check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Don Bluestein

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful Camelback Family Townhome mountain view, less then a mile to skiing

75 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Tannersville Townhome Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 6-9)

You won't believe how convenient this cozy, 3Bdrm/2Full Bath, family Townhome is. Less than a mile from Camelback Skiing/Tubing and Camelbeach, you are minutes away from winter and summer fun. The home comfortably sleeps 6-9 people (linens and towels provided); has a fully-equipped eat-in kitchen; large stone wood-burning fireplace; TV/DVD; washer/dryer; and many other amenities to make your vacation a comfy home away from home.

After a long day of skiing, warm up to the fireplace and enjoy the beautiful mountain view from the slider off the family room. During the summer, you can visit Camelbeach for a day of fun or, for a more relaxing time, you can enjoy the community Olympic sized pool, FREE (ref. pass fee required)

Enjoy nearby restaurants; a day of shopping at the Crossroad Outlets just at the bottom of the mountain; or visit the Mount Airy Casino five miles away.

Four Seasons is a quiet, family development with an active security patrol for your safety.

Now with Wifi

The Pocono Mountains offer fishing, horseback riding, kayaking, bicycling and many other family activities to keep you busy.

Watch the skiers in the winter, the changing leaves in the fall and the mountain foliage in the spring and summer. Start your family tradition today.

(Mid-week special. Check in Monday, check out Thursday, $200 per night. In season December 16, 2008 - March 30, 2009. Excludes holidays)

This is a great family oriented neighborhood. Quiet is the word of the day. They have an active security patrol for your safety.

Please click on the 'CALENDAR' button for availability.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Don Bluestein (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

The house was great! Even nicer than we expected and loved the view of the slopes. We hope to do it again. Thank you,
Feb 2016
  • 1 of 8

Reviews

5
based on 75 traveler reviews

Beautiful Camelback Family Townhome mountain view, less then a mile to skiing
average rating of 4.96 based on 83 reviews
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Great place, exactly as the listing shows. The location can't get any better to Camelback and restaurants, outlets, etc. The house has everything you need.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for Family Ski Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Perfect rental spot for a quick family getaway. Very convenient to Camelback Ski area and restaurant options. Don was very responsive and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a great time at this home. Don was extremely accommodating and pleasant, seeing as i initially contacted him a few days before our stay. The home was clean and comfortable and close to many attractions, i will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bucks County, pa
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

WOW! We had an amazing weekend at Camelbeach and Adventure Park. We stay in the Poconos twice a year and this is by far the BEST place that we ever rented! Clean and cozy, plus it had all the necessities that one might forget to bring on vacation with them. The home was immaculate and everything was labeled with very detailed instructions. We enjoyed an afternoon at the community pool which was lovely and perfect for a family with children. The location was perfect too, its literally about 2 minutes from Camelback. I will come back again for our next ski vacation! Thanks Don.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Somerdale, NJ
5

Perfect weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This home was the perfect choice for our weekend winter getaway, and Don was an excellent host! It was very clean, comfortable, and had all of the basic comforts, along with being very well laid out for our two families and children. Would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for a Camelback Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Great location & perfect size accommodations for our group size. Price was great - probably the most reasonable for the size & location we were looking for. Beautiful view of Camelback Mountain from the back deck. Owner communication was excellent & transaction easy to complete. I would definitely recommend this property & would rent again.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Barley Creek Brewing Company
Camelback Mountain Resort
Smugglers Cove Restaurant
The Crossings Premium Outlets
Mount Airy Casino Resort

The best mountain in the Poconos, Camelback. Enjoy sking in the winter, Camelbeach Waterpark in the summer, the Mount Airy Casino and Outlet shopping. Paintball, fishing, horseback riding and lots of fun.

Now with WiFi.

Sorry families only!!

Other Activities: Ski Camelback and Camelbeach/Mount Airy Casino/Outlet Shopping

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tannersville Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off season Fall
Sep 2 2016 - Dec 14 2016
2 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
Winter Ski Camelback
Dec 15 2016 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$280
From
$305
Fri,Sat
$1,150
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $50
Tax Rate 9.0%

Ski season - In on Monday out on Thursday @ $220 per night (excludes holidays.)

Memorial Day, July 4th & Labor Day Weekends ....... $775 (in on Friday out on Monday.)

Thanksgiving, Christmas & New Years Week ... $1250/week.

Presidents Weekend... $700. (in on Friday out on Monday)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tannersville Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , Bunk Beds
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunk Beds
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Binoculars
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Summer 2010, FREE use of community pool ($10 refundable pool pass required)

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties