check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Sylvia Lindig

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

PRIVATE LOCATION / Only 15 min drive from 8 white sand beaches

21 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Haiku House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom House, NON-Smoking, Pets considered, Sleeps 6-8.

NOTE: Traveler name must match name on credit card

-NO REFUNDS for reservations canceled. Please contact the owner for emergency cancellations, must provide proof.

**MANDATORY CHECK IN TIME IS 4:00 PM & CHECKOUT TIME IS 9:00 AM. FINE OF $50.00 IS TAKEN OUT OF DEPOSIT IF NOT COMPLIANT OF THESE TIMES. THIS IS DUE TO HOME NEEDS TO BE CLEANED PRIOR TO NEXT CHECK IN.**

**Reserve the right to refuse access to home if you arrive with more guest than agreed

upon.** Very secluded Getaway offers ultimate Privacy for the whole Family, yet only a minute from Restaurants, Parks, Yoga, and is only a 15 min drive from 8 white sand beaches.

PERMIT# BBPH 2010-0001.

The Living Room includes 2 Italian Leather Sofa's, a wood burning Fire Place, flat Screen cable TV , Venetian Plaster Walls, Bali Antique Coffee Table, Original Oil Paintings, and Travertine Stone Flooring. Hale Haiku's Dining Room next to the Living Room features a Solid Wood Table and Seating for 8 Guest's next to a small selection of Music CD's and Books. With its classic Stone Flooring, and 1000 Acres of Privacy Views of Tropical Forest past the Exterior Lanai, it provides Privacy and Serenity.

A full Kitchen next to the Dining Room also includes a Breakfast Area with 3 Designer Chairs and a Glass Table. The Full Kitchen has stainless steel Appliances, Granite counters, Stone Flooring, dbl. sided Refrigerator/ Freezer, Crown Moldings, Maple Cabinets, and a Granite Kitchen Sink.

The Master Bedroom suite offers a Queen size Bedroom with his/her Closets, an additional Privacy Deck, a Office Desk Station with Fast Speed Internet Access, and a relaxing Chair.

The Master Bath has two Glass Bowl Sinks over a Fossil Stone Counter, a Jetted Jaccuzzi Bath Tub, a Glass block sided Step in Shower w/ Quarz Stone Flooring, WC and Bidet, Venetian Plaster Walls over Marble Stone Floors.

Located next to the Entry Door is the second Full Bath .

The upper story of Hale Haiku offers Two Queen Size Bedrooms, each with a Closet, and a privacy Lanai accessible only from the Bedrooms. A shared 2nd Floor Shower Bath includes Venetian Plaster Walls, over the counter Copper Sink Bowl, Fossil Stone Tile Counter, Maple Cabinets, WC, and Marble Stone Flooring.

Also this Bathroom has a step out Privacy Lanai.

It is 2 minutes from Haiku restaurants and shopping.

The entire Home feels Open and Airy due to its Open Beam Ceilings, and Castle like classic Design Features.

The up to date wireless Roadrunner and Phone System connect easy back to the World at your Choice.

Keywords:private, tropical, getaway, nice,secluded home, estate,

SPECIAL OFFER

We would like to offer our guests an in home massage for an additional fee of $100/per person (1 hour minimum) performed by a licensed massage therapist.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Sylvia Lindig (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

About Sylvia Lindig

Escaping the World of Europaen Architecture, I came to Maui for a longer Vacation meeting my Husband on this Beautiful Island. Falling in Love is one of the easiest Things to do on Maui.

After finding this Home in 2005, we fully remodeled and updated the Residence.

I am glad and happy to be able to share the Beauty and Privacy of this Home with as many People as possible, to share and find back what we all so often loose through our busy lives,

-Silence, Beauty, Serenity, and Peace of Mind-

The Natural State of Human Being.

When I first arrived on Maui, and stepped on Maui's soil two decades ago, it felt like- coming Home.

Only after some Years has passed, I understood the Magical Power of Maui Energy, gently guiding us to find what we could loose- our self.

Sylvia Lindig purchased this house in 2005

Why Sylvia Lindig chose Maui

Haiku is located between Upcountry Makawao, the North Shore Maui, and the beautiful Town of Paia. My Home offers 1000+ Acres Privacy Views, yet one minite to Play ground and Park, or Restaurants, Dance and Yoga Events at Haiku Cannery.

What makes this house unique

Hale Haiku allows, supports and strengthens the most important aspect of our human life- the Healing of Body- Mind- and Soul-

Just Silence and Nature allows our Human to remember, to get in touch with the inner child, the wisdom of instinct and insides, our forgotten dreams, and so much more.

Come to Hale Haiku to find the most important person in the world- yourself.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Fantasy island

The magnificant journey of this property starts at the driveway and never ended. The amenities are perfect.



Beds 3 beds were so comfy. The best part of the night is the frogs singing. Never will I forget my stay
Aug 2016
  • 1 of 22

Reviews

3.7
based on 21 traveler reviews

PRIVATE LOCATION / Only 15 min drive from 8 white sand beaches
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 43 reviews
5

Fantastic Maui vacation rental.

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I and a friend stayed for 10 days this November for a kiting and surf get a way. Great place to come home to after a long day on the water. The most "house" you will get for your money on Maui. Very private in a great jungle setting. The steep driveway and a few harmless bugs are all part of the adventure. No problem at all. We plan on renting this house again for our next trip to Maui.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Don't expect much

  • 2 of 5

When we got to the house we were fairly disappointed. All the windows were not operating correctly and were did not open. There were shutters.on the bottom of the windows but the had a sign saying please don't open. In the master bedroom and went to move the pillow there was ants on the pillow. The house was clean, other then some dirt I found behind the pillow on the couch. I had emailed Sylvia three times with no response. The first one was to ask if the deck was fixed, and it was not. There were spots that were still rotten. The next two emails were asking about the checkout time. On the website it states that the checkout time is 11, beware it's 9 o'clock in the morning. I had called and left a message and she never returned my call. I had called again and she answered and asked if we can have a later check out she said no explaining that the cleaner would be there at nine. We live on the big Island and I have to say never again especially not for the price.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry that you had a bad experience at the property. I am reaching out to each traveler as soon as I receive a message from them. In this case, I have not received any messages regarding any issues. After your departure on July, 9th. I noticed that you placed a positive review in my comment book. The comment was placed by Amanda stating that she had a great time with her husband and child while at the property.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

AMAZINGGG VIEW

  • 5 of 5

WOOW! This place is really great! We came here for my boyfriend & his friend's birthday to experience maui & word cannot describe the view of this place! The place is pretty clean. The carpets are a bit dirty & the kitchen is a bit smaller than expected but Sylvia Is AMAZING! She has a really nice dog that likes to come over to say hi once in a while. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU Sylvia. Couldn't ask for a better host. Mahalo form me & my friends! :)

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beautiful View

  • 4 of 5

The House had beautiful views from every room and bedrooms and the Lanai was spacious and furniture comfortable. The bedrooms were nice with big closets and bathrooms. The shared living space was comfortable and well laid out. The walk down to the house had a nice covered stairway so you could stay dry if it was raining or misting. It was unfortunate we could not open all of the windows because they were inoperable, to maximize the breeze. There could of been more toilet paper and dish soap available. All of the appliances worked except the ice maker and water from the fridge. The washer and dryer were nice, but we had to buy our own laundry soap. The Coqui Frogs were great to listen to at night along with the roosters in the morning.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house, excellent value.

  • 5 of 5

House is very presentable and private, the views of the jungle are phenomenal. There are numerous upgrades throughout and the location is central to many attractions. (ie. Road to Hana, submarine rides, ziplines, Haleakala, and beaches; we were able to visit all four corners of the island within <40 min.). The house was clean and there were plenty of towels available along with a new washer/dryer to wash clothes/swim trunks daily if desired. The driveway and entry to the house was a little steep, but my 70 year old mom was able to manage. All in all it was an excellent experience and we would book with Sylvia again.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Very Dangerous dirty and loud couqi rental

  • 1 of 5

Camping would have been better. This place looks great in photos however was very dirty. I didn't even want to sit on the couch. Cockroaches in silverware drawer, bug droppings on bed and so many couqi frogs. We didn't sleep they are so loud. But the worst thing was I rented the place because of the lanai which backs up to a gulch. We couldn't spend any time on the lanai because it was so rotten it bowed when you walked on it. They attempted to fix some of the rot by patching with 12x12 boards on top. Also a danger of tripping over. I would recommend this property to no one. I contacted the owner after our first night to say we could not stay. She said she would be fair. She was not and won't take my calls or return them. I would not recommend this place to anyone. There was dirt, food and coins in the creases of the couch.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am offering this rental property since 2005 working with VRBO.My place is located in a tropical Maui jungle. It is professionally cleaned and reviewed by the owner prior to every customer`s arrival. Due to the tropical settings, property is very well maintained and safe. Guest approached me one time and requested a 200% refund from the original rate given.I`m sorry that their financial desperation on this island is causing people to such unethical behavior. Mahalo.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
HAIKU CANNERY
Nearest Point of Interest
PARK WITH CHILDRENS PLAYGROUND

Hale Haiku is located in a beautiful Rural Setting at the slopes of Maliko Valley. The Tropical Environment and the natural Beauty of Hawaii can be experienced in this luxury furnished Estate with magnificent Views of Tropical Forest. This 2000 sf two story Home offers unique views and ultimate Privacy. 3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, and an open Beam Design includes another 1200 sf of Deck Space- and 1000 acres of Privacy, yet one minute to Shopping, Park, and more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Haiku House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall Special
Aug 1 2016 - Dec 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$210
$5,550
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
New Season
Dec 2 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$218
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$210
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $218 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $170
Tax Rate 13.24%

Check-out time is 9am to allow me to get the house available for the next check-in.

Nightly rates are estimated for parties of 4 or less. Additional rates will apply for additional guests.
Credit card processing fees will be deducted from the refundable damage deposit.
The damage deposit of $100 needs to be requested 10 days after departure and is no longer an option after 30 days after departure. SPECIAL OFFER - In home massage offer - $100/person (1 hour min.)

-Note additional 25 dollar set up/ break down fee per mattress

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Haiku House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Normally sleeps two guest comfortably
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Normally sleeps two guest comfortably
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Normally sleeps two guest comfortably
  • Can provide 1 queen size airbed upon request
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties