check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Capital Vacation Rentals LLC

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Modern Charm, Spacious 4BR/3.5BA Suites, Parking, Free Parking, You're at home!

41 Reviews
Sleeps15
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Northwest Washington Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14-15)

The 8th Street Suites is a newly-renovated, 3-level row house, with 4 bedrooms, 3 full and 1 half bathrooms. It comfortably sleeps 14 - 15 guests. The Master Suite contains a queen-sized bed with a private bathroom w/ 42in hdtv. Suite 2 also contains a queen-sized. Suite 3 contains two full beds. The lower lever has a 4th bedroom w/ a 42in hdtv and futon.

The property features a open kitchen, a set of washer and dryer, stainless steel appliances, dishwasher, microwave, blender, coffee maker, etc. We have also provided cable television and internet access.

The property is conveniently located just minutes from Downtown D.C. and downtown Silver Spring, Maryland. It is also minutes from Adams Morgan, Historical U street, the new DC convention center, etc.

The property boasts an open floor plan with gorgeous Aztec Cherry hardwood floors, recess lighting with French doors leading to a large outside deck. The property also has free off-street parking that accommodates 1 vehicle. Perfect for the corporate traveler or the visiting family. In addition, the property is managed by a very caring host who will do everything to make your stay even more accommodating. If there is any additional request we will do everything in our power to make your stay comfortable.

The property is with-in walking distance to Metro's Green/Yellow line Georgia Ave/Petworth station. This gives you access to the greater Metro DC area including Maryland and Virginia.

We look forward to having you as our guest.

Welcome to our Nation's Capital.

There is a $150 cleaning fee.

40% deposit required at time of reservation.

Balance due 30 days prior to check-in.

There is a refundable $250 security deposit required or one time $50 Property Damage Fee.

View comments from previous guests.

Keywords: Modern Charm, Jacuzzi/Bath, Fireplace, HDTVs, Great Location! Children, Metro, Washington DC Vacation Home

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Capital Vacation Rentals LLC (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.1
based on 41 traveler reviews

Modern Charm, Spacious 4BR/3.5BA Suites, Parking, Free Parking, You're at home!
average rating of 4.0731707 based on 41 reviews
4

DC

  • 4 of 5

Was great for what we had planned. Didn't spend a lot of time inside. Everyone had there own area to sleep after a long day. Needed more pots for cooking. Cooking for six grown men having to use one pot was very time consuming. The area didn't seem bad. We walked to some of the stores and restaurants in the area. In all was a good experience and the price was fair.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
3

Clean enough, roomy enough, comfy enough. Needs TLC

  • 3 of 5

My large group found this space to have a nice layout and plentiful room to spread out. The location was convenient and quiet. There was a nice grocery store very close by. Off-street parking for a med size vehicle. (We parked our large van in the street though, in a space that wasn't well-marked as restricted, and got a parking ticket- be careful.) We felt safe the whole time we were there.

The common area furniture was in overall good condition, though the deck furniture was not, and there was a broken dining room chair on the deck ... and also one of the deck chairs was too wobbly and unsafe.

The furniture in sleeping spaces is mostly sparse and fairly worn. There were two low-to-the-ground beds and a little platform about 3" high in one of the rooms- that was it. No lamp, no dresser... The downstairs sleeping spaces were similarly sparse.

The master bedroom seemed to be the nicest of the bedrooms. The 3rd upstairs bedroom had a major ceiling leak (skylight) during our stay and though I messaged the owner by responding to his "hope you're enjoying your stay" message, he hasn't yet responded.

Two of the 3.5 bathrooms had significant wear and tear and didn't feel as clean and fresh as the others. The spaces all seem to need to be repainted and could benefit from a really deep clean. We brought our own towels, but linens were available (and in good repair) for bathing and sleeping. Adequate supply of dishes/cooking tools.

The downstairs kitchenette (note- I didn't study it extensively bc the upstairs one was perfect) seems to be not suitable for use. The stove/oven wasn't in working condition from appearances at least.

My group really enjoyed the free wifi, convenient security in/out system, newer/clean appliances, washer and dryer, and comfy and bright living room space. It felt spacious and bright on the two upper floors.

Even with the constructive feedback above, these things (aside from the ceiling leak maybe) would not keep us from staying there again. Overall the space was a good value and met our needs.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Family Vacation for Graduation & sites

  • 3 of 5

We rented this house for a family vacation to D.C. for a law school graduation. The house was centrally located from just about everything that we wanted to see and do. About 20-25 min from DCA, which was nice. Large open kitchen and living area with a large kitchen table that accommodated 10 people. There were also enough places for everyone to sleep, although I would not recommend the futon in the basement because it was pretty thin and worn. The 3 full baths were nice and allowed for everyone to take a shower or bath at once. We also liked having the alarm system. There is only 1 set of washer and dryer in the basement (believe the description stated that there was 1 set up and down stairs), which was small capacity but was nice to have. Also, the sky light in the guest bedroom at the top of the stairs leaked when it was raining. The bathroom fan in the upstairs guest bathroom was noisy as was stated in previous reviews. The upstairs fridge shut off on the 1st day we were there, which we had to move everything to the basement, but it started working again after unplugging and plugging back in quickly. Was not a big issue, but if not there our food would have been bad. Finally, the parking in the back of the house was tight due to the narrow alley and all the trash cans, only room for one car.

Overall, for the price, location, and number of guests it was a good place to stay. Owner did respond quickly to a few issues and came and stocked the paper towels when needed. Thanks and would recommend.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Poorly managed

  • 1 of 5

Booked well over a month ago. Was contacted by Ola today to tell me it's doubled book, 5 days before I'm suppose to arrive. My money won't be released for 7to 10 business days. This trip was for my son who has brain cancer. Our trip is now cancelled because we cannot get our refund in time to book another property. Read the reviews this has happened before. Stay away from this rental and management company.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Once again, we would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience due to this unfortunate situation. Although we did everything in our power to resolve the situation, we know that ultimately there is no excuse for this unfortunate circumstance. In the future, we will be sure to take extra measures to avoid these types of mishaps. Regards, Ola
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
4

Stay at Petworth property

  • 4 of 5

This was a decent place for my wife and I to gather our three sons, two of their wives, and a grandson. It was just a described. The space was adequate, even though it rained most of the time and we were limited in outdoor options. The exhaust fan in the central upstairs bathroom was quite loud, and there was a slight drip from the skylight in the middle upstairs bedroom (Ola said he thought a previous repair had been successful, and they will look at it again).

The place was adequately clean, and the appliances all worked. We could have used another large pot or two, as well as an oven roasting pan or cookie sheet.

The neighborhood seemed okay, though my wife was hesitant to walk by herself. We had noticeable tv noise in the master bedroom from a neighbor throughout the night--but it was mostly tolerable.

Access to city sights was ok, about a half hour drive to the Mall. Shops, grocery, and takeout were all pretty close, though not within walking distance.

All in all, I was very satisfied. It was a great setting for nearly a week with our family.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your response. All suggestions have been considered. Thanks for your stay and please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

See below

  • 5 of 5

The property was nice; however, we could not get the alarm to work. We were somewhat concerned about the safety of the neighborhood. The people next store were smoking marijuana and we could smell it when we opened the front door and we could smell it by the front window.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments, we appreciate them. We were unaware of the alarm system problem, but we will definitely take a look at it. Our home is located in a safe residential neighborhood, we apologise for your experience. Please remember we are just a call/email away and are always happy to answer any and all questions. Sincerely!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Northwest Washington Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September
Sep 9 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,575
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
October
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,575
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
November
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 21 2016
3 night minimum stay
$232
From
$255
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,624
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2016 - Nov 29 2016
5 night minimum stay
$349
$2,443
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Nov - Dec
Nov 30 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,575
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas - New Year
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$349
$2,443
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
January
Jan 5 2017 - Jan 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,575
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Inauguration
Jan 17 2017 - Jan 24 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,000
$7,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Jan - Feb
Jan 25 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,575
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
March
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$275
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Apr - Oct
Apr 21 2017 - Oct 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$350
From
$365
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,450
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$325
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Protection Damage Fee $50
Cleaning Fee $150

$150/Cleaning Fee, $250/Ref Security Deposit or One time $50 Protection Damage Fee.
Minimum 3 Night Stay, PayPal Accepted
Notes: Rates are higher during special events and peak times e.g.
Thanksgiving, Christmas, Easter, Cherry Blossom Festival, Graduations, Homecomings, etc
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Northwest Washington Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , jetted tub
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers