check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Cathy Eads

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Close to Destin-No Crowds-Gorgeous Gulf Views!

44 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Santa Rosa Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

You deserve a stay at Gulf Place Getaway! This comfy top floor beach condo unit is perfect for families, snowbirds, and anyone else who loves the gorgeous aqua-blue gulf waters. Tastefully appointed with everything you need to unwind, relax and soak up the lovely Gulf Place community on the Gulf of Mexico. Within 8 minutes drive of Destin - but worlds away from the Destin area crowds.

Staying in this top floor beach condo affords gorgeous ocean views from your private extended balcony and ensures no footsteps from overhead. With a full working kitchen, updated master bed with KING size bed, the snug bunk room with adjacent 1/2 bath, and the cozy sleeper-sofa, this unit comfortably sleeps six. For those who just must stay plugged in, we do have free wireless internet as well.

Private beach access is literally right across the neighborhood street, stroll past the pools and cross county road 30-A (speed limit - a relaxed 25 mph :) to enjoy the pristine, uncrowded beaches that keep everyone coming back to Gulf Place Beach Condos. Beach toys and chairs are available in our unit. Need some time out of the sun? Enjoy the convenience of the Gulf Place restaurants and shops or take a short drive to Destin, Seaside, Watercolor or Rosemary for even more shopping, good eats and family attractions. Or have fun playing on the 2 acre open park behind Gulf Place. Gulf Place shops include bike and kayak rentals, boutique shops, spa, restaurants and artists market. The Gulf Place tennis court, three pools, and golf nearby also provide some fun away from the beach.

Call or email today to reserve your stay at Gulf Place Getaway - close to the fun & convenience of Destin & Seaside, with plenty of privacy and room to relax!

Email for quick response!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Cathy Eads (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Cathy Eads

Hi I'm Cathy, a wife and mother of three children, as well as a home based rep for Usborne Books & More (children's book publisher). I'll coordinate your reservation for our unit at Gulf Place Cabanas # 410. On the map below our unit is located where County Road 30-A meets S. County 393.

Cathy Eads purchased this condo in 2008

Why Cathy Eads chose South Walton

Since our first stay here, we dreamed of owning a little piece of the paradise that is Santa Rosa Beach. The beach is never crowded. The amenities are outstanding and well managed. We can completely unwind and relax here. We have three children who also love spending time here and we're happy to offer our Gulf Place Getaway for the enjoyment of other families looking for a truly quiet, relaxing, affordable beach vacation - close to the fun & convenience of Destin & Seaside, without the crowds.

What makes this condo unique

Three great pools - two heated, with hot tubs - and tennis courts

4th (top) floor balcony views of the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico with amazing sunsets.

Two private beach access points no more than 3 minutes from our entry door.

Cute boutique shops, spa and restaurants right here in the Gulf Place Development.

Reviews

4.7
based on 44 traveler reviews

Close to Destin-No Crowds-Gorgeous Gulf Views!
average rating of 4.659091 based on 44 reviews
1

Property located in great location, service and managed badly

  • 1 of 5

Over the years, my family and I have rented homes and condos through VRBO. Since we hadn't been on a family vacation in three years, we decided to rent this condo for a much needed vacation. Unfortunately, during our stay, we encountered issues that I wish no family endure while vacationing.

On July 30, 2016, my family and I arrived at the location and checked in. Later that evening after dinner, we encountered our first issue, we could not enter the condo. There was a malfunction with the door that left us my wife and my 22 month old daughter stranded with nowhere to go. So, I sent my wife and my 22 month old daughter to the car where they could stay cool. We attempted to contact the property owner several times to no avail. We also contacted the on-site security guard and VRBO who could not assist us. Finally after, approximately 1.5 hours later, the property owner called us back to provide assistance.

On July 31, 2016, we attempted to turn on the television in the front room to watch some TV while having breakfast (normal things you expect to work while on vacation) only to find that the TV isn't working. But the website stated that we would have access to working Television in front and master bedroom (verbiage not verbatim) . We talked to the property manager who wanted me to trouble shoot the TV (while on vacation, they wanted us to work). We told the property manager that this was not acceptable and that they need to have someone a professional tech come out and assess the problem. Again, it took the property owner approximately 2 hours to respond to our communication. The tech diagnosed the issue which could not be rectified until Wednesday, the day before we believe. (nobody ever showed to fix the issue Wednesday). For the troubles the property owner attempted to appease us by purchasing a pizza from the local pizza restaurant and a $50 gift certificate to one of the local eateries.

August 1, 2016, we rented movies from Red Box to have family movie night. Upon arrival back to the condo with the pizza, we attempted to work around the television not working by watching a DVD. The DVD didn't work because there there was no HDMI cable. Again we contacted the property owner, who did not contact us back until the next day, August 2, 2016. She sent out the same tech to install a HDMI cable on August 2, 2016.

So, as you can see, our family vacation was very much so interrupted and the memory is not one to be record.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lea, you mentioned a malfunction in the lock, which was actually a user error, not a problem with the touchpad entry (confirmed by our maintenance man). We did everything within our power to remedy the issues you encountered with TV usage, and I'm sorry the TV problems were such a disruption to your beach vacation. We did attempt to thank you for your patience with these disruptions by purchasing a gift card for you to two local restaurants very close by. I hope you enjoyed dinner at both.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Great condo/Great value

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this fourth floor unit. View was awesome and beach access is steps from the condo. The bunk area with its own half bath was perfect for our teenagers. Gulf Place is a unique community and we enjoyed strolling the area each evening.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for sharing your experience with future guests. Keep us in mind for your next beach getaway.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Santa Rosa Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed staying at Gulf Place Cabanas. It was our 1st visit and the place was great. Our condo had ample space and was very clean.The condo provided everything we needed and the balcony had plenty of space with a good view. We would definitely stay again. The outdoor concert on Sunday night was really enjoyed by our family.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay Diane, and that our condo was pleasing to you! Thanks for sharing your review and definitely keep us in mind for your next beach getaway.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a little gem!

  • 5 of 5

Overall, our family of three adults and three kids ages 3,4 & 7 had a wonderful experience! I loved that the condo is a corner unit and nobody in my family complained about the 4th floor. In fact, my 3 year old looked forward to pushing the button on the elevator every time we left. The view is absolutely fantastic, and the convenience of having restaurants and shops so close made our life as parents with littles so much easier. If you come prepared with enough food and drinks there is no need in leaving a half mile radius 😊 We really look forward to staying at gulf place in the future!! My only complaint would be that the master bathroom toilet had a dirty bowl (no fault of the condo owners, I think it's a cleaning crew mishap). Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at your condo, we made some memories we won't soon forget!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Our vacation in Mrs. Eads' condo was PERFECT. The view is breathtaking, the condo is so cute and comfy, and the beaches/people are wonderful. We love how quiet everything is in Santa Rosa. We plan to make her condo an annual vacation!!!

  • Submitted: May 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mary-Cathryn, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. And look forward to hosting you again for your next beach getaway!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

This was a very pleasant experience; the condo was impeccably clean from the silverware, plates, glasses and shower. It included beach chairs as well as toys for the kids @ the beach. The owners were friendly and helpful to deal with.......an A + experience!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Robert - it's great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at our condo. Thank you for your kind review and keep us in mind for future beach getaways! Cathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Destin
Nearest Barpub
20 Metres
There are a number in our community
Nearest Golf
100 Metres
Santa Rosa Beach and Golf Club
Nearest Beach
20 Metres
Santa Rosa Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Miss Lucille's Bakery
Nearest Point of Interest
Amore Pizzeria
Nearest Point of Interest
Smiling Fish Cafe
Nearest Point of Interest
Artists at Gulf Place
Nearest Point of Interest
The Gulf Place Shops
Nearest Point of Interest
Naked Grape
Nearest Point of Interest
Fire Restaurant
Car: recommended

The Gulf Place development is unique, casual & fun. There are great little shops, a handful of terrific restaurants, a two acre grassy play area with concerts and other events. The beaches are breathtaking, clean and uncrowded with calm, emerald waters and sand that looks and feels like sugar! Enjoy the ocean view from this unit's extra large balcony.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Santa Rosa Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$125
$775
$1,200
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$110
$525
$1,200
 
 
Summer
May 25 2017 - Sep 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$200
$1,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$110
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $99 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Santa Rosa Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Brand new (11/2012) King size beds in master bedroom; Sleeper Sofa in family room area converts to a comfy queen size bed; Fun full-length Bunk Beds in cozy bunk room that kids love!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties