check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jennifer Gaumond

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Santa Fe as Everyone Imagines

5 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Santa Fe Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4 adults, 2 children)

Enjoy the very best of Santa Fe. This authentic Santa Fe home is located in the foothills of Tesuque. Pueblo Encantado, our private community entry is directly across from the Four Seasons resort and spa. This beautiful casita is just 10 minutes to perfect shopping, art galleries, and incredible restaurants in the center of Santa Fe. Heading north from Casita Jimez you will find yourself in the land of the Gods. Hiking, wildlife viewing, rafting, fishing and so much more are less than 45 minutes away. And just five minutes from the driveway takes you to one of the trail heads into the Santa Fe National forest.

Once you end your day you can return home to sit on the lovely patios and watch the sunset. You will find an elevated cocktail table so you can see spectacular views in all directions. There you can cook dinner on the new BBQ and eat under the stars. Or take the very short drive to many excellent restaurants. Upon your arrival, check inside the refrigerator. There you will find a welcome treat to begin your stay.

Inside the home, you will find new furnishings mixed with New Mexico antiques. It is a perfect place to light one of the two fireplaces, watch a good DVD or read. The full kitchen allows meals to be prepared, or brought in. In the master bedroom you will find a Kiva fireplace, and king size bed. Both the king bed and the twin bed in that room have wonderful feather Duvets to keep you warm. In the second bedroom with its private mountainside patio, you will find a queen bed and another twin bed, again with feather Duvets. Both bedrooms have TV's and good reading light.

A short stroll across the highway will put you at the Four Seasons resort and spa. Join them for dinner or one of their magnificent 'New Mexico Spa Treatments'. Or slip on your swimsuit, and use our properties very own pool in the summer.

Just minutes to the Santa Fe Opera and famous Flea Market. Other area attractions include Chimayo, Taos, Santa Fe ski basin, and Bandalier National Park.

Check out is 11:00 AM, and check in is 4:00 PM to allow time for our fine cleaning staff.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jennifer Gaumond (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Jennifer Gaumond

This unit is owned by two couples who enjoy the outdoors, but love coming home to a very comfortable space. They enjoy cooking and use both the indoor kitchen and the outdoor patio to do just that. The kitchen is fully equiped with gourmet cooking tools to be used by all.

Jennifer Gaumond purchased this condo in 2006

Why Jennifer Gaumond chose New Mexico

Tesuque is just perfect because it is 8 minutes to the center of Santa Fe, yet sits in the foothills of the mountains. In thirty minutes you can be in Bandalera National Park for hiking, and some of the most relaxed picnics you can imagine. Biking is a must in this place.

What makes this condo unique

We love listening to the coyotes, and watching for all other manners of wildlife right on our property. Walk five minutes across the highway and you can have spa treatments and a gourmet dinner at the Four Seasons Resort that offers nothing but luxury. With their single room rates at least double our rate for the whole house, it makes us feel like we get a bargain every time we visit.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have had a marvelous time. Your home is special and perfect and makes me want to move to Tesuque!
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

5
based on 5 traveler reviews

Santa Fe as Everyone Imagines
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
Greenbrier, AR
5

What a place!

  • 5 of 5

Can't wait to go back. Everything was wonderful. My daughter and I loved every minute we were there. She didn't even want to go out and eat. We cooked and ate on the patio. The view from the patio was incredible. Only minutes from the plaza in Santa Fe and not far from a lot of the wonderful sights in northern New Mexico. Already trying to plan my trip back for next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU so much for loving the house the way we do. We only thought it was us who couldn't break away to get to town for dinner. But lunch in the city each day works. We do home you return
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Manhattan, KS
5

A beautiful home in a beautiful setting

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful five days staying in Tesuque. Our only complaint was our stay was too short! The pool is a short walk down an incline, and we spent a lot of time swimming and playing ping pong by the pool. The house was beautifully furnished, and we had plenty of space for our family, including my parents. The pictures of the bedrooms made them look much smaller than they actually were. We wanted to spend most of our time in the mountains so this location was wonderful, yet it was only about 15 minutes to the plaza in Santa Fe. We hope to return soon!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We have stayed here twice...

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed here twice and will always make it our home away from home while in Santa Fe. We enjoy being away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The views are incredible especially when experiencing a light show from a thunder and lighting storm. There is a wonderful general store/restaurant nearby as well as the Opera House and great flea market on weekends. You must stay here - just not when we want to!

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Denver, CO
5

The Santa Fe house was lo...

  • 5 of 5

The Santa Fe house was lovely and it mde for a wonderful Christmas!! The furnishings made it especially comfortable.

We hope to stay again in the future.

have a great new year!

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
5

It is my new home in Sant...

  • 5 of 5

It is my new home in Santa Fe. We will always stay at this property when we are in New Mexico. All the furnishings were in perfect condition and very relaxing, and the outdoor patio was amazing. We sat there each evening with cocktails and watched the sun go down over the mountains. The next day we were back in town in minutes.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
SANTA FE REGIONAL AIRPORT
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
FOUR SEASONS
Car: recommended

Wildlife on our property is in adundance...from deer to fox to coyotes. The groundskeeper tells us there are badger as well. Our home is situated on 140 acres with only 36 units so you know why so many animals call it home. And the birds are amazing. There is a bird feeder off the main patio with bird seed available for your use.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Santa Fe Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,575
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
cleaning fee $120

NOTE: 3 night minimum stay required. We accept Visa and Mastercard. There is a 3% service charge of the TOTAL AMOUNT if paid by credit card.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Santa Fe Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Arrow Beds (2) These twins are located one in each bedroom and you need to let us know if you want to use them. Otherwise they are put away to allow more room in each bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding

Partner Offers