About the property
- Apartment1200 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay1 - 6 nights
Take a family vacation in the Pacific Beach/Mission Beach/Bay area without paying a fortune! This fully furnished vacation rental doesn't have the view of a place on the water, but it doesn't have the price tag either! And the beach is only 4 blocks away!
Centrally located and only near the Zoo, Balboa Park, Downtown Gas Lamp District, Old Town, Sea World, Mission Bay & of course the BEACH! Enjoy this spotlessly clean, comfortable, family-oriented apartment with oak hardwood floors. 2 bikes, beach towels, chairs and umbrellas, body boards, sand toys, and gas BBQ. 2 laundry rooms. Park your car in the private garage & walk to local grocery stores, shops, restaurants & beaches. Unlimited phone calls within USA and Canada, cable TV and internet with WiFi. 3 queen beds and a double sofa-sleeper in lvrm.
Large groups, we have 3 more 2bdrm apts in this 4-plex and 20 more nearby. See our other listings!
We go the extra mile for your enjoyment!: * The ocean and bay boardwalks are wonderful for bike riding so we provide beach cruiser bicycles for you... just like the ones you rode as a kid. No fancy gears, just a plain bike with a wide comfortable seat, high handlebars, kickstands, and back-peddle brakes. * Relax at the tables and chairs in the grassy courtyard and enjoy a cold beverage after a day of sightseeing. You will find everything you'd expect to have in a home away from home. If we don't have it, let us know and we'll get it! * Henry's Organic Market and Trader Joe's are less than a block away. Restaurants, bars, clubs and shops are plentiful in PB which gives you plenty of activities if you don't want to sit around. Everything you could need for your stay is within a 5 block radius... just park your car and enjoy the best of what San Diego has to offer. The ocean is 5 blocks to the west, with lifeguards, showers & toilets. You can also rent children's bikes with helmets (a California law) just down the street. ASK us if this unit has AC!
Nancy's Vacation Rentals
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few days
- english, french, spanish
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 21, 2018
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Great Location, Great Price!
My family and I stayed here for a family trip over Valentine's Day/President's Day weekend. Nancy and Jeremy took were a pleasure to deal with and we found that everything was just as they said it would be. We were able to go to the beach, Sea World and the Zoo in a quick 4 day trip. Thanks for your superb accommodation and service!
2.5 out of 5
Gist of it is that it's a great location but in an old building (not renovated inside and you can tell a ton of people have used the place) and it's loud all the time. Upside is that Property management is very friendly
- Tons of bars and restaurants to eat at around the property (coffee place right outside is to die for)
- Grocery store within walking distance
- 15 minute walk to the beach
- Upstairs unit with good wifi
- Lots of extra bedding and towels
- Supplied shampoo and conditioner
- Always able to get ahold of someone at the office to help or answer questions
- VERY loud because of the restaurants and bars around. There are only 2.5 hours a night where it's quiet (3AM-5:30ish AM). They supplied noise machines but that just makes more noise. Double pane windows would be worth the investment
- Pullout couch in the living room can't be slept on because it's horribly wornout - we ended up folding it up and sleeping on the floor
- Cleanliness of floors & showers was subpar. Showers were disgusting and even after asking them to come to have cleaning service back out, none of us felt comfortable showering without sandals because you could still see the filth in the bathtub. Shower in the second bathroom wouldn't drain properly. Toilets were dirty in both bathrooms. Floors were dirty (read dark dirty feet after we walked barefoot for the first 30 minutes so we didn't walk without sandals in the house after that). Carpet in main room should be thrown out
- Couple of old pans to cook with and no oil
- Didn't see bikes anywhere
- They ask that all dishes be cleaned and all trash from all rooms inside the house be put into outside trash- seems like something the cleaning service could do since that's a part of the fee
Thanks for your feedback. This rental is located in a prime location, close to everything, and because of that, the area can be a bit loud during the busier seasons. You stayed with us around spring break time and that time attracts more crowds to Pacific Beach. Our apologies about the pull out couch, we have not heard such severe feedback about the bed. We will check it out immediatley and assess the situation. The unit has had a deep cleaning since your stay. We are happy that we were able to provide an extra cleaning service when you called about your dissatisfaction about the cleanliness of the condo.
The bicycles are located in the garage. I don't see that you contacted us to ask. The information is in the Orientation Guide. We replaced the pans and pots, thanks for the feedback. We do not provide cooking oil, our apologies. We ask that you leave the house like you might leave your house when you travel. We ask our guests to please do all their dishes and take the garbage out. Yes, there is a cleaning fee, but since we do not have the capabilities of a hotel cleaning staff we ask our guests to leave the rental in good condition upon their departure.
We hope that you enjoyed your time in San Diego.
Nancy and Team
Great place. Family had a lot of fun.
Family had a great time. Went to the beach everyday.
Thanks Roman! We are happy to host your family for a future stay.
Okay place for the price
The place is okay for the price and being a bit older. Not great water pressure. Beds and pillows not that great but okay. If you stay here you need to be aware that there is a tavern very close by and the music is very loud until 1:30 but then as the people are leaving the bar they are loud and very foul mouthed. If you are into the party scene then this place might be okay for you. We did walk to the beach but felt is was a rough part of town at night but okay in the day. The company that manages the property is very helpful, cheerful and tries to fix and problems quickly. Because we had a larger vehicle it did not fit into the garage but we had no trouble finding street parking. I would not stay here again but it is an okay place to rent if you just need a place to land.
Just a great Place for to stay in PB. right in the middle of the Place going everywhere by bike or foot.!
I would stay there again (a 3rd time!)
Hi there, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we thank you for your continued loyalty! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Best, The NVR Team
Great inside, AWFUL location!
We happened to stay here during one of the hottest weeks on record in San Diego. It averaged 98 all week. When we arrived, we opened up the door and all the windows had been shut for a while so the apartment felt like 120 degrees! It was miserable. To make it worse, the pilot light was out on the stove and the whole place smelled like gas. It took a full day to get the smell out with all the windows open. Fortunately there were a bunch of fans in the closet that we could use, but it was still miserably hot. Another thing that made the stay miserable was that the apartment is less than 500 feet from three major bars that are open way into the night. 50% of the nights we were there they each had incredibly loud music booming and lots of drunk college kids mulling about and talking/yelling loudly until all hours. This might not have been too much of a problem if we could have kept the windows shut. But because it was so hot, we had to have the windows open. For 4 of the nights we basically just didn't sleep due to the noise. The only thing that let our kids sleep was a single fan that was provided that was extremely loud. So it drowned out the bars and provided really loud white noise that they could sleep with. Those of us in the other bedrooms didn't have that luxury.
Overall, the inside of the apartment is fantastic. At least that was a plus. But the fact that the management didn't think to air the place out or even check on it (where they would have noticed the gas smell) before we got there is outrageous. Although their customer service during our stay was otherwise excellent, the noisy bars made it so I would never stay in this particular apartment again.
Hi there, Thank you for providing this information and helpful feedback. I'm sorry to hear that your stay wasn't ideal. We take our guests feedback very seriously as we want to ensure the comfort and quality of our rental properties to all of our guests. We are very sorry about the gas smell in the unit as we were unaware of this situation prior to your arrival and we sent someone over to the property as soon as it was reported to resolve the issue. Unfortunately we cannot control the noise levels outside, but with your feedback we have decided to install a portable A/C unit. You will now be able to keep the windows closed at night, and we hope this will help for a better night sleep. We're happy to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your accommodations. We thank you again for your feedback and we would love to have you back as guests on future trips to San Diego. Best, NVR Team
Within 5-20 minutes is Sea World, the world famous San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Old Town with it's excellent Mexican Restaurants, Belmont Park & it's authentic 1920's wooden roller-coaster, Sea Port Village, downtown San Diego's Gas Lamp Quarter, the Convention Center & Petco Park. 30 min to Lego Land, 40 min to The Wild Animal Park and gambling casinos, 75 minutes to the quaint historic gold rush town of Julian, in the mountains, & another 30 minutes beyond that is beautiful Anza Borrego Desert State Park. Even Disneyland & Knotts Berry Farm can be done as a day trip. Mexico is only 25 minutes away. Local activities include Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Boating, Sailing, Water-skiing, Surfing, Windsurfing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Shelling, Hiking, Rock Climbing, Biking, Golf, Tennis, Fitness Center, Gym, Miniature Golf, Amusement Parks, Fishing, Wildlife Viewing, Horseback Riding, Shopping, Restaurants, Live Theater, Concerts, Cinemas, Museums, Sightseeing, & Indian Gaming Casinos.
Other Activities: Walking on beach or walking, running or riding bikes on boardwalk.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Due to HomeAway's limited ability to post additional fees, certain fees are not included in the quote/rate and may be required: -Additional $25 for Summer Cleanings. -Additional $50 cleaning fee for stays 2 weeks and more. -Baby equipment (if available): Fees vary based on equipment needed. -Portable Air Conditioning Rental (if available): $50 delivery, $25/day (3 day min). Nancy's Vacation Rentals is not responsible for any erroneous descriptions or rates posted on this website or any other 3rd party travel website. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed by Nancy’s Vacation Rentals. You must read and accept our Terms and Agreement and House Rules prior to us approving your reservation request. Contact us for last minute deals or for monthly rentals.