Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Outer Banks Vaca Home 3rd Row, 150 Feet to Beach Access, Pool

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Almost Wasn't has A new kitchen with new appliances in 2012. End unit for very easy beach access and great ocean views! Enjoy the convenience of SEA LOFT VILLAGE'S excellent location.A Beach Life Guard Provided During The Summer Season.

This beautifully decorated, very well equipped Duplex affords an Short walk (only 300')to the beach and tennis courts. Ground entry. Second level has 3 bedrooms (one is a master with private bath),and another full bath.

Upper level new kitchen, living and dinning areas and steps to a loft, which has 2 twin beds.

Keywords: oceanside /"New Water park"

More Details

Owner
TOM
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 13, 2017

About TOM

My home very clean every week by professional cleaners!

TOM purchased this townhome in 1999

Why TOM chose Outer Banks

Our house in Corolla is in a beautiful area with a wide flat beach. Our home is located on a cul de sac across from the boardwalk accessing the beach. There is no public beach access here, the beach is strictly for the use of the homes in the area. There are life guards on duty in season. The neighborhood is quiet and nice to walk or bicycle through. There are shops, restaurants and activities within a short drive. The Corolla lighthouse and 4-wheel drive area are a short distance to the north.

What makes this townhome unique

Membership to the community pool is included - the pool is located directly behind the house.

Tennis courts are a just a short walk.

Amenities

Ocean Sands Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Reg.King bed mattress in master bedroom/;Queen second Bed room, Two twin in 3RD.BED ROOM/-Loft two twins , Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
4X4 Tourist two see wild horses.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

48% Complete
29% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Outer Banks Vaca Home 3rd Row, 150 Feet to Beach Access, Pool
average rating of 4.064516 based on 31 reviews
4

almost perfect

  • 4 of 5

the house was great,tom had just about everything you would need,the place was decorated very nice....only draw back was the stairs but all the houses had stairs..i am older so it was a chore for me.place was clean....I would probally go back

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Grad you had a good time.House sit on stilts for the Hurricane.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

This house was in a great location, close to the beach.

  • 4 of 5

The house met our needs and had the features we needed . (The seating arrangement in the living room was a bit odd but we could certainly work around that.) Easy and close access to the beach-- and it was a great stretch of wide beach. The owner was available to answer our questions leading up to our stay. No complaints.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great I try my best to please! Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The location was great and we loved the place.

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous vacation and enjoyed staying in the house.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great we work hard to make are people happy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was great, the beach house was very cozy & clean upon arrival. A short walk to the ocean was nice especially with 5 kids. Owner was very responsive. Looking forward to going back next year as we always do

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location! Nicely maintained house...very functional.

  • 4 of 5

We had a terrific time, less than 300feet to the beach, made it really convenient for a family with little children. Pool was a must after our daily visit to the beach.

Only draw back was internet was gone after the 1st day. I would have rated 5-stars otherwise.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Short walking distance to beach

  • 3 of 5

The best part is the very short distance to the beach !

The small duplex house is one of the oldest in the subdivision, the owner should give it a coat of fresh paint inside !

We found issues with cleanliness, green slime in the fridge, dirty trash bin area in kitchen, it looks like the cleaning was done pretty fast before the next tenant came in.

A/C not uniformly working, 84 upstairs, 70 downstairs.

We WILL NOT rent this again.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry it was the hottest week and I paint once a year and my cleaner are great but not perfect.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
North Banks
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Normal Cleaning FEE $95
Refundable damage deposit $200
Property Damage Protection $59
Card fee $55
Tax Rate 12.75%

Money & Worth Beach Equipment Rentals & Lines Rentals/1-800-833-5233 or 252-261-6999 [ You can paid with e-check is free or credit card is a $50.00 one time charge.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund