Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Key West ocean view 3 bedroom Truman Annex vacation condo

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,050 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 7

Imagine yourself watching the sunset over the ocean from the huge penthouse balcony. This beautiful Harbor Place ocean view condo is within the prestigious Truman Annex in Old Town. Two king bedrooms with ensuite baths, plus a bedroom with 1 queen and 1 twin with a bath across the hall. The property is professionally decorated in a tropical theme complete with central AC, kitchenware, linens, TV, radio, cable internet with wifi, a work desk in each bedroom and will be managed by a local nearby professional firm. Community pool, assigned parking, elevator. Two blocks to Duval St restaurants and entertainment. A short walk to Zachery Taylor beach. This is Key West living at its best!


Owner
Carl Weber
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

About Carl Weber

Hi. I love wintering in Key West and hope your will also.

Carl Weber purchased this condo in 2005

Why Carl Weber chose Old Town

I've been spending winters in Key West for 20 years because of it's wonderful weather and convenient restaurants and entertainment.

Map

Nearest Airport
4.5 Miles
Key West International - EYW
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Zachary Taylor State Park Beach
Car: not necessary

Amenities

Old Town Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2050 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Ocean View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master king bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , bidet
    Guest king bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest queen & twin bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master and queen bedrooms have en suite bathrooms. The bath for the queen & twin bedroom is across the hall.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Guest king bedroom - 1 king
    Master king bedroom - 1 king
    Guest queen & twin bedroom - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , The twin is a sleigh bed (mattress over plywood).
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Gated Community
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Key West ocean view 3 bedroom Truman Annex vacation condo
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
Philadelphia
4

Great condo!

  • 4 of 5

Condo was nice but could have done without the construction outside our balcony! Great place for the sunsets!! Location is perfect for Duval st and Mallory square. Make sure you rent bikes

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry the City did construction during your visit. They own the small section of grass between my balcony and the ocean and decided to do some landscaping. I do try to notify guests if any construction is expected in the area but it can be difficult to find out. Thanks for the 4 star rating. I do think it's a very nice condo in a great location at an attractive rental rate.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

SUPERB!

  • 5 of 5

Without question, the best vacation rental--summer or winter--we've ever enjoyed. Stunning views and balcony, spacious and comfortable common space, huge bedrooms, well equipped bathrooms, and excellent kitchen with abundant workspace. A pristine condo top to bottom and throughout. The gated community is first class. The location could hardly be better--short walk to the downtown waterfront. I am envious of the owners but thankful that they share this gem of a property with others. Thank you for enhancing our family vacation experience. We look forward to returning.

All the best, James and Carol

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time. We try very hard to insure that our guests enjoy our condo. And thanks so much for your wonderful review. We also think it is a very special place.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome condo with a perfect location

  • 5 of 5

This condo is absolutely prefect. It's walking distance to all the action but located in a quiet private gated community. The condo was spotless when we arrived and has everything you could want or need provided. Only two blocks from Duval St. and less than one mile from Butterfly Observatory and Southern Most Point. We walked everywhere. The owner provided information on local restaurants and water sports which we found very helpful. We had a great time in Key West and would not hesitate to stay in this condo again. Just perfect!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and grateful that you took the time to write a review. We realize that our guests vacations are very important to them so we do what we can to provide a superior experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Newark, Delaware
5

Absolutely THE best!

  • 5 of 5

Two couples plus my 84 year old mother stayed for a week and could not have chosen a better spot! Absolutely everything you could want or need was at this condo! working with the Owner and management company was a breeze! The patio had amazing views, the pictures don't do this condo justice! When I retire, hope to spend a month or more, cried when we left! I love key west, my favorite spot in the whole world!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for the wonderful review. Mary and I are very fond of our condo and are so pleased when our guests enjoy it. We stay there every winter and fix, replace or upgrade anything needing attention. We sincerely think ours is one of the best condos in the best complex (Harbour Place) in the best location (Truman Annex) for vacationing in Key West.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Pottsboro, TX
5

WOW!! What a condo!!

  • 5 of 5

WOW!! The pictures were everything I imagined and better. View-the best on the island. Condo was clean & well maintained. We rented bikes & used the bike stands on the 1st floor. Having our own assigned parking space for our car rental was very much a plus. Duval & all is close enough to walk if you don't want to ride your bike. There were 6 adults with more than plenty of room to spare. Kitchen had everything you may possibly need. Loved everything about this condo!!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here last month and loved it! We were planning on renting again next year, but I see that it is already rented. Beautiful place, great location and the best part is the big balcony overlooking the water. Only problem we had was that the ice machine was broken and was not fixed until the day before we left....but we didn't let it ruin our good time. I would recommend this beautiful place to anyone. Close to everything.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2014
  • Stayed: April 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks. It is a wonderful condo. We had discovered the broken ice maker between renters and immediately ordered a replacement. Unfortunately there was a problem with the order so it had to be reordered, thus the delay in getting a replacement installed. I apologize for the inconvenience. Occasionally appliances break and we do everything we can to fix them quickly.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Reservvation fee $45 + Tax
Damage Insurance $39 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Saturday to Saturday rentals only January thru June (except for some special weeks).
Leasing part of a Special Week will likely result in a rental charge for the full Special Week.
7 day minimum. Ask about multiple week discounts. Rates not guaranteed unless reserved.
The automated HomeAway rental rate quote may not be correct.
The rental management company reserves final decisions on availability and rates per their policies.
Generally my monthly offer is a 5 week lease for 4 weeks of rent

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties