Nancy's Vacation Rentals
- english, french, spanish
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Great stay near the beach
We used this property for some employees in town for work and it was wonderful. Close to the beach and a convenient Uber ride away from various places. We appreciate the communication and check-ins from Nancy's Vacation Rentals staff. Would definitely stay again!
We choose to stay here because of the price factor (it was not less either paid close to 3k for 7days).. God knows why price jumped 2-3 folds for the duration of stay we choose.. Its a small 3bedroom decent size for small family. Drains were mostly slow. Very small parking, road side parking always full, noisy coz of nearby pubs, very small barbecue place.. can be used only by one small family...There were better built and well maintained house for these price. No satisfactory reasons for the price paid... other than the price, place is just fine for some one in budget and likes to party..
Thanks for your feedback. We apologize that the accommodations did not meet your price expectations. We have fixed the slow leaking drain. We have a strict NO party policy and good neighbor policy at all of our properties.
Nancy and Team
2.5 out of 5
Gist of it is that it's a great location but in an old building (not renovated inside and you can tell a ton of people have used the place) and it's loud all the time. Upside is that Property management is very friendly
- Tons of bars and restaurants to eat at around the property (coffee place right outside is to die for)
- Grocery store within walking distance
- 15 minute walk to the beach
- Upstairs unit with good wifi
- Lots of extra bedding and towels
- Supplied shampoo and conditioner
- Always able to get ahold of someone at the office to help or answer questions
- VERY loud because of the restaurants and bars around. There are only 2.5 hours a night where it's quiet (3AM-5:30ish AM). They supplied noise machines but that just makes more noise. Double pane windows would be worth the investment
- Pullout couch in the living room can't be slept on because it's horribly wornout - we ended up folding it up and sleeping on the floor
- Cleanliness of floors & showers was subpar. Showers were disgusting and even after asking them to come to have cleaning service back out, none of us felt comfortable showering without sandals because you could still see the filth in the bathtub. Shower in the second bathroom wouldn't drain properly. Toilets were dirty in both bathrooms. Floors were dirty (read dark dirty feet after we walked barefoot for the first 30 minutes so we didn't walk without sandals in the house after that). Carpet in main room should be thrown out
- Couple of old pans to cook with and no oil
- Didn't see bikes anywhere
- They ask that all dishes be cleaned and all trash from all rooms inside the house be put into outside trash- seems like something the cleaning service could do since that's a part of the fee
Thanks for your feedback. This rental is located in a prime location, close to everything, and because of that, the area can be a bit loud during the busier seasons. You stayed with us around spring break time and that time attracts more crowds to Pacific Beach. Our apologies about the pull out couch, we have not heard such severe feedback about the bed. We will check it out immediatley and assess the situation. The unit has had a deep cleaning since your stay. We are happy that we were able to provide an extra cleaning service when you called about your dissatisfaction about the cleanliness of the condo.
The bicycles are located in the garage. I don't see that you contacted us to ask. The information is in the Orientation Guide. We replaced the pans and pots, thanks for the feedback. We do not provide cooking oil, our apologies. We ask that you leave the house like you might leave your house when you travel. We ask our guests to please do all their dishes and take the garbage out. Yes, there is a cleaning fee, but since we do not have the capabilities of a hotel cleaning staff we ask our guests to leave the rental in good condition upon their departure.
We hope that you enjoyed your time in San Diego.
Nancy and Team
Great place. Family had a lot of fun.
Family had a great time. Went to the beach everyday.
Thanks Roman! We are happy to host your family for a future stay.
Okay place for the price
The place is okay for the price and being a bit older. Not great water pressure. Beds and pillows not that great but okay. If you stay here you need to be aware that there is a tavern very close by and the music is very loud until 1:30 but then as the people are leaving the bar they are loud and very foul mouthed. If you are into the party scene then this place might be okay for you. We did walk to the beach but felt is was a rough part of town at night but okay in the day. The company that manages the property is very helpful, cheerful and tries to fix and problems quickly. Because we had a larger vehicle it did not fit into the garage but we had no trouble finding street parking. I would not stay here again but it is an okay place to rent if you just need a place to land.
Just a great Place for to stay in PB. right in the middle of the Place going everywhere by bike or foot.!
I would stay there again (a 3rd time!)
Hi there, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we thank you for your continued loyalty! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Best, The NVR Team
Within 5-20 minutes is Sea World, the world famous San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Old Town with it's excellent Mexican Restaurants, Belmont Park & it's authentic 1920's wooden roller-coaster, Sea Port Village, downtown San Diego's Gas Lamp Quarter, the Convention Center & Petco Park. 30 min to Lego Land, 40 min to The Wild Animal Park and gambling casinos, 75 minutes to the quaint historic gold rush town of Julian, in the mountains, & another 30 minutes beyond that is beautiful Anza Borrego Desert State Park. Even Disneyland & Knotts Berry Farm can be done as a day trip. Mexico is only 25 minutes away. Local activities include Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Boating, Sailing, Water-skiing, Surfing, Windsurfing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Shelling, Hiking, Rock Climbing, Biking, Golf, Tennis, Fitness Center, Gym, Miniature Golf, Amusement Parks, Fishing, Wildlife Viewing, Horseback Riding, Shopping, Restaurants, Live Theater, Concerts, Cinemas, Museums, Sightseeing, & Indian Gaming Casinos.
Other Activities: Walking on beach or walking, running or riding bikes on boardwalk.