Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Brownstone Just 20 Mins to Manhattan! - 2,3,or 5 BR!

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

Townhome, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 4-18)

Beautiful, fully furnished and equipped, brownstone for short term rental.

Great for NYC interns, family's on holiday, groups.

Five (5) nights minimum stay.

Maximum five bedrooms may be subdivided for smaller groups (2-3 BR's) while retaining privacy.

Fully furnished, with fully equipped kitchen(s), living & dining space(s),.

All-included: A/C, satellite TV, wireless internet, utilities (heat, gas, electricity, water & sewer). Linens and towels are provided for you. Also provided are all kitchen needs: pots, pans, dishes, silverware, coffeemaker, etc.

CONVENIENT: Less than 5 minutes walk to train station - 25 minutes to Manhattan - No need to stay in a cramped Manhattan space. All necessary conveniences under 5 minutes walk: banks, shopping, groceries, restaurants, etc. Nice, safe, neighborhood.

Wireless internet connectivity throughout the house. Small backyard.

Check-in: 4PM

Check-out: 11AM Early check-in or late check-out can be accommodated depending on the calendar.


Keywords: Brownstone House

More Details

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2017


Ridgewood Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Town
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

59% Complete
31% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
Brownstone Just 20 Mins to Manhattan! - 2,3,or 5 BR!
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 22 reviews
Nashville, TN

Great neighborhood

  • 4 of 5

We had a group of 11 and the house had plenty of room for us. It's no Ritz Carleton, but it is a decent place to stay in a neighborhood that we felt safe walking around in. The train is a short walk and there is a great pizza place on the way. The house could use some tlc, like painting, but for the money, I would recommend it. The owner Mark is very easy to deal with. The kids loved the game room in the basement.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2014
  • Stayed: September 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great for Large Group!

  • 5 of 5

Not sure if other review posted or not. We had a great stay. We had 18 students in our group and the property worked excellent for us. The students loved the pool table. Great Fresh Bagels 4 blocks away on Fresh Pond Road, called "Mr. Bagels". Mark was super easy to work with during our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: July 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Place for Large Group!

  • 4 of 5

Very Functional with a large group. The Ritz Carlton this is not, but that is not what we were looking for during our stay. Very nice accommodations for our group of 18. The property had plenty of room and great working appliances. Mark was very easy to work with and provided easy instructions for entry. Very close nit neighborhood. Very nice grocery store located about 8 blocks away. Should have brought a few extra bath towels, but washer and dryer helped keep us clean and dry. All cleaning supplies located on property to suit your own personal cleaning level. We had a great stay and would stay again with our student group.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: July 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
United States

Great House

  • 5 of 5

My family came to visit for a NY wedding and very much enjoyed the house. It was clean and comfortable. Backyard patio was a nice touch specially on a warm night. Location is easily accessible to Grocery /Stores /Restaurant. .Everything was a hop/skip and a subway ride away.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very Neat, Clean, and Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of friends, We stayed for 4 nights.

The place was great! We made the right choice staying here.

The owner of the apartment is also a very friendly and helpful

person. The Flat is also very clean and neat. There are enough

beds for everyone, and there is also a Pool table and a Foosball

table for the entertainment! All the facilities worked very well.

The nearest subway station is less than 10 minutes walk.

I highly recommend this place for a group or for a family.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: August 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
San Jose, California

Needs some serious cleaning

  • 2 of 5

Pros: Great, quiet neighborhood where we felt safe, even late at night. It’s a short walk to the subway & bus lines with easy access to Manhattan and there is convenient shopping, coffee shops, dining, etc., all very close by. Mark, the owner, was personable and easy to reach (he was out of town) and the rental process was simple and straightforward. Instructions for getting into the apartment were easy, and there is reliable, fast, and free internet access. All the beds we used were adequate and the bedding, while not fancy was clean.

Cons: Unfortunately, the lack of cleanliness of this property kept it from being a TRUE gem in Queens. Bathrooms & kitchens in particular, need a deep cleaning and overall, the entire place would benefit from a good scrubbing and sprucing up. Although visible surfaces appear clean, a closer look reveals that the shower curtains are damaged and/or moldy, bathmats inside of shower are old and stained, floors are dirty, cabinet fronts, baseboards, walls, and light switches are dirty, and most closets & cabinets have left over food, toiletries, or other items either left behind by previous guests and never discarded by owner or cleaning service. We were hard-pressed to find a clean or empty shelf to put away our own food, toiletries, & belongings.

After we complained the owner sent someone to clean, but she did only a marginally better job, so we cleaned again after she left so we could use the bathrooms & we all purchased cheap flip-flops to take showers. Items in closets, cabinets, and shelves remained.

Yes, we stayed, because we cleaned the areas important to us after the cleaner left, and because the beds were comfortable and clean. Plus, we had already paid in full and would have had a hard time finding a place for all 8 of us in NYC for a week while waiting for a refund. The saddest part, this property could be awesome with just a little TLC and attention to detail.

After our stay, I wrote to Mark about the lack of cleanliness. I was surprised that he refunded our entire cleaning deposit & will say again, he is very responsive and easy to reach. But, if overall cleanliness is important, then this may not be the place for you unless he can provide newer photos & proof that he has done a thorough and deep cleaning of the property. His response also to me gave me the impression that due to his busy schedule he does not personally and regularly check on the condition of the property, but promised to do so.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: July 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very surprised and disappointed that you chose to leave a 2 star review of my property. I understand that you were unhappy with the cleanliness of the property. However, as you yourself wrote, I addressed the problem both by sending a cleaning person in again, and then by refunding your cleaning fee after you related that you were still dissatisfied with the job that they did after the second cleaning. It is not a habit to refund a cleaning fee, and I worry that future guests may try to take advantage of this information, but I don't like to have such an unhappy guest, since it is my first priority that my guests enjoy their stay. Of course I will personally check on the property upon my return to NYC. I unfortunately am out of town for the summer and thus was unable to check on it for myself. I will also, of course, have things corrected where appropriate. However, I hope that people reading this will recognize that: 1) cleanliness is subjective, temporary, and easily remedied 2) this guest review listed many pros that are very important for most people 3) the vast majority of my guests have no complaints with the cleanliness of the house. I take all guest comments seriously and will do my best to prevent this type of complaint from recurring.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Car: not necessary

4 minute walk to train, 20 minutes from JFK and LGA airports

Other Activities: Shopping.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Property Damage Protection $99
Cleaning Fee $150

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties