check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beach house with Private Pool "Golf Cart Rental Available"

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Kiska Beach House Rental Photos and Description

4 bed, 1 sofa bed, sleeps 10

You will love this home with the private pool with screen enclosure(yes, sun does get through, it is just to keep the pool clean). You cannot go wrong with this house. Read comments from other guests. Fenced back yard enclosed for privacy. Very close to the beautiful white sandy beach of Panama City Beach (about a 5 minute walk or a very short drive).

A place you will always feel at home.Cable TV and high speed internet. 5 minutes to Frank Brown Park and the new Pier Park. Also, this great location is only 5 minutes to 30 A.

The west end of PCB is a lot more private and the traffic is

definitely much better. This is the

part of the beach

families want to be in. The beach is not overpopulated like the east

side and the water is awesome.

Go

snorkeling, fishing, swimming or just bake on the beach . You will always have a great time here.

No smoking. No pets. Spring Breakers considered.

Golf Cart Rentals (314)602-5788

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Rich and Brenda Cormier
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
December 1, 2016
Call Owner

About Rich and Brenda Cormier

My husband and I live in GA with our 2 teenage boys.

Why Rich and Brenda Cormier chose Sunnyside

We love the west end of the beach. It's like having your own private beach sometimes. House is within walking distance to the beach.

What makes this house unique

Love the pool. When not in the water at the beach can relax in or by the pool at the house

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

Beach house with Private Pool "Golf Cart Rental Available"
average rating of 4.821429 based on 28 reviews
4

Becky

  • 4 of 5

Had a wonderful time. Great location. Needs a few updates but overall wonderful place. The beach is not crowded. Good place for family. The pool was great!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Becky.. What updates would you suggest? Appreciate your input and you're always welcome back. Thanks Rich & Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kings mountain
5

Dave

  • 5 of 5

Great owners to work with for your vacation . Our third year at there houses looking forward next year. Thanks Rich

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks!!! You are always welcome and glad you enjoy the area and house. Thanks, Rich & Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spring break

  • 5 of 5

This was a great stay. It was very accommodating for a group of 8. The owners are great with communication and helping with any questions. The location is perfect and has a feeling of a neighborhood environment. Somethings could use updating such as the couches in the living room and the grill outside, but those are little things. All in all its a great place to stay, would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Appreciate the review. Yes, we are getting new couches for the living room in May. Didn't hear anything about the grill til now. Will look into that now though :) Glad you all enjoyed your trip. Thanks, Rich & Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

LOVED our Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a spur of the moment decision to take the family to Panama City for a relaxing weekend and we got exactly that! Called Rich to inquire about his beach house the day of our booking and he was very accommodating! Literally 5 minutes later we were booked (again, thank you so very much!) We arrived and could hear the ocean, your pretty close to the beach. Inside the house, it was so welcoming and spacious to fit our family of 5 adults and 4 children. The kids loved the house, the adults loved the house. It was so nice to drink coffee in the morning and sit outside in the back. We walked to the beach as many times as we wanted, and the section of beach we were by was not crowded at all. Your also 10 mins from Pier Park which was great! I loved that we didn't do too much driving because everything that we wanted was so close to this house. Definitely will be coming back and can't wait to stay again. Thank you Rich and Brenda for being so great and accommodating our short notice weekend escape!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad we were able to accommodate you on the short notice and even more glad you all had a great time. Appreciate the review and we'll leave the light on for you for your next visit. Sincerely, Rich & Brenda :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice Place, Plenty of Room

  • 5 of 5

Very nice property. Close to the beach. Owners easy to reach. Had a large family staying and there was plenty of room. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you liked it... We'll be waiting for you next year ;) Thanks, Rich & Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice house, needs upgrading

  • 3 of 5

Our first impression of the house was good. It looked well kept and was very spacious. After bringing in our belongings, we laid across the beds. Horrible!!! Not one comfortable mattress in the house!!! The mattresses were springy and had no support. Very cheap and possibly old!! We didn't get one good night of sleep all week. What is a vacation with no good sleep!!?? It's important to spend a little bit of money and get at least a medium grade mattress.

Next thing that we noticed is that the pool looked as though it had not been cleaned. There were lots of sand and glow sticks in the pool.

Another thing that we didn't like was that there were not tv's in all rooms. The tv's also lacked kid friendly channels.

Lastly, there were hardly any cooking equipment like pots and fry pans. We went to walmart and bought a decent fry pan on clearance and left it for the next vacationers. And the grill was very dirty and unusable. We went and bought our own portable grill also.

However like I noted to begin with, the house itself is awesome. Plenty of room for bigger families. Nice big kitchen. Two bathrooms that never seemed to run out of hot water for everyone's showers. If the owners would spend money to upgrade the beds and kitchen ware and add a few more tvs, we would love to stay again.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: All new mattresses were bought last month. Thanks for review as we do not know how comfortable beds are unless someone tells us. Now we know, so we replaced them all :) As for tv's, we added flat screens to master and new 42" to living room and Comcast has assured us that all channels should work now, so ESPN and Disney channels are now a go. Thanks again, Rich & Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Car: necessary

West Panama City Beach. 'Where the family wants to be'!

No major traffic

No crowded beaches.

Just relaxing, while being a 5-10 minute drive away from all the shopping and dining and only a walk away from the tranquil, beautiful beaches. 5 minutes to Frank Brown Park and the new Pier Park.

Rates & Availability

Kiska Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Dec 3 2016 - Feb 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$95
$600
$1,050
 
 
Spring Break
Feb 25 2017 - Apr 14 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring
Apr 15 2017 - May 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
 
 
Summer
May 27 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,950
 
 
late Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Refundable damage deposit is $300. $800 during spring break

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Amenities

Kiska Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Spring Breakers considered

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers