check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Spring Break, Thanksiving or Christmas in Angel Fire, New Mexico

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
6 nights


Angel Fire House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Mountain Home/Cabin near golf course, 8 minutes to ski resort. Spectacular mountain views. Parking available outside your door.

Main level has master bedroom, living room, dining and kitchen. Second level has two bedrooms and one bath. Kitchen contains all needed appliances. Linens, towels and as needed maid service provided. Snowmobiling, Horseback Riding and so many other both winter and summer activities available nearby.

Cabin Share II has 3 bedrooms/ 2 baths. It is located in the beautiful ski area of Angel Fire. The roads in the golf course area are maintained by the county. We advise everyone coming to Angel Fire, check the weather to see if 4 wheel drive or tire chains are recommended. We have access to many other cabins just across the street from CSII. Call for information. 214-354-8804

Keywords: Home

  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed

Charles & Karen Bundren
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 29, 2016
Call Owner

About Charles & Karen Bundren

We live in Frisco, Texas (just North of Dallas Texas) and have benn Texans all of our lives. We have vacationed in Angel Fire New Mexico for years and love the area. It is very family friendly and not yet commercialized. The golf course has recently been redone and is a fun course to play in the summer, of course. Our children learned to ski at the ski resort and its improvements over the years have been excellant. The snow mobiling and Red river offer other attractions that we have enjoyed for years. We ski and vacation in Angel Fire at least once every year.

Charles & Karen Bundren purchased this house in 2004

Why Charles & Karen Bundren chose New Mexico

The home offers a place to get away and enjoy a different pace and setting than our home in north Texas. The montains and trees and views are impressive and the smell of the mountain air from the porch of the home is refreshing. No noise and wildlife are another reason we chose to buy in Angel Fire. The home is a one day drive from the Dallas/Ft. Worth area of Texas and is as close by car as you can get to the Colorado Mountains.

What makes this house unique

Skiing in the winter is close by the home at Angel Fire Resort (5 minutes) or Red River Resort or Taos Ski Resort (1-1/12 hours). Golf in the summer is just out the back door of the home and 4X4 trails abound in the mountains nera by. Shoping in Taos or Red River is just a short drive away from the home the pace of live in the Marino Valley is just plain slow. Or, just sitting on the porch and watching the wildlife and beautiful trees is enjoyable.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Spring Break, Thanksiving or Christmas in Angel Fire, New Mexico
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews

Great family vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful place to have a family vacation. The cabin was a great price and fit us perfectly! It is very accessible to the ski area and has great amenities. Angle Fire is also close to many other small towns in New Mexico, so it was fun getting to do some shopping and other fun activities in the surrounding area! This place is like my home away from home. Great for both winter time and summer time!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX

Perfect for family or a group of friends!

  • 5 of 5

Angel Fire is beautiful, and this place is perfect!! It is great for a family, with kids, young through college age. I went with a group of college friends over Christmas break. It was a trip I will never forget! The cabin was nice and cozy. We had extra people sleeping on air mattresses, and we still had plenty of space! My friends have asked when we can go on another trip because we love the cabin and Angel Fire! We will definitely go again!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX

Perfect Family Spring Break Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Our family spent Spring Break in Angel Fire. This was our first time skiing with everyone, and this cabin was positioned perfectly to allow easy access to the slopes. We are a large family of 7, and the cabin accommodated us very well, with plenty of space and bathrooms. The kitchen was well equipped and allowed us to save money by doing our own cooking. The place was clean and comfortable. I would recommend this cabin to anyone.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX, USA

Great Family Place

  • 5 of 5

We had a blast. What a beautiful area! The cabin was clean, comfortable, and perfectly located away from town but still very close to all the action. The layout of the cabin having bedrooms upstairs and downstairs was an added bonus for our family. Would definitely go back!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Our Family's spring break

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time, and the accommodations were nice and very comfortable.

If there had been a washer and dryer, we would have started a load of towels and sheets.

We will highly recommend your home to family and friends.

Thanks again for allowing us to stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not for winter

  • 1 of 5

We never made it to the cabin because of the road. We specifically asked owner about road conditions and were assured that no 4wheel drive is necessary. We are stranded on the christmas week and scrambling to find a place to stay with two kids. I am so upset with the owner for misrepresenting the property. The owner responded to my initial review stating that they tried to accommodated us and we were just not happy. That never happened. Neither the owner nor the broker offer to relocate us to another property. The property broker gave us a number to Discover Angel Fire so we can book another place thru someone else and pay again. They did offer later after me made another reservation to sell us another condo in the same area. But they didn't help us really. When we called them first time they told us they don't have any other properties and we need to contact the owner for any help. We had to go thru the resort and pay for a new townhome. I have to say that the resort was great about accommodating us same day and making sure we had a place to stay before it got dark. The broker told us that we should have been advised this is a mountain property and special vehicle is advised. As of three weeks later the owner nor the broker nor Homeway refunded us any money. Save yourself the stress we went thru and book with another owner. Angel Fire is a great place but not in this cabin in the winter.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It breaks my heart that this renter did not tell the whole story and am sorry this review states so many things that are not true. First we had two renters the week of Christmas. One had a great experience (see review) and has already booked for Spring Break. When I first was contacted by the renter, I was asked if 4 wheel drive was mandatory. I truthfully told them I had never had to use 4-wheel drive. Being a ski resort and being that skiing takes place in mountains, I assumed (my mistake) that anyone coming would check to see what the weather would be doing and adjust accordingly. When I was first notified by the resort management company that the guest said they could not get up to the cabin they were assigned, I tried to call them, but did not get an answer. I asked the management company what they could do. They were able to move a guest from a lower less desirable cabin to the higher, more desirable cabin so our guest could access the cabin without problems. They moved them from Cabin 15 to Cabin 5. After reassigning them, my husband called them twice and no answer. They had earlier spoken to my husband yelling profanities. He suggested renting chains until we could work something else out. I also had called the hotel and was able to secure 2- double rooms and again, no answer from the guest. I was going to put them up one night until they could get chains. The management company was able to help get them relocated, yet, after a couple of hours the male guest "came in acting belligerently, threw the keys at the receptionist and tried grabbing papers out of her hand". Three hours after the whole event started, I got an email letting me know they rented another place and demanding a full refund. I had paid for them to stay at a beautiful cabin, was able to relocate them and within 3 hours, they had rented another place. The guest would have had no problem if they had simply checked the weather conditions in the mountain ski resort as part of their travel preparations. Angel Fire had great snow that week and anyone travelling to a ski resort should know weather conditions can change quickly.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Angel Fire House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Dec 25 2016 - Jan 1 2017
6 night minimum stay
Spring Break
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 19 2017
6 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Angel Fire House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , 1 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties