check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Nicholas Cotton

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese, russian, italian

Oceanfront Contemporary villa ,fabulous views & lush grounds with infinity pool

14 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

George Town Villa Rental Photos and Description

Sleeps upto 8 in 4 bedrooms, 4 and one half bathrooms all ensuite.

Stunning Four Bedroom Villa is situated in Great Exuma . Four and a half Bathrooms, Gourmet open -plan Kitchen with granite Countertops , Private Infinity Edge Pool 15x30 feet surrounded by stylish loungers, Oceanfront Dock and Gazebo, Prime location overlooking all of Elizabeth Harbour, Crab Cay, and surrounding islands, Internal space of 3300 feet Wrap around Verandas on all three levels covering over 2000 feet . Full central A/C with ceiling Fans in each room.White limestone Floors throughout .Generous Bedrooms throughout all with ensuite Bathrooms.A double-sofabed also for upto 2 guests. February Point Resort is among the most coveted oceanfront properties of the Caribbean. An exclusive private, 80 acre peninsula on Great Exuma,Bahamas. Enjoy your luxurious villa right next a pristine, powder-white, sandy beach.Amenities include tennis courts,use of restaurant/bar ,private marina.

Reverie has just been professionally painted inside and out and now looks fantastic -12/18/2013.

Why we bought Reverie: Actually we visited Exuma to buy an small apartment on a nearby development. When we explored the island we visited February Point purely by chance. We stopped by an elevated bare piece of land .We had to clamber up onto the top of it to capture the view.When we did we were literally taken -aback (as we British say ).The view over Georgetown harbour and Stocking Island is simply stunning.We had never seen such a lovely open view with aqua-marine coloured water as far as the eye could see.We decided there and then to buy the lot and build a villa on it.We wanted every room to have a perfect view of the ocean and so we did. We also wanted to capture the light to best effect.

The freedom you feel from the oudoor living areas is very relaxing.There is a private jetty at the bottom of the garden for swimming off or mooring the boat from (on a calm day). We often go fishing with Doug or go exploring some of the dozens of islands with 10 minuted boat ride of the villa.

Who it suits: It suits families or couples.Were in our forties and have teenage children. The top floor is solely for the master bedroom suite with its own terrace so you can escape from everyone and enjoy the peace and traquility of Exuma if you wish.It is so large we have a sofa and wide-screen TV in the bedroom .The kids love the open -plan nature of the villa .We have large ,covered wrap-around terraces on every floor so you can be sitting outside but shaded from the sunlight.The lower floor has 2 bedrooms ,a sofabed and a small kitchenette so kids can enjoy themselves in their own 'den ' if they want.It leads out onto the expansive pool area where we have contemporary outdoor seating including loungers bordering the heated infinity pool. Privacy is maintained by the lush plants surrounding you and no neighbours.

We have recently (May 2016) added 4x new sun loungers so at least 10 people can sit around the pool in comfort.

The main floor has a dramatic double-height entrance foyer with huge windows and open -plan living areas that create a wonderful feeling of light. It does give a 'wow' factor which I think is important on first arrival ,especially after a long trip. The kitchen bright is open-plan and looks onto the dining area inside and there is a large table outside too.

New Airline services to Georgetown: Two new airlines servicing Exuma: Great things are happening at our international airport. Air Canada started to bring visitors direct from Toronto in March flying every Sunday and has been a huge success. Delta Airlines started flying direct from Atlanta, Georgia in June twice a week every Wednesday and Sunday. Looking forward to these flights generating more visitors to the island as well.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Nicholas Cotton (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese, russian, italian

Reviews

5
based on 14 traveler reviews

Oceanfront Contemporary villa ,fabulous views & lush grounds with infinity pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
Pekin IL 61554
5

BEAUTIFUL SETTING AND GORGEOUS HOME!

  • 5 of 5

Just got back from an amazing trip . What a gorgeous setting and home! The home for now is very secluded at the end of a street for privacy! Beautiful views and the home is even prettier than the pictures! We really enjoyed the property and the pool. Beach area exceeded my expectations as well. Kitchen was great to cook in . I highly recommend Shirleys fish fry to eat at as well. I do however recommend lots and lots of bug spray. A few of my friends did get bit up and they were itching terribly. I used it and had no problems...I highly recommend visiting this gorgeous home for your next vacation. Make sure you look up Neville at starfish Exuma and Justin at Exuma water sports! AWESOME TOURS

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
5

Spring Break 2014

  • 5 of 5

Thank you to VBRO, Property Manager and Owner of Reverie for unforgettable family Spring Break and making our first Exuma home rental a good experience. Reverie is special place and ideal February Point location for families given private location, large pool, luxurious furnishing, dedicated dock and short walk to community beach. Reverie also a great alternative to Sandals Emerald Bay for 2 or 3 couples and likely more cost effective. Home is clean and enormous 3rd floor master suite provides quieter respite for parents. The kitchen is expansive and flows well for 2-3 chefs at once. Suggest you book early to insure Reverie is available, we hope to return Spring 2015.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Reverie - Everything we expected and More!

  • 5 of 5

Reverie is a well appointed family vacation home with everything you need. 4br. 4.5 bath located in February Point. Beautiful views and gorgeous pool. A short walk to the beach with peace and quiet. Relaxation extraordinaire. The property manager (Wendi Rowe) provided us with contacts for a housekeeper and chef for private in home dining. The complete process of reserving the property to enjoying our stay was a complete delight.

The home is well appointed with everything you need for a great stay. We stayed for 10 days including the Christmas holiday. Everything was what we expected and more...Looking at dates for a return in 2014.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Location, location, location!

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from a wonderful week spent at Villa Reverie in Exuma! The house was wonderful, the location was wonderful, the weather was wonderful. We would highly recommend staying here. Our party of 8 - my husband and I, my in-laws, our two daughters and their guests all had our own private spaces with all the amenities of our own home. The kitchen was very well designed and equipped. The pool alone was a wonderful retreat. The owner was great to work with, as were the property managers. We spent a couple of days between Hamburger Beach and Chat n Chill. We also shopped in "town" a bit - the straw market and a few little shops. We also visited the Historic Tombs at Rolletown. We danced at the Rake n Shake and enjoyed a few mango daquiris at Peace n Plenty! We made many wonderful memories and look forward to returning one day!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful views, great house, lovely vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We just stayed at Villa Reverie in August. It is one of the nicest houses in February Point, and probably the nicest available for rent. The interior of the house looks better than the pictures. It is nicely decorated and is well maintained. The bedrooms look small in the pictures but are decent sized. The pool is beautiful. The kitchen is good for cooking - we did a couple of dinners and breakfast every day. You are a short walk to the Februrary Point beach whihc was empty every day we were there. You can tie up a rental boat to the dock at the house. This is nice because we rented a boat from Minn's for the week so we could explore the area - definitely recomend doing this. You are a short cab ride or 15 minute walk to Georgetown. You can also boat over and eat at the Exuma Yatch Club and keep your boat there. Exuma is a beautiful place and you can really enjoy it while staying in this terrific villa.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Loved Everything About This Luxurious Home!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful vacation. We stayed here for almost two weeks and hated for it to end. The accommodations were perfect! Everything was beautiful and the location perfect. We enjoyed using the private infinity pool daily. Sitting on the verandah with drinks or dinner! We also rented a boat from Minns, always a necessity when there, and had Patrick's Taxi ready whenever we wanted to venture out!! There were 8 of us in our party and this villa was perfect! Hope we get to return many more times to relax in the luxury of Villa Reverie!

Thanks Nicolas for keeping this property available for rentals! Will be sure to tell our friends!

Diane & Philip

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
GGT
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
11 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Nearest Beach
30 Metres
Car: recommended

The Bahamas is ideally located less than 100 miles off the coast of Florida, a few hours by boat or twenty minutes by plane. Great Exuma Island International Airport is easily accessible on direct flights from Nassau, Miami,Fort Lauderdale, and Montreal Canada.There are several flights from Nassau to Exuma daily .flights direct to nassau iclude North Carolina and Atlanta, Toronto and New York ,London with convenient links to many major American and European cities.

Communications

Worldwide telephone, facsimile, high-speed Internet access and E-mail services are available with the latest technologies known. Telephone calls to and from The Bahamas can be dialed directly.

Air Travel

The international airport (George Town GGT) can be reached by scheduled and private charter flights from Nassau (30 min), Miami (1.5hr), Fort Lauderdale (2hr), Charlotte NC (2hr 20 min) or Atlanta (2hr 26 min) and New York and Toronto within 3 hrs 30 minut

Other Activities: grotto ,island-hopping,

Photos

Rates & Availability

George Town Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season
Sep 4 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$805
$5,638
 
 
Christmas &New Year
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$14,549
 
 
Winter
Jan 9 2017 - Mar 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$896
$5,846
 
 
High
Mar 5 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,000
$6,820
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$805
$5,638
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $292

ALL RESERVATIONS THAT ARE AFFECTED BY HURRICANES WILL BE RE-ARRANGED BY MUTUAL CONSENT.
Discounts may apply to rentals of more than 7 nights ( dates dependent)
Refunds will be applicable if more than 60 days before arrival.
Villa will be cleaned before arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

George Town Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • There are 4 bedrooms and 4.5 bathrooms. The Master bedroom is 40 feet long with a whole wall of glass doors leading onto the private upper floor terrace where there are 2 loungers awaiting you. The dark 4 -poster bed and contemporary furniture give a modern feel .There are side-tables with modern table-lamps by the bed.There is a 32' plasma TV at the far end with a chest of drawers.The ensuite bathroom has a walk-in shower ,twin designer wash -basins and a large jacuzzi bath and walk-through closets Bedroom 2 is on level 2 with a Queen size bed and ensuite bathroom with tub and shower.Patio doors lead onto the terrace Bedroom 3 is on level 1 with a Queen size bed and ensuite bathroom with tub and shower.Patio doors lead directly onto the ground level Bedroom 4 is on level 1 with 2x Twin size bed and ensuite bathroom with tub and shower.Patio doors lead directly onto the ground level Also on level 1 is a kitchenette area with ice-maker ,fridge and sofabed with coffee tabl
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 10 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
No Smoking allowed within the house Boat rental available in the Resort

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers