check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Southern Diversion Estate - Islamorada See Fall special

10 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Islamorada House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 16)

Southern Diversion is located directly in the Village of Islamorada in the Florida Keys and walking distance to all the major restaurants and shopping. This is an exclusive oceanfront private gated estate home with 200 feet of oceanfront on two acres. This property also features 200 feet of dock, Boat lift, Tiki hut on private beach, Heated pool and Wireless remote Internet. Southern Diversion has just been completely renovated. Brand new kitchen including granite counter tops, new kitchen cabinets ,fixtures and more. Bathrooms have all been updated and brand new flat screens have been added to every room.

Islamorada is located one hour south of South Beach and two hours north of Key West. This spectacular oceanfront estate features 5 bedrooms, 3.5 baths. Bedroom One: king bed, Bedroom Two: 1 queen bed , Bedroom Three: 1 queen bed, Bedroom Four: 1 bunk-bed with a pull-out trundle and 2 twin beds, Bedroom 5: 2 sets of bunk beds with trundle. Brand new flat screens in every room.We provide a full time property manager available 24/7 for anything our guests may need. We also have a concierge service available that can provide chefs,nanny’s butlers,massage ect. Southern Diversion offers the perfect escape and tropical dream vacation.

Islamorada The Sport Fishing Capital of the World hosts an array of activities from relaxing on our private beach to world class scuba diving. From our private beach you can go catch fresh Florida lobster, Go shelling, Reef snorkeling off Cheeca Rock Reef, See live coral reefs and catch Bonefish. Southern Diversion is located directly in the Village of Islamorada (Mile Marker 82) which means you are within 5 minutes of the best cuisine Islamorada has to offer. Robbie's of Islamorada (5 min car ride) offers many different marine activities including boat rentals, jet skiing, kayak's and a delicious restaurant. Don't forget to visit Scarface in the Tarpon Feeding area. Also at Robbie's they will cook your fresh catch at the Hungry Tarpon Restaurant. If you are in the mood for a nice stroll, Bentleys Restaurant is right outside our gate or you can walk to Morada Bay where you can enjoy a relaxed beach atmosphere.

Please contact us for current availability as the calendar is not updated.

Feel free to visit other Southern Diversion Properties in The Florida Keys

homeaway 3782920

homeaway 3577977

Keywords: Estate Home

License No. VR-087

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 10 traveler reviews

Southern Diversion Estate - Islamorada See Fall special
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
Bettendorf, IA
5

Great Week!!!

  • 5 of 5

We just spent a week at this property with two families including 6 children under 6 years old and a nanny. The property was amazing. We spent countless hours playing in the sand, at the pool, and brought a small boat to tour around the island. The dock was a perfect. This area of the island has plenty of restaurants, activities, bars and shopping. This property is directly across the street from an amazing spa. I would recommend this property to anyone. Great location, clean, and everything you could ask for all in one location. We had a great time!!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

BEAUTIFUL

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 13 people enjoyed a full week at this property. The house was amazing along with outstanding views. The property was well clean that includes the yard, pool and the house. Very respectable property manager and rental property contact owner. Words cannot explain the ROYAL treatment our family received. Our family travels a lot, and this was the number one vacation we all received. We cannot wait to come back to this place again. We LOVED IT!!!! You would not regret renting this home, trust me.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Ishpeming, MI
5

wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Our family came here to celebrate our parents 40th wedding anniversary, and it was amazing. Everyone from oldest to youngest had an unforgettable time. The house, the yard, the pool, everything was great. I hope we can get back there someday.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Just Got Married Here!

  • 5 of 5

This house provided the perfect setting for us! We wanted our best friends coming from all over the country to stay with us the week of our wedding and this was the perfect place! The house and property are beautiful but still feel like home...The beach was perfect for our ceremony and reception! Joe, the groundskeeper, was super-helpful and available whenever we needed him! We can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: May 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great house and location

  • 5 of 5

a group of 8 of us spent a long weekend plus a few more days at the house. our primary reason for going was to kiteboard. the wind wasn't great but we got out 2 days. it was great to be able to kite directly from the house which we did on one of the days. the house is very well appointed, clean, large, and roomy. it was perfect for us and we hope to be back next year.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Outstanding property!

  • 5 of 5

I had my wedding on this property recently and it was outstanding. I really can't think of a better setting for a rehearsal dinner, wedding, family get togethers. The house has just had some great updates inside which make the property perfect. Could not recommend this any higher!

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Islamorada House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall special
Sep 2 2016 - Nov 19 2016
7 night minimum stay
$7,000
 
 
Fall special
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 19 2016
7 night minimum stay
$7,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$8,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $595 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

***This quotable rate does not reflect holiday or event rates, please contact owner directly for more accurate quote during holiday seasons or any events and Mini Lobster Season*** Spring Break and summer rates subject to change. Call owner for further details
***We charge a premium for holiday bookings***

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Islamorada House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , bunk bed has pullout twin room sleeps 5
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed , 2 bunk beds with pullout trundle room sleeps 5
  • This spectacular home features 5 bedrooms, 3.5 baths. Bedroom One: king bed, Bedroom Two: 1 king bed , Bedroom Three: 1 king bed, Bedroom Four: 1 bunk-bed with a pull-out trundle and 2 twin beds, Bedroom 5: 2 bunk beds with trundle
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This is an exclusive oceanfront private gated estate home with 200 feet of oceanfront on two acres. This property also features 200 feet of dock, Boat lift, Tiki hut on private beach, Heated pool and Wireless remote Internet. Islamorada is located one hour south of South Beach and two hours north of Key West.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties