check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Bonnie or Julia Damron

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beach Front View Home Steps Away from Four Seasons Hotel

7 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Montecito House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

The enticement of this exclusive Santa Barbara/ Montecito property is its glorious site high up above the ocean, with broad views over Butterfly Beach, across the water to the Channel Islands, and along the sweep of the coast as far as Summerland. Its location in a small, elite neighborhood near the Four Seasons Biltmore, the Ty Warner Estate, and the Music Academy of the West, with easy access to the beach, provides opportunities for delightful walks along the shoreline and the cliffs.

The gates property is entered through a large courtyard containing a two-car garage. The approach to the house is via wide pebbled stairs that appear to float above a reflecting pool lined with blue mosaic tiles, and bordered by plantings. a circular light in the middle of each stair guides one at night to the front door.

The house has an air of 1950's chic. Perched on a sloping corner lot of almost half an acre, it was ingeniously designed to take full advantage of the views. The entire site has been thoughtfully arranged for maximum privacy, even the height of the house precludes the need for window shades.

With a open plan for the living room, dining room and kitchen, the rest of the house is designed for privacy in bedrooms and baths. The master bedroom, spacious and airy, has an adjoining combined bathroom/dressing room, and two other bedrooms each have large dressing rooms and share a circular-shaped bathroom located between them.

The expansive and inviting living room, positioned at the corner nearest to the sea, is linked to a sunken dining area with a large black circular chimney hood descending from the ceiling and hanging above a circular raised fire pit- a magnificent focal point. Being entertained in this venue would be a memorable experience for guests.

The color copper is recurring theme inside and out. Copper squares are set into walls, there is an oval copper ceiling in one of the bathrooms, the base of the fireplace is made of tiny copper mosaic pieces, and horizontal copper bands run along the courtyard wall sheltering the outdoor patio near the kitchen as a distinctive entrance feature.

Montecito and the surrounding areas after museums, contemporary arts, hiking, biking, trails, horseback riding, sailing, golf and many beautiful walking areas.

It is close to The Music Academy of the West, Coast Village Rd, shopping and fine dining, and that Coral Casino Beach and Cabana Club.

Keywords: House

Holidays are charged at higher rate. No 1 night stays allowed.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Bonnie or Julia Damron (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 7 traveler reviews

Beach Front View Home Steps Away from Four Seasons Hotel
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
4

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

The house is situated in a perfect location, just a few steps from the beach and a short walk to great restaurants and shops. Incredible ocean front views and very comfortable set up. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful response. Hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous home and great family to work with

  • 5 of 5

From the first return call from the owner to the last hour in the house, our stay was perfect. The house is a must see if you love architecture and extraordinary details that take a room from great to fabulous.

The owners are very accommodating ,accessible and are wonderful to work with. The location and view is perfect and the grounds are beautifully taken care of. This home is a gem.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Escondido, CA, USA
5

The WOW Factor and a WOW experience!

  • 5 of 5

My family enjoyed a fabulous time in this incredible beach home! The view--the beach access--the walking factor! When my son saw the house he asked why we were bothering to go to the wedding (purpose of our trip) when the house provided everything a guest could want in a destination. Look forward to returning some day!

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0
5

PARADISE UNDERSTATED

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented this house because we were having a wedding for my daughter at the Four Seasons Biltmore. My daughter and her soon to be husband stayed some of the time, and a couple of her bridesmaids stayed the rest of the time before the upcoming wedding. This house is a magical, dream come true destination for the most discerning traveler--location, architecture and surrounding beauty. Every room had views to die for and comfort galore. We found joy and peace every minute that we were in the home. This stay made the wedding extra special for my family, and we have memories that will last a life time. The owners are wonderful people, and I am so happy I had the opportunity to stay in this beautiful, breathtaking home for this most important, happy event.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
16 0
5

Wonderful home with spectacular views.

  • 5 of 5

Definitely a five-star experience! Our family enjoyed the beauty and charm of this wonderful home and would highly recommend this rental. Spectacular views of the ocean and steps away from beautiful Butterfly Beach. Accommodations were exactly as represented in photos. The owner was very organized (thanks Julia!) and attentive and a delight to visit with!! Our only disappointment was not being able to stay longer but we will be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
40 0
Woodland Hills, California
5

Magical Home

  • 5 of 5

This home is unique and lovely. The architecture is fantastic, with interior curved walls and exterior floor to ceiling windows giving full access to the spectacular views. We really enjoyed watching the sunset from the large wrap around balcony, and later relaxing around the fireplace. You can walk right down to the beautiful beach, or around the neighborhood: the village has great restaurants and shops. The homeowner was extremely friendly and helpful with all aspects of our visit.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
48 1

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Santa Barbara Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.4 Miles
Honor Bar
Nearest Train
2.5 Miles
Santa Barbara Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
101 Freeway
Nearest Beach
Butterfly Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Montecito House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 1 2016 - Dec 19 2016
2 night minimum stay
$1,000
$7,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
Dec 20 2016 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$1,000
$7,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$7,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Utility/Maintenance Fee $500
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Tax Rate 10.0%

~ Holidays rates are variable please make inquiry. These include:
- New Years Eve & Day - Thanksgiving Holiday
- Easter Weekend - Christmas Holiday
~ Additional Fees WILL BE added for over 8 persons in rental.
~ Should you decide to pay through VRBO Payment system, we will deduct 2.5% from your Security Deposit.
~ You can pay by credit card, with an increase of 4%.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Montecito House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), Double Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Optional portable play pin.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties