check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Mandy

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

WOW 'LAST MIN BARGAINS WITH FREE WI-FI & CALLS' Emerald Island 5 mins to Disney

20 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kissimmee Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome w/ 3 Bedrooms - 2½ Bathrooms - Sleeps 8, With Free Internet and Calls

Our Emerald Island Townhouse has a prime location within the resort, right in front of the heated pool and spa, with plenty of chairs and sun loungers to relax on after a busy day in the parks. Also close by are the tennis courts and a children's play area. The house consists of approximately 1,300 square feet of air conditioned living space on two floors, with en suite master bedroom, family bathroom and two further bedrooms on the top floor. The ground floor consists of kitchen, dining area, lounge, laundry room and a separate toilet.

The Master Bedroom with en suite facilities has a queen size bed, flat screen TV with cable, dressing table and a built in wardrobe, also there are patio doors which lead out to a balcony over looking the heated pool and spa.

Bedroom 2 has a queen bed, built in wardrobe, dressing table and bedside cabinets plus digital TV. Bedroom 3 has a double bed and a single bunk above. It has a large built in wardrobe, a 4 draw chest and also an extra foldaway bed if needed and digital TV.

Amenities: The resort is security gated with a 24-hour guard and there's a Clubhouse with:

A Reception

Fitness Room

Sauna

Cyber Cafe

Games Room

A lounge room with tables, chairs and a large TV

Outside the Clubhouse is:

The main pool

Spa

Tiki Bar selling drinks and snacks

Childrens play area

Sand Volleyball court

Picnic/BBQ areas

There's also a second heated pool and spa right outside our patio

doors

Our Emerald Island Townhouse consists of approximately 1,300 square feet of fully air conditioned living space on two floors, with en suite master bedroom, family bathroom and two further bedrooms on the top floor. The ground floor consists of kitchen, dining area, lounge, laundry room and a separate toilet. The Master Bedroom with en suite facilities has a queen size bed, flat screen TV with cable, dressing table and a built in wardrobe, also there are patio doors which lead out to a balcony over looking the heated pool and spar. Bedroom 2 also has a queen bed, built in wardrobe, dressing table, TV and bedside cabinets. Bedroom 3 has a double bed and a single bunk above. It has a large built in wardrobe, TV and a 4 draw chest and there is also an extra foldaway bed if needed. The Family Bathroom has a bath with shower, toilet, fitted wash basin and plenty of cupboard space. All bedding and towels are provided.

The Kitchen is fully fitted with cooker, microwave oven, dishwasher, a waste disposal unit and a large fridge freezer. There is a kettle, coffee maker, toaster, electric tin opener and ample crockery and cutlery. Basically there is everything you can think of from a chopping board to a 10 piece utensil Dining Area has a large table with 6 chairs and there are also 2 kitchen bar stools for extra seating if needed.

The Lounge Area is furnished to the highest quality with a large sofa which also converts into a queen size bed, a two seat sofa, coffee table and matching furniture. With a 42' flat screen Cable TV, DVD, PlayStation 2 and a radio CD player for your enjoyment. Patio doors lead out to the porch, pool and spar area.

The Laundry Room has a washing machine, dryer, iron and ironing board, an upright vacuum cleaner and a dust pan and mop.

There is also a 3rd Toilet downstairs with loads of storage space.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Mandy (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

About Mandy

We are a family of 4 who just love spending our vacations in Florida.

Mandy purchased this townhome in 2003

Why Mandy chose Disney / Orlando

We looked at loads of villas on many different resorts but we just fell in love with Emerald Island, it just had everything, beautiful landscaping, plenty of amenities and a great location, everything you would need to have the most perfect vacation.

What makes this townhome unique

We chose this house because of its distance to the swimming pool and spa and as we were one of the first owners to buy on this phase we picked the best one.

Guestbook comments from the owner

It was very nice and homey for our family, we enjoyed ourselves and we were a family of 7. The children just loved it.
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.7
based on 20 traveler reviews

WOW 'LAST MIN BARGAINS WITH FREE WI-FI & CALLS' Emerald Island 5 mins to Disney
average rating of 4.65 based on 22 reviews
Grand Island
4

Clean, secure and beautiful resort for families.

  • 4 of 5

My family of 5 had a wonderful time at Mandy's townhouse. It was just as the pictures and descriptions showed. It was clean and very roomy. The pool is just outside the door and we enjoyed it very much. it was so secure with the gates and security that we all felt very safe. The grounds are well taken care of as well. My husband and I really enjoyed our coffee time in the morning looking out over the pool from our patio or from the deck off the bedroom. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. As I told Mandy, the only and very minor suggestion we had, was for a pizza cutter for the kitchen. We really appreciated all the bath towels and the swim towels that she provides. Thanks for sharing your home with us Mandy!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Ontario, Canada.
5

Great location, has everything you need.

  • 5 of 5

It is a very nice gated community, well organized , easy to check in and out.The house has everything you need, kitchen is wel equiped, towels,nice welcome package and ..... The location is very good if you want to visit the attraction parks in Orlando, very close to Disneyworld , especially the back entrance to WDW. Wish you allowed small dogs, I would come back and rent it for a few months next winter.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

JUST EXCELLENT! PERFECT VACATIONS!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was just as described! and more... they left us pool towels and floats ( I wasn´t expecting that) We enjoy every single moment there. We had chance to watcxh our kids from the house while they were in the pool .

Everything was clean , very nice and well maintained.

The house is really near Disney and they sent us a shortcut map that was helpfull

I would like to thank Mandy for all the maps and tips sent before our trip.

I would surely recommend this property toa friend or relative and its very probable I would book it again in the future!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Just excellent!!

  • 5 of 5

We really had a wonderful experience renting this house. Everything was clean and with all the equipment we needed, even pool towels!

Everything worked perfect, very comfortable. It is really close Disney parks and all the maps and tips Mandy gave us previously were perfect!!!!

We surely rent this house again!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review, we do try our best to make sure everything is just perfect for our guests, l am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thanks Mandy
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great home away from home

  • 4 of 5

This townhome was a great place to vacation with my family while in Orlando. The house came with the basic essentials needed to be comfortable during a stay. Fresh towels and beach towels were on-site as well as extra linen. The washer and dryer was a big help. The pool off the back patio was the best and where we spent a lot of our time. Convenient location. Minutes from Disney and restaurants as well as a grocery store. We drove to Daytona and Coco Beach and the commute was not long. The house was clean and tidy upon our rival. I traveled with my husband, 19 and 14 year olds. Everyone was happy with the sleeping accommodations.

Mandy was very hands-on and shared a bunch or helpful hints. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Excellent Value, Clean perfect Villa

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed in Emerald Island Resort 4 times in the past ten years. Two times house rentals, and second time in a condo. This condo is clean, stocked with everything you need. Mandy the owner checks in with you several time upcoming to your visit, gives you all the information you need. People who tend the property, "Julie and Greg" are just a phone call away if you have any problems.

-This unit has the pool right outside the back door

-The condo was clean, and is a great place to relax after a long day of theme parks. We would come back, make a quick dinner, and have family games at the large table.

-Emerald Island is a very safe community, you check in with the club house to get your key card to have access to the gates. It is only 15 minutes to the them parks, and a Winn Dixie Marketplace is just around the corner. Publix, Super Target and Super Wal-mart are within a few miles.

-I would definitely recommend this property, and we will be back again for future stays at Orlando.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review :) and l am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, Thanks Mandy
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Car: recommended

Emerald Island Resort is only 1 minute to all the shops and restaurants on the 192 and only 5 minutes to the entrance to Disney World. It really does have the most perfect location. Our house has a prime location within the resort, right in front of the heated pool and spar and there's plenty of chairs and sun loungers to relax on after a busy day in the parks. Also close to our house are the tennis courts and a children's play area.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Bargain
Aug 28 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$74
From
$78
Fri,Sat,Sun
$460
$1,600
 
 
Low 2016
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 16 2016
2 night minimum stay
$80
From
$90
Fri,Sat,Sun
$520
$1,800
 
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
2017
Jan 7 2017 - Apr 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
$90
$545
$1,950
 
 
EASTER 17
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
High Season 2017
May 27 2017 - Sep 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$110
Fri,Sat,Sun
$630
$2,150
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$85
$520
$1,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Clean $100 + Tax
Booking Fee $20 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kissimmee Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
  • The Family Bathroom has a bath with shower, toilet, fitted wash basin and plenty of cupboard space. The en suite Bathroom has a large walk in shower with sliding glass doors. There is a 3rd toilet downstairs with basin and loads of cupboard space and shelve's.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Triple Bunk Bed
  • We now have Wifi and digital TV's in all the bedrooms. The Master Bedroom with en suite facilities has a queen size bed, digital TV, dressing table and a built in wardrobe, also there are patio doors which lead out to a balcony over looking the heated pool and spar. Bedroom 2 has a double bed, built in wardrobe, dressing table, a bedside cabinets and digital TV. Bedroom 3 has a double bed and a single bunk above. It has a large built in wardrobe and a 4 draw chest. There is also an extra foldaway bed if needed and a digital TV.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The Kitchen is fully fitted with cooker, microwave oven, dishwasher, a waste disposal unit and a large fridge freezer. There is a kettle, coffee maker, toaster, electric tin opener and ample crockery and cutlery. Basically there is everything you can think of from a chopping board to a 10 piece utensil set. The Dining Area has a large table with 6 chairs and there are also 2 kitchen bar stools for extra seating if needed. The Lounge Area is furnished to the highest quality with a large sofa which also converts into a queen size bed, a two seat sofa, coffee table and matching furniture. With a 32' HD Flat Screen TV with cable, DVD, PlayStation 2 and a radio CD player for your enjoyment. Free high-speed Internet & free calls USA and Canada. Patio doors lead out to the porch, pool and spar area. The Laundry Room has a washing machine, dryer, iron and ironing board, an upright vacuum cleaner and a dust pan and mop.Theres also a 3rd Toilet downstairs with loads of storage.

Partner Offers