Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Gorgeous paradise in Florida

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
6 - 7 nights

About the property

We offer an apartment with approx 116 m² in a well-maintained complex in an attractive holiday resort in Bradenton. From the resort it is about a 10 minutes drive to Bradenton beach at the Gulf coast. Since the resot is in a quiet area, you can relax very well. The apartment itself is located on the first floor (AE second floor) and due to a high ceiling it offers a lot of space. After a hot day you will find cool rest and relaxation sitting on the balcony viewing palm trees, palmettos, a beautiful lake wih a fountain and tropical birds dining. Look at the photos and then get yourself a holiday mood home.


Owner
Ulrike Haagen
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 10, 2017

About Ulrike Haagen

We are private people who have acquired this condo in Florida/USA. We rent the condo during the period we can't stay there ourselves. Unfortunately this is the biggest part of the year.

We live and work in Germany/Bavaria. As a patchwork family we have 6 children and four grandchildren. I am a teacher at a vocational school and besides that a freelance language trainer. My husband is employed as a manager in production at the company SKF which mainly produces bearings of all sorts for the automotive industry, the heavy industry, for aerospace as well as for wind energy. Florida is our dream destination and we are both happy to be able to escape once in a while from the cold and wet German weather.

Ulrike Haagen purchased this apartment in 2012

Why Ulrike Haagen chose Florida South Central Gulf Coast

You will find all amenities in close proximity. Cozy restaurants, shopping, golfing, banks, medical aid and pharmacy....

What makes this apartment unique

Spacious and guarded holiday resort with 240 condominiums in two-storey houses. There are 6 lakes (also for fishing), a playground, a club house with pool billiard, table tennis, TV, games and books, a snackbar, 2 swimming pools, 2 jacuzzis. It's a non-smoker resort. Parking lots provided.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Gorgeous paradise in Florida
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 13 reviews
2

Great Community. Poor Customer satisfaction

  • 2 of 5

The community that the condo was located in was fabulous. The pools, hot tubs and tennis courts were enjoyed by us when we weren't planning to visit family or sightsee. It was so convenient to walk to stores or to bus lines when we didn't want to drive to our destination. I am a runner and enjoyed all the communities and running opportunities in the surrounding neighborhoods. Everyone was very friendly in the clubhuse. We would stay in that community again, but not this condo.

Upon arriving, we discovered that the one large burner on the stove was either mediocre or scorching, nothing in between. Two burners worked successfully. The vacuum cleaner had a broken belt and did not work well at all. And the dryer made a horrid squealing noise when in use. It was so bad, we had to leave when it was in operation. We brought these things to the attention of both the owner and local contact. After being told we had to be present to get repairs made, we changed our plans and waited around one morning. NO phone call or text from either the owner or local contact to let us know a repair person was not going to be coming after all. A morning wasted. We were eventually told that the owner chose not to replace the cleaner as he plans to tile soon. Although ten days without vacuuming sounds like great news to kids not liking chores, by the end of our stay, those floors were gross. We did the best we could with the handheld part. But it lacked any extensions so we had to be on hands and knees to get crumbs off the floors. Not the relaxation we expected.

Last but certainly not least was that the internet connection was poor. The tv in the master had snow on the screen unless you hold the cord just so, so I suspect that there is a problem with the wiring. It was very frustrating. Heard often in the trip" It's out again. Reset the modem, please" Thank goodness my mother-in-law is nearby so we could finish setting up the kid's new tablets.

We placed some clothing on a shelf in the master closet, and it collapsed! It was not anchored properly at all. The last night there, my 16 year old son sat on the end of the bed to put his shoes on, and it collapsed under him! The place really needs some TLC.

We could have dealt with all these things if there had been decent communication. We had to track people down to get return phone calls, etc.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. It's great to hear you liked the location of the community as well as its facilities. We are very sorry to hear about all the problems you had with our condo as we ourselves stayed there in October and made sure that everything was in good condition. I'll now try to consider each issue you mentioned. - The burners - no-one has ever complained about them before you arrived and the guests that are there now have no problems with them either, they work just fine. The same applies to the - dryer - yes, its making a noise, but its not bad. Our current guests seem to be just fine with it. So that may be a subjective opinion. - The vacuum cleaner had a broken belt, that is true. By now there is a new vacuum cleaner in the unit. Our local contact took care of that. As far as the - poor communication is concerned, I always replied promptly by email and contacted Susanne, our local contact. I live in Germany and cannot do much from here but I know Susanne takes care of everything, she always has. - WiFi and TV are in perfect working condition as well. Neither before nor after your stay in our condo, guests have ever complained about those issues. They were/are happy and feel comfortable in our condo. So far, the furniture has endured little children, teenagers and adults of all ages. Thus it is very unlikely that such damage can be caused by a normal usage. You, however, have left our condo in such a terrible state that our cleaning lady needed 7 hours, double the time than normal, to clean up the mess you left, apart from the damage you caused to the rack and the bed. Everything was smeared, stained and sticky. This may mirror your behaviour in our condo in a certain way. We are really sorry for any inconvenience caused and hope that such problems won't occur again in future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

This property was great . Close to the beach, quiet and clean . Really enjoyed our stay .

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we hope you will eeturn one day. Best wishes, Ulrike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome vacation stay.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying at this property. The unit is very clean and spacious with every amenities imaginable that makes it feel like being at home present in the unit. The Shorewalk subdivision itself is very quiet and clean but it's also a stone throw to commercial establishments like movie theater, grocery stores, pharmacy, restaurants etc (the convenience and easy access to those places was very much appreciated). The location was central and equal distance to lots of beaches (primary purpose for our trip), So we were able to go Siesta Key beach in Sarasota and Holmes beach on Anna Maria with ease on a daily basis. It's also close to the airport, museums (John Ringling), Aquarium (Mote) and nice little villages like Lido. Overall excellent experience during our stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. I'm glad you had a wonderful time and I'd be happy to welcome you again in future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Neat, clean, and well maintained. I highly recommend it.

  • 5 of 5

This property has a very nice location near all the beaches, and very close to restaurants, and shopping. The ponds are attractive and have fish in them. I had swam in the pool and had visited staff in the clubhouse. The staff was friendly and helpful while the pool was very nice and well maintained. There was a lockbox, emergency contact, and paperwork regarding the rules indicating that this property was well supported. Ulrike provided a wonderful place to stay, we stayed 8 nights in June and would like to do this again.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear James, Thank you very much for your review. I really appreciate it and I'm happy to hear you liked it. I' d be happy to welcome you again for another stay. Take care Ulrike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

This is a lovely unit, well equipped, and decorated with an artistic flair. My only complaint was with the WiFi. It was not working on two days (sporadically on the first day), but the problem was widespread (the whole condo complex) so not the fault of the owner.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the lovely review, we really appreciate it. Sorry for the WiFi problem, we'll look into that problem to find out the reason. Thank you for being our guests, we hope to accommodate you again in future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spring break in Bradenton was great!

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with our stay. Location was good, close to every thing but the condo didn't feel like it, it's nice and tucked away. My husband, myself and our 13 year old son stayed and it was plenty of room for the 3 of us. We had everything we needed...didn't want to leave! When we come back to the area we will try and book this home again! Thanks so much for allowing us to vacation in your home.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Aleta and family, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Shorewalk and our condo. You will always be welcome to us whenever you want to return to Florida! Take care of yourselves and thank you once again. Ulrike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
44 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Tiki Bar
Nearest Ferry
44 Miles
Tampa
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Manatee County Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
I 75
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Applebee's
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Bradenton Beach
Car: necessary

The central location allows you to reach a wide variety of attractions in one day. Featured attractions include the Everglades National Park, Busch Gardens Theme Park, SeaWorld and Disney World in Orlando, Fort Myers, Naples.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bradenton Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Hauptsaison
Dec 30 2016 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$538
$2,197
 
 
Nebensaison
Apr 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
6 night minimum stay
$493
$2,063
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$538
$2,197
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 11.5%

Rental agreement for condominium
LANDLORD AND TENANT CASE
The landlord respectively owner rents out the following condominium to the tenant for accommodation
47th Ave West
Building 4320
Unit #202
34210 Bradenton, FL
Premises:
1 living room with balcony
1 kitchen completely furnished and equipped
1 master bedroom with a bathroom, a toilet and a shower
1 guest bedroom with a bathroom, toilet and a bath tub
free parking space
Rental charges and running costs:
All running costs such as electricity, water, telephone (only for USA and Canada) and WiFi are included in the rental charge. If you watch films which are subject to charges, we will have to bill you separately.
Smoking
The apartment is a non-smoking apartment
The keeping of pets:
Keeping pets inside the condominium as well as in the space of the entire resort is strictly prohibited.
In case of damage:
In case of any damage caused due to vandalism inside or outside the condominium (furniture, windows, doors, dishes, appliances, stereo equipment etc.) the tenant is bound to have the damage repaired or to compensate for the damage and make up for it.
Arrival / departure:
The tenant can check in at 2 p.m. at the earliest and has to check out at 11 a.m. at the latest.
Front door keys:
On the day of arrival, the tenant finds the key inside a lock box which is located next to the entrance door. See guest information. A further key is in the condo’s kitchen on a key hanger. It is prohibited to copy these keys. On the day of departure both keys shall be returned to their original places.
Cancellation of booking:
In case of cancellation of your booking until eight weeks prior to agreed arrival date, your deposit payment will be retained. In case of cancellation less than eight weeks prior to agreed arrival date, complete payment needs to be made.
More information
See guest information

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Bradenton Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 116 m²
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Town
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - toilet , shower
    - toilet , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
  • The bedroom is equipped with 1 King Size bed, two bedside tables or night stands and a dresser. There is a TV and a ceiling fan. Through the bedroom you reach a walk-in closet, an alcove with a sink and mirror and the toilet and shower.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There is a local German and English speaking contact person can be reached in all matter. Contact information can be obtained from a guest information booklet.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties