check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Hiram Velez

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

Getaway to a Caribbean Paradise

6 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

San José House Rental Photos and Description

Relaxation and Adventures with the Atlantic Waves & Caribbean Breeze

The panoramic view home is located in Quebradillas Puerto Rico, at the northwest coast known for it’s peacefully ocean view and the Caribbean nature expeditions. Secret surfing point break beaches (e.g. Puerto Hermina, Nolis, Guajataca, Jobos, etc). The house is located on the coast between the tourist areas of Guajataca train tunnel, the Puerto Hermina beach, the Puente Blanco, to mention some. You can enjoy horseback riding, scuba diving, snorkeling, cavern expeditions and surfing. Inside and outside the house you will have the benefit of privacy and relaxation; you can enjoy the gourmet kitchen and the gazebo, take a nap in the hammock, enjoy the nature, the view of cruises on the vast Atlantic Ocean, and have quality time with your family and friends. The downtown area with Downhills, Supermarkets, banks, fast foods, and exclusive restaurants (Puente Blanco, La Llave del Mar, etc.) are near here. Don’t delay anymore, and come to have a great vacation.

Vacation like never before!!!: This home is located at the northwest coast with incredible views and sound of the Atlantic ocean, and the tropical nature. Privacy is what describes this home. Maid service is available and if you want a chef they can visit the house and prepare a great dinner. When you arrive, our personnel will assist you with anything you want. We take pride in our service, and make sure that our clients are delighted. Come and enjoy Quebradillas, like never before.

Adventure and Expeditions: Different types of activities can be booked, and guides are available: Touristic Guide, Surf Lessons, Horseback Riding, Golf, Fishing, Ice skating, Bowling and many tourist place to visit near from the house.

You can have your own camping, the house has a big yard (5000 square ft.) and camping equipment is available.

If you enjoy more relax things, well you can walk to the secluded beaches and empower yourself with breath taking views, and ocean's sound.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Hiram Velez (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

About Hiram Velez

Born in Mayaguez, grew up in Quebradillas, and now living in Florida. Professional educated with high ethic standard who believe in mutual respect to reach maximum goals. I like to say and follow the philosophy "Mi Casa es Su Casa"!

Hiram Velez purchased this house in 1996

Why Hiram Velez chose Quebradillas

Spent more than 20 years looking for the best places of our beautiful Island. In 1996, I found the best spot near the beach with mountains in a safe high altitude place were you can enjoy the view and sound of the ocean to built our dream house.

What makes this house unique

The Northwest area of Puerto Rico is one of the most beautiful areas to visit. This area has the tropical environment with access to everything you need for a great vacation without the crowd of metro areas. Peace and relaxation to recharge you positive energy is what you find in our Paradise Getaway.

Reviews

4.3
based on 6 traveler reviews

Getaway to a Caribbean Paradise
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
Somerset NJ
5

A true bargain!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this house last month and we loved it!! If you wanna experience PR like the locals, this is the way 2 go. The house is very spacious, and every bedroom has AC, the beach is just 2 min away. Beautiful nature at its best!!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I look forward to hearing back from you and reserving your stay at our beautiful Villa Salcedo Atlantic Ocean view. Thankfully, Hiram
Did you find this review helpful?
12 2
1

LITERALLY TERRIBLE

  • 1 of 5

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!

We rented this home with the belief that it was right on the beach and had all of the amenities listed. The pictures make it look very attractive and we felt that it would be a good home for our group of 10 going to Puerto Rico for the first time.

First of all, there is no hot tub, elevator, and absolutely no direct beach access. We had contacted the owner prior to us booking because the beach access was one of the most important selling points to us and we wanted to make sure that we could walk to the beach. He told us that we could. When getting there, we looked for awhile and all we found was an overgrown field that did not lead to the beach.

Given that we were a group of 10, we needed all of the beds that were listed. When arriving, we checked out the beds and realized that the bunk bed that is listed was too unstable for anyone to sleep on. When notifying the property manager about this problem, he replied by saying "I know," meaning that he was aware of the situation prior to us telling him and nothing was done even though they knew our party would need the beds.

There were numerous other issues with the home, but probably the most important is that there was a huge ant problem, so we went out and bought ant spray and sprayed it around only to find dead cockroaches the next day that had been killed by the spray. I would like to also say that we are not a group of people to complain. We are young and none of us care about aesthetics or that stuff, but we do care about safety and cleanliness and we were deeply dissatisfied with the condition of the home. The ants weren't that bad at first, so we lived with them for a few days, but on day 4 there were probably 4 times as many ants as there were on day 3 so we felt like we needed to get the spray. Then, to find dead cockroaches the next day was the last straw. I texted the owner to tell him of our concern and he responded by blaming it on the rain that had been in the area, which it may very well have been... However, we 100% would not have rented the home knowing that there was a cockroach infestation- no matter what the cause.

Other problems included:

Dirty dishes in sink and living room upon our arrival

AC in one room didn't work so we were asked to wait around for the repairman, who ended up having his own key...?

Ceiling leaked over one of the couches where someone was sleeping

Sleep sofa was broken and too uncomfortable to sleep on.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, it is unfortunate that you felt the need of giving us such bad review. We apologized that during your stay there was a storm and unfortunately, that caused the insects to get in the house looking for refuge. When you contacted us regarding the a/c our repairmen got there and fixed the problem (maintenance keys). The property website is being updated to remove the amenities that we no longer provide. I can understand your frustration, and we addressed all of your concerns during your stay and refunded you half of your stay even though you stayed the entire time. We appreciate your business and wish you well in all of your endeavors. Respectfully, Hiram Velez
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay and enjoy the real Carribbean experiences!

  • 5 of 5

After a snow storm flight delay up north US we arrive three days later and the administration was flexible to receive us as family and stay couple of extra days. Extremely convenient to stay and enjoy a vacation rental paradise.

Emilio

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New York City
5

Great Experience Bronx, NY

  • 5 of 5

The house was very nice n comfortable with plenty of room for us.The house was very clean n well maintained.This house is in a great location in a very nice n quiet neighborhood. We felt very secured.The house also is gated n has an alarm system.The owner provided excellent service.It was a pleasure renting this beautiful house. We wish we could have stayed longer. We highly recommend this house n we are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Florida
5

Excellent location and beautiful house

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect, we had a blast. It is well maintained and equipped.

Thanks for everything.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
5

Excellent place to enjoy nature and relax!

  • 5 of 5

I really loved this place, the house is beatiful and the ocean sound is very relaxing.

Very well maintained and the service was excellent.

Thanks,

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Rafael Hernandez Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Puente Blanco, Aloha and Jabali Pub
Nearest Ferry
25 Miles
Mayaguez Ferry to Dominican Republic
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Wenchys Mini Golf, Punta Borinquen Golf Court
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Guajataka Historic Train Tunnel
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Highway #2
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Puente Blanco, La Llave del Mar, Brisas Guajataca
Nearest Ski
50 Miles
El Morro Fort
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Puerto Hermina, Guajataka, Nolis Point & Coconut
Car: recommended

Surfing Contest @ different beaches (e.g. Puerto Hermina, Guajataka, Nolis, Los Almendros, Jobos, Parque Colon, Surfer Beach, Marias and Dome in Rincon. Events like Guajataka Downhill Skateboard contest, Water Parks, Carnival, Camuy Caverns, Horseback Riding, Three King festival, Skate Park, walk and bike panoramic route expeditions, Puente Blanco, Guajataka Train Tunnel, La Granja (Tropical Candies, artisans), downtown, pirates ruins, Plaza Isabela Shopping Center, Plaza del Norte Mall, Historic Fort El Morro and San Cristobal, Arecibo Lighthouse and many mores.

Other Activities: Ice Skating, Las Cascadas Water Park, Bowling, and others

Golf: Mini Golf at 15 minutes and Punta Borinquen Profesional Golf Court at 30 minutes.

Photos

Rates & Availability

San José House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

Easy as 1, 2, and 3:
1. Sign the contract.
2. Pay (e.g. cash, credit cards, paypal, check, money order, etc.)
3. Get the keys and enjoy your vacations...

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

San José House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Telescope
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , 1st level
    Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower , Gazebo
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master
  • Three outside showers to clean your sand from the beach or to get an outside refresh splash of clear water. Each three bathroom has mirror, washbasin, toilet, and shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Family - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sofabed
    The Cave - 1 double
    Master - 1 queen
    Upstairs - 1 double
    Literas - 2 twin/ single
    The View - 1 twin/ single
  • Air conditioners and ceiling fans.
Entertainment:
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 5 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
1. Pools available for around $6.00 per person at 5 minutes in Guajataca and Vistamar Hotels. 2. Surfboards, mountain bikes, and kayaks for rent are available in the near surf shops. 3. Tourist guidance and taxi van are available.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers