment would be in a clean and presentable condition.
The handover of keys went well and the apartment was clean. However, we list below the faults and have photographs to illustrate the points, but are unable to attach to this survey.
• On arrival at the apartment the first thing we noticed was the smell, the whole apartment smelt musty but in particular the bathroom. I did think that this may have been if the apartment had been empty, but the smell remained throughout the duration of our stay.
• There were not enough power sockets so that a trailing socket was used in the kitchen which is not at all appropriate for a rental property and causes a fire risk.
• The bed mattress did not fit the bed frame, there was no bed headboard (which resulted in a grubby wall where the headboard should have been) and worst of all the bed creaked and groaned with every movement, which was not condusive to a good nights sleep. The bedroom photograph looks nice, bright and clean, and there is a headboard, and also a lightfitting in the middle of the wall in the photograph, but in reality there is hole filled with plaster but not even painted with white paint to disguise the repair.
• The bathroom shower fittings were poorly finished off with plaster evident and holes in the tiles, the shower wasn’t adjustable so had to be removed to wash ourselves; it was set so high on the wall I cant imagine how anyone shorter than my 5 foot 7 inches could shower as the water just hit against the shower wall. There was a light bulb missing. Whilst this next comment may seem petty but taken into account with everything else the beach towels clearly had been taken from a local hotel, since they were branded with the hotel name. MUCH MORE TO SAY BUT RAN OUT OF SPACE
Great apartment in a fab location
Really enjoyed our stay at this apartment. The location was fantastic just right for us. Plenty room and everything we needed for our holiday! The balcony was a lovely wee suntrap in the mornings too. The pool was fantastic as were the staff at the pool bar, couldn't have wished for anymore!! Really hope to stay here again next year, thank you for an unforgettable holiday! 😊
Thank you for the nice feedback. We are happy, that you enjoyed your holiday. You are welcome if you want to come back.
The apartment complex Parque Santiago II is located in the quietest and sunniest area of ??Playa de las Americas, the holiday paradise in the south of Tenerife. Directly at the so-called 'golden mile'.
Right on the beautiful beach of Playa de las Americas, this apartment is in a very central location, but still in a quiet residential area in the most popular resort in the south of Tenerife. The complex has a large pool with a very well maintained and beautifully landscaped gardens. There is also a children's pool, a pool bar and a cafeteria where you can eat a small snack in between.
Within the complex there are bars, restaurants, a billiard shop, and several hair salons.
From the balcony you have a fantastic view on the sea and the shopping street, which is particularly inviting with its many restaurants and shops for shopping and strolling. However, the situation is relatively calm.
Enjoy the landscaped surroundings on a walk on the beach promenade, which is several kilometers long and stroll along the most beautiful boutiques and shops. In the area you will find some of the hottest restaurants on the island. The fishing and ferry port of Los Cristianos walk on the promenade in about 10 minutes. The plant is one of the best places of Tenerife for a beach holiday.
All golf courses are within minutes by car. The nearest golf course is only 600 meters away (Playa de las Americas golf court).
Also the largest water park in Europe - Siam Park - is just a short drive away, as is the Aqua Park, Jungle Park and Parque Las Aguilas (Eagles Park one of Chayofa above).