Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Apartment Balcon del Médano only 150 meters to beach, central, free-wifi, SAT-TV

Bedrooms 2
Space 484 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights


About the property

Washer, satellite-television, kitchen, bathroom, 2 bedrooms, max. 4 people

The apartment Balcon del Medano is just a few meters from the beautiful sandy beach in a central location. Also, the Plaza, where almost always find any fiestas and events, is just a few meters away. The advantage of the central location, the supermarkets, bakeries, butcher shops, bars and restaurants and the post office are in close proximity and can be easily reached on foot. The apartment has a balcony and has a living room with television with satellite programs. The well equipped kitchen has everything you need for everyday cooking. The two bedrooms can accommodate 4 people.

More Details

Property Manager
Sven Müller
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french, german, italian, dutch
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017


El Médano Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 484 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Town
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 king
    - 2 twin/ single
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Apartment Balcon del Médano only 150 meters to beach, central, free-wifi, SAT-TV
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews

This was a perfect apartment for the money,Very clean and comfortable. Close to all the restaurants,

  • 5 of 5

The apartment it's self Was clean and comfortable! The only downside was the veiw from the small balcony was not what we expected and the 4 flights of stairs to climb. Other than that it was in a great location with everything on your door step we enjoyed our week in Medano and the apartment was good value for money..

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the very nice feedback. We are happy, that you have enjoyed your holiday and you felt well in the apartment. You are welcome if you want to come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Appartement très bien situé, fonctionnel et propre !

  • 3 of 5

Appartement propre , fonctionnel et spacieux pour 3 personnes, très bien situé avec les commerces, le centre ou bien la plage à proximité !

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Pessima esperienza. bad experience

  • 1 of 5

L'appartamento si trova al quarto piano di un edificio privo di ascensore, che ovviamente non viene menzionato, in quanto probabilmente verrebbe scartato, specialmente da viaggiatori colmi di pesanti attrezzature sportive che per motivi di sicurezza non possono essere lasciate in auto, tra l'altro che può essere parcheggiata solo in strada in quanto l'abitazione non ha parcheggio e la zona è spesso priva di posti auto nelle vicinanze.

La persona che frettolosamente ci ha accolti ha omesso di dare informazioni importanti, non ci è stato comunicato che la lavatrice si trovava in un locale apposito chiuso a chiave sulla terrazza anch'essa chiusa a chiave. A parte il bagno e parte della cucina di recente ma approssimato rinnovo, tutto il resto era scadente e vetusto, piccolissimo balcone che si affaccia solo su alti edifici , fornetto valido per scaldare appena un paio di cornetti, mobili vecchi e mal funzionanti, gli infissi scadenti facevano entrare tutto il vento del Medano, il tutto aggravato da scarsa pulizia. Abbiamo pagato nella prenotazione 60 euro per pulizia!! Come fa un appartamento al 4 piano ad essere infestato dalle formiche??? Sotto i letti c'era 1 cm di polvere, alcuni mobili erano appiccicosi ...

Il secondo giorno stanco di fare bucato a mano perché convinto che non ci fosse lavatrice, ho inviato le mie proteste al proprietario che ha risposto impostando solo toni polemici, senza minimamente venire incontro a viaggiatori che hanno speso soldi per godersi una sana e rilassante vacanza, non in cerca di soluzioni lussuose, ma aspettandosi pulizia ed igiene dei locali, correttezza nella descrizione della casa ed accoglienza gentile.

Vedendo l'indisponibilità della persona, abbiamo deciso saggiamente di limitare al minimo possibile la sosta nell'appartamento e goderci la bellezza ed il clima di Tenerife.

Purtroppo ci sono persone che pensano solo a fare soldi e Sven Müller è una di queste, mai più vacanze con voi.

Unfortunately there are people who think only of making money and Sven Müller is one of them, ever more holidays with you.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all, I want to thank you for your feedback. You have mentioned some points, which I need to comment: The main thing is, that your review is a revanche that we didn´t agreed to pay a refund for your holiday! It is correct, that the apartment is not a new apartment with brandnew furnitures and it is not a luxury villa, but on the other hand, everything is in a good condition and can be used without any problems. The owner (it´s not me!) is coming self to Tenerife 2-3 months every year with his family and they are very eager to renovate everything bit by bit. The bathroom and the kitchen have been fully refurbished last year. You should know, that this area of El Médano is built in an originally part of the town which is there many years. It is a cheap apartment for spending a nice holiday in El Médano, the rental price is not expensive and we got many satisfied guests in this apartment before. There is a big public parking (gratis) only 100 meters away from the apartment building - you complained about the parking situation, I don´t know if you didn´t have the time (in your holiday) to walk 100 meters to your rental car? You complained about the washing machine which is in a separate room. For this room you have received a separate key - I don´t know, why you complained about that fact, but you could use the washing machine at any time! There is no reason to "be tired of doing laundry by hand"! The apartment has been very clean, your comment that there was 1 cm dust is absolutely exaggerated! It´s not the truth and our cleaner has suggested to come again that you show him the dust and you didn´t want that. In our advertisement is is mentioned that the apartment is on the 4th floor of a building and we didn´t advertise an elevator! Some people think, they can complain about things which are not there but which never have been promised! You might also complain that there is no pool in the building - but ne never promised a pool! All in all, I want to clarify, that I am not a person, who want to "make money" as you mentioned - there is no reason to offend me!!! In my opinion it is not a good behaviour! Everyone can form his own opinion.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
8 Kilometres
Airport Tenerife South Reina-Sofia (TFS.)
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Nearest Ferry
21 Kilometres
Los Cristianos
Nearest Golf
6 Kilometres
Golf del Sur
Nearest Train
61 Kilometres
Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
El Médano / San Isidro
Nearest Restaurant
100 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
150 Metres
Playa El Médano
Car: not necessary

The apartment is just 150 meters from the beautiful sandy beach of El Medano away. On the fourth floor of an apartment complex (no lift). El Medano is a typical Spanish town, outside of the tourist area and very suitable for a holiday for guests who want to experience the local life.


Rates & Availability

El Médano Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Dec 19 2017 - Jan 9 2018
6 night minimum stay
Dec 19 2018 - Jan 9 2019
6 night minimum stay
Dec 19 2019 - Jan 9 2020
6 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $82.32

Die Pauschale für die Endreinigung beträgt einmalig 60,00 €. Bettwäsche und Handtücher sind im Preis enthalten.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Manager