check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Property Manager

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Experience the Bliss of Casa Contenta

24 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 10)

PERFECT FOR FAMILIES!!! Simple yet comfortable styling with a southwestern influence and rooms filled with tons of natural light allow you to feel right at home from the moment you enter 'Casa Contenta'. Relax indoors in the large, open living area with a fully appointed kitchen, or lounge outdoors in the amazing outdoor living area with a beautiful gas/wood fireplace that sets the mood for any occasion.

(We use "digital" keys that use your smartphone device to allow access. So please be sure you are comfortable before choosing our home)

Home features:

MASTER SUITE(Bedroom1) – King Bed, TV w/ DVD player Sunken Tub, Sliders to Backyard

BEDROOM 2 – Queen Size Bed

BEDROOM 3 - Queen Size Bed, Twin Size Bed w/ Trundle Bed, TV and stereo system

BEDROOM 4 – 1 Full Size Bed and 1 Twin Size Bed

* Living room has 32' Flat panel TV

* Board, pool, lawn games & inflatable's abound

Whether you take a moment to relax in the hammock under the towering pines, beside the citrus trees or have a Poolside BBQ with friends surrounded by mountain views, you'll leave this home feeling rested, relaxed and satisfied.

(PS TOT#45400000-20012129)

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 24 traveler reviews

Experience the Bliss of Casa Contenta
average rating of 4.7083335 based on 24 reviews
Hermosa Beach
5

Perfect weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This place is perfect for a weekend getaway. I spent my birthday weekend there celebrating with 8 girlfriends. The layout was perfect- plenty of space and bathrooms so we didn't feel like we were on top of each other. We spent pretty much the entire weekend out by the pool. It is completely private and peaceful. Most of us never left the house all weekend and were so sad when it was time to leave on Sunday. The location is great too- there is a Ralph's and Walgreens practically within walking distance. And it's a short uber or cab ride to anything you might be looking for in the downtown area of Palm Springs. I would definitely recommend this place and am actually looking into booking my next trip to take my parents there for a weekend getaway in October. Booking was super easy and AJ was available to answer any questions we had.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Karen - So glad you and your friends enjoyed your Bday weekend at the house. Thanks for your review and sending the fun pic of you all enjoying our home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco
5

Great home

  • 5 of 5

Amazing home with great accommodations.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Megan - Very happy you enjoyed our home. Hope to see you there again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great choice

  • 4 of 5

Owners of this home were very accommodating, friendly and quick to respond. The house is definitely "lived in" but that worked perfect for us as we went for a family trip and didn't have to worry about the kids messing anything up or breaking any rare pieces of art that we can't afford to replace. Great outdoor area with lots of seating around the fireplace, lounge chairs by the pool, hammock in the shade and a really nice grass area for the kids to run around.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. We love out house and use it as often as we can and always want people to feel like they are staying with a friend/relative not in a museum. Come back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

disappointing

  • 1 of 5

The property was a disappointment. I spent 4 hours cleaning. The outdoor furniture in the pictures is soiled and stained. Many flies in the back yard . I had to clean the BBQ and the full grease pan and bought fly catchers from True Value but not much help. We could not use one bathroom sink as it was too clogged. The master shower is very awkward to get into. The wood fireplace out of doors was full of ashes and the ashes spread on the adjacent seating area. The property has much potential but is in pretty rough shape for the money.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you feel so let down by your stay. We do everything we can to make people happy during their stay at out lovely home, and based on the 20 positive reviews we do just that. Best of luck to you and your future hosts in Palm Springs.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Easy & Relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable, well-stocked home with easy access to downtown Palm Springs. Our family enjoyed spending a lot time in the backyard. The common space is great for hanging out with the whole family. AJ was very responsive. Our only complaints was that the TV was small (it was Super Bowl weekend)!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We loved Casa Contenta

  • 5 of 5

Just spent the weekend with girlfriends and had an amazing time. There were 10 of us altogether with plenty of space. The pool was great and the whole house was very inviting. We used Uber to get into downtown for a short 5 min ride. Wanting to come back here with my own family soon!

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Palm Springs House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Holiday Season
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
Off Season
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$335
$2,010
$7,035
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$385
$2,310
$8,085
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $200 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.5%

Rates are subject to change until rental is confirmed.
Pool heating available for an additional $25.00/day + tax

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Palm Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Main Bathroom - toilet , shower , Easy access from Bedroom #2
    Back Bathroom - Shared Bathroom for Bedrooms #3/4
    Master Bath - En Suite - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Sunken tub and separate sink area
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - Tastefully Decorated with en suite and access to backyard
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Closest to the action and easy access to the main bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - Our largest bedroom - Perfect for sharing
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Small but cozy - We love how comfy this room is
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Living room sofa converts to full size bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties