check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Preben Martin - Owner

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

Luxury 2BR Condo in ONLY Waterfront Location Downtown-Steps to Pike Place Market

17 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Downtown Seattle Condo Rental Photos and Description

Waterfront View Condo, 2 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

This is the ONLY condo building on the Seattle Waterfront so you can't get any closer to the water than this! The amazing Seattle waterfront is in your front yard and Pike place market in your backyard ~ the perfect Seattle vantage point. This is the best place from which to enjoy all that Seattle has to offer. Watch ferry boats slip by from your living room or deck with the sound and mountains in the background, walk to the Market for brunch and pick up some locally grown produce, or experience the Seattle Theater and nightlife! This modern and luxurious condo is within walking distance to the downtown Seattle shopping district, Pike Place Market, museums, music venues, Safeco and Quest Fields, and numerous coffee shops and restaurants. Bright and sunny, this 2 bedroom sleeps 4 comfortably. A luxurious King bed in the master, and a new queen bed in the 2nd bedroom, provide plenty of room to sleep and relax. Air-conditioning throughout.

The condo is fully updated with every modern amenity and features the following:

Kitchen:

Granite Countertops

Stainless appliances

Gas professional range

Convection/Microwave oven

Instant hot water for tea on the deck

Coffee Maker

All cookware, dishes and silverware

Bar with adjustable bar stools

This kitchen has everything you need for quick meals or holiday feasts!

Living Room:

Gas fireplace

Brand new smart LCD TV

Integrated stereo system with iPod plug-in

Bar with glassware and wine and beverage storage

Original Art

Large sofa and chair

Giant windows with views of the sound!

Glass dining table seats 6

Glass door leads to deck with table/chairs for 2 with Elliott Bay and Mountain Views

Bedroom:

Incredibly comfortable king bed

30 in Flat screen TV and digital cable and DVR

Walk-in closet

Direct access to bathroom

2nd Bedroom:

Queen bed

42 inch Flat screen TV with cable

DVD Player

Direct access to bathroom

Bathroom:

Newly tiled walk in shower with both an overhead rain and detachable shower head

Double vanity and mirrors

Access from both bedrooms

Separate shower/toilet room

Full size washer/dryer

Building features:

-Rooftop deck with BBQs, outdoor seating, great views and kitchen

-Workout center with brand new Precor equipment (all have personal flat screen TV), machines and free-weights

-Large spa for relaxing

-Garage parking (1 Space) in basement

Located steps (literally) to all of the best attractions:

-Steps (or an elevator ride) behind the condo lead you into the heart of Pike Place Market

-Walk a short walk down the waterfront to the Seattle aquarium, Olympic Sculpture Park and waterfront attractions

-Catch a boat across the street for whale watching tours

-Numerous restaurants and coffee shops are easily walkable

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Preben Martin - Owner (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

About Preben Martin - Owner

We are Seattle natives but now spend half of the year in Tucson, AZ and our condo in Hawaii, both of which are also available to rent through VRBO. Working in sports television has its perks, but after many days on the road our favorite things to do are spend relaxing days in the beautiful places we call home. While in Seattle we love to walk to dinner at some of the fabulous Pike Place Market restaurants, take walks along the waterfront to the Olympic Sculpture Park, go skiing in the winter and cruise around on the sound in the summer. It is one of our favorite places on Earth and we hope you are able to enjoy it as well!

Best!

Nicole and Preben Martin

Preben Martin - Owner purchased this condo in 2007

Why Preben Martin - Owner chose Downtown Seattle

We purchased our Seattle condo in April of 2007 and after an extensive remodel began staying there in June of that same year. It is truly amazing to be able to enjoy the tranquility of the waterfront while having the bustle and entertainment of the city in your backyard! It is THE quintessential Seattle location within walking distance of shopping, dining and fantastic Seattle attractions.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I just wanted to thank you for the opportunity to rent your gorgeous apt in downtown Seattle in March! It was more than we could hope for, and even more lovely than your photos on VRBO. Totally brand new and the highest of quality. A lovely place to sit & share our lives, or pop out to wander the market & shops, find another incredible restaurant. We could not be more pleased!!! The location and view were absolutely perfect (they even had fireworks over the water on our 1st night!). We were able to walk everywere – fell in love with Seattle. I would have written something in a guest book there, but did not find one. Again, thank you so much, Nicole! I hope to come back some time and bring my husband.Yours truly,Anne SacoraKentucky
Mar 2010
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.6
based on 17 traveler reviews

Luxury 2BR Condo in ONLY Waterfront Location Downtown-Steps to Pike Place Market
average rating of 4.647059 based on 18 reviews
1

April/May 2016 - Under construction!

  • 1 of 5

Our trip was 15th April to 28th April 2016.

The description was not accurate - there was no view because of scaffolding netting.

The pictures used are old - the rooms have been modified.

The property was not clean.

The owners were pleasant and accommodating but this did not make up for the disappointment.

The weather was hot but opening the windows was not an option due to the building scaffolding, workmen and noise.

We stuck it out until we could cope no more and moved to a hotel.

I negotiated a full refund with the owner but which was later reduced to just 55%

I would avoid this property until all the building work is complete and gone.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The building is indeed under construction, and we informed the renters of this when they booked their stay and gave them a significant discount off of the standard rate at that time because of the communicated exterior construction. Unfortunately the construction and the noise are out of our control. They stayed in our unit almost the entire length of their stay and only chose to move for the final few days of their stay, which is why we fairly refunded an additional 55% off of the already reduced rate. We at no time agreed to a full refund. The photos of the unit are accurate, however we did take the opportunity during the construction period to make some wonderful updates to the interior as well. We replaced all of the flooring with new beautiful flooring, painted throughout, made the den into a lovely 2nd bedroom, added a new LCD TV in the living room, and added A/C. We will be updating the photos shortly. We take great pride in making sure that the unit is clean, unfortunately, the exterior construction means that the unit gets dusty fairly quickly. We can not wait until the construction is over and the building is restored to its grand state, only better - with new siding and glass decks to enjoy the fabulous views.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Seattle Waterfront Superb Condo

  • 5 of 5

We spent three weeks in this luxury condo right on the waterfront. It was A+ from start to finish. We loved the location right near all the action, but quiet and peaceful. It was a plus to have underground indoor parking. We went to Whole Foods and parked in their underground free lot and never had to go out if it was raining. We were able to walk to the Chihuly Glass Museum and Space Needle, of course to Pike Place Market, also down along the waterfront to the Outdoor Sculpture Park, and the other way to the Aquarium. Having washer/dryer makes it so easy to be there for an extended stay. Kitchen was great for all meals when not going out, we even barbecued upstairs, and that was easy also. This apartment has A/C for the unusual hot or muggy day, mostly we just used fans and opened the patio door for some fresh air. Could watch a movie in the separate TV room on those nights you spend in, and this was also great if one of you wants to sleep and the other is up watching TV or reading. We set up both our laptops, and the wifi worked fine, allowing us to do some work or phone conferences if necessary. We lucked out with very good weather, and definitely take a sunset sail on the bay, so lots of "mountain out" days, but this apartment is so cozy and comfy, anytime we had to stay indoors we were just fine. Having the Marriott just next door is also a plus if you need a taxi, or a quick close meal without having to walk anywhere. There are other places to eat in walking distance, some with outdoor waterfront seating. All in all, we thoroughly loved our time in Seattle and staying at this wonderful apartment. We would love to come back and stay during our next visit out to the Pacific Northwest, thanks so much.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vail, CO
5

Location, View, Luxury, Comfort

  • 5 of 5

This condo is every bit as lovely as the pictures. The view is marvelous and the location could not be any better. You don't need a car as you can easily walk everywhere, but with the included underground parking space, we did rent a car and visited several places outside of Seattle...especially enjoyed the Boeing Plant in Everett and the wine country in Woodinville. We loved having the wine refrigerator for our 10 day stay. Also, having the W/D in the unit was much appreciated. The kitchen is well equipped, the shower is huge, the towels are soft and fluffy, the bed is super comfy, there is plenty of light in the double sink vanity area, the WiFi is fast and dependable, the condo is very quiet and comfortable and with the flip of a switch there is a fire in the fireplace. There is a big walk-in closet with plenty of room for your luggage and plenty of hangers for your clothes. There are also plenty of drawers in the dresser in the bedroom. We liked the roof terrace, which has several tables and chairs for dining and/or cocktails and we we used the grill up there a few times. The view from the condo balcony as well as from inside the apartment through the big windows is great for watching the ships come and go and watching the sun set, and looking down on the courtyard is very pretty too. The entire building is nice and extremely well maintained and all the staff were so friendly and helpful. Our favorite restaurant turned out to be one at the Pike Market....Place Pigalle...beautiful view, excellent menu, outstanding wine list, attentive owner, not inexpensive but not ridiculous...good value for the money. We were so lucky with the weather...we stayed the first 10 days of October and I never took the umbrellas out of the suitcase. This is definitely a 5 star condo and I hope we get to return in the next couple of years. Preben and Nicole were so helpful with the couple of questions that we did have, but they have included most everything that you might ask in the instructions that they give you. Excellent choice in Seattle!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kennebunk Beach, ME
5

Great condo with perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

Everything about this stay was incredible! Within a few minutes of our arrival at the condo complex, we were settling into our fabulous "home" for the entire week. You know how sometimes you see gorgeous pictures on-line, then get to your destination and think, "How is this possible?" The photos are totally accurate: the condo is spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated with up-to-date appliances, and very comfortable.

The location is perhaps the best in the city. Being on the waterfront is a nearly constant treat for the senses. Walkers and dog-walkers, runners, and cyclists are all up very early, along with the large ferries that travel back and forth to the islands in Elliott Bay, before the sun rises to long after it sets. If you're in Seattle during Alaskan cruise season, the cruise ships are across the street. There are restaurants and sight-seeing opportunities practically right outside the door. The Washington State Ferry building is within easy walking distance, if you choose to visit one of Seattle's many islands. During waking hours (and a little before and maybe after), the waterfront is a playground for tourists and residents alike, and yet it's very quiet inside the condo. The living room and balcony are perfect for people-watching.

We did have a car, because we wanted the flexibility and ease of just getting in our own car to go out of town, but it isn’t necessary if you're planning to stay in Seattle. Turn right out of the gate, walk a short distance, and take the stairs (or elevator) to Pike Place Market. From there, it's a fairly quick walk to the downtown to shop, eat, sightsee, or catch the monorail to Seattle Center. (Although be aware that from the waterfront to the center of the city straight up is very undulating terrain).

Preben and Nicole were wonderful to us; be sure to read everything they send carefully, and you probably won’t have to ask any questions once there. I would recommend this condo experience to a couple (or additionally one or two children) traveling to Seattle. We were delighted from the moment we set foot in the living room, and after a solid week, not ready to leave. We visited a fascinating city, had mostly sunny, warm weather, and each day returned to this beautiful place to live. What more could anyone want?

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hollywood, FL
5

Truly a home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough how much we enjoyed our stay in this wonderful condo. The location is amazing, the amenities are exquisite and the owners do everything they can to make your stay memorable. We stayed for a week, ate out as well as cooked in. The views of a morning and evening are fantastic. You wont regret your choice in staying here!!

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A Jewel in the Emerald City!!

  • 5 of 5

To reiterate what the other reviewers have said....The location is fantastic, and the condo itself is just perfect! The week before our arrival, it had rained every day. However, we were blessed with not a drop for the week we were there until the day we left. Rain or shine though, the condo is very comfy. The video shows off the unit beautifully. However, we think the view of the bay is even more spectaular than what was shown. It was such a delight to watch all of the activity and boats, and to enjoy the beautiful sunsets.

While we didn't do any cooking, as there are way more fabulous restaurants in which to dine than we had time to enjoy, we did make good use of the coffee maker and wine cooler. However, the kitchen is fully outfitted with everything you would need to make complete meals, along with having use of a bar-b-q on the roof-top patio.

We rented at car at the airport and, after a quick run to the grocery store for a few items, we parked the car in the underground garage and it never left the space until our departure. We enjoyed walking everywhere, especially since the condo is so centrally located. If we did go a distance further, we used the convenient bus system. I don't know if this has been mentioned before, but just a tip....Instead of climbing the two flights of stairs to the south of the condo to get up to Pike's Market, walk north about a half a block to Lenora St. and take the elevator. While we do love to walk, and we did plenty of it, we only took the stairs once as that was quite the climb.

You are within easy walking distance, as well, to catch a ferry to Bainbridge Island. We would highly recommend that you sign-up with Kitsap Tours. We selected the day long tour which gave us a fabulous overview of Bainbridge, Poulsobo, Port Gamble and many other interesting sights.

A "must-see", along with the other usual suspects, is Chihuly Garden and Glass, by the Space Needle. Outstanding!!! Also, while in Pioneer Square, check-out Waterfall Garden Park - Lovely and peaceful.

We've been to Seattle several times, but have always stayed in a hotel. This lovely condo. will be the only way we will go from now on and we can't wait to return. Preban is very kind and was always prompt with answers to any of our questions. What a marvelous treasure! We wouldn't think twice about recommending the unit.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Seatac International
Nearest Point of Interest
Pike Place Market is an elevator ride away!
Nearest Point of Interest
Cruise Ship Port
Nearest Point of Interest
Main Shopping District
Nearest Point of Interest
Space Needle and Seattle Center
Nearest Point of Interest
Olympic Sculpture Park and Public Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Starbucks ~ 2 minute walk
Nearest Point of Interest
Seattle Aquarium
Nearest Point of Interest
Ferries to Puget Sound Islands
Nearest Point of Interest
Argosy Cruise Port
Nearest Point of Interest
Seattle Art Museum
Car: not necessary

Pike Place Market, Seattle Aquarium, Olympic Sculpture Park, Waterfront Activities, shopping and restaurants all within a short walk.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pike Place Market Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak Season
May 21 2016 - Oct 16 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,295
$6,650
 
 
Low Season
Oct 17 2016 - Mar 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$2,295
$4,700
 
 
Shoulder Season
Apr 1 2017 - May 20 2017
5 night minimum stay
$2,595
$5,650
 
 
Peak Season
May 21 2017 - Oct 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,995
$6,650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $135
Tax Rate 9.9%

Holiday Rates apply to all major US holidays. Rates subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Downtown Seattle Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Town
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 2nd Bedroom - 1 queen
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Exercise Room with new precor equiptment and flat screen TVs Rooftop terrace with kitchen, BBQ's and dining tables

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties