check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ann Marie

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

The Ultimate Lakeside Vista

17 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Long Pond House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms - 4 Baths - (Sleeps 10)

Nestled on Emerald Lakes in the Poconos Mountains, this secluded lakefront getaway boasts a dock side lounging area; with a hammock and outdoor seating; landscaped path to the dock; and a private 44 'three-tiered deck with outdoor furniture, a gas grill, and a five person hot tub. Inside, guests are welcomed with a beautiful 16' floor-to-ceiling stone (gas) fire place that warms the large sunken living room with glass doors that lead to the lake-side deck; relax in the living room with lake views. Guests who want to relax on the calm of the lake have access to two rowboats, and a canoe, fishing rods and life vests. A sand box awaits your little ones for hours of fun. Guest who enjoy fishing will enjoy the overstocked lake in the summer and ice fishing in the winter. (Lake is a non-motor boat) Indoor recreation awaits you with a full size pool and ping pong tables. There are 5 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. Air conditioner in two bedrooms with an air conditioner to accommodate the 1st floor

Features of this fully furnished, two-story home include: 5 bedrooms (two of which are master bedrooms-with private baths and A/C), 2 additional full bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen with bar and breakfast room, a full dining room, living room with vaulted ceilings, a toddler's game room (equipped with toys and a TV/VCR combo unit), and a recreation room on the lower level that has a regulation-size pool table, foosball, full size ping pong table, TV and Stereo. The house has cable and Internet, Bose stereo system, flat screen TV with Bose speakers, one of the master bedrooms has a crib and there is a two car garage. Whether it's a cool, summer day or an absolute winter wonderland, Mother Nature welcomes you with serene sunrises and breathtaking views...all viewable over the lake from both of the master bedrooms, living room, breakfast room. First floor is equipped with A/C

Relax and enjoy the lake views from the furnished and heated 'All Season Room' Other amenities, provided by Emerald Lakes includes basketball court, tennis court, two beaches, indoor heated pool, outdoor pool, bar/restaurant. The fee is 15.00 pp-per week over the 6 yrs of age and is included in the summer weekly rentals. Within six miles of this spectacular retreat, additional activities and resorts include: skiing at Camel Back, Big Boulder, and Jack Frost; the new Mt.Airy Casino; Camel Beach; Pocono Raceway, home of the famous Pocono 500. In addition, take a trip to Historic Jim Thorpe known as' The Switzerland of America' take a ride in the 1920's train through the scenic Lehigh Gorge State Park.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Ann Marie (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 17 traveler reviews

The Ultimate Lakeside Vista
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 17 reviews
4

Amazing location, peaceful setting!

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this home in July. It was our first time to the area and we were delighted to find this home on a private little cove with no real neighbors to speak of. The outdoor areas at this home were wonderful. We fished and canoed off the private dock, or spent time reading on one of the benches in the wooded backyard area. We regularly enjoyed the hot tub and fire pit. There are so many things to do within 30 minutes. We enjoyed great hiking at a few close-by locations.

We used the community's beaches and playgrounds every day. They were never crowded and the swimming was great.

The inside of the home is somewhat outdated and has been well-loved, but was clean and spacious and the living room was an excellent place to gather for a large crowd. We had 4 different couples and children in the home. This home may be better suited for older children. There is a set of floating stairs and the upstairs railing has slats that are wide enough for a young child to fall through. After a trip to Walmart to buy some baby gates, we felt a little better. :)

We felt this home was a great value for what it offered. Although things were not particularly modern or updated, the space was practical for large groups, clean, and provided a great common area to play games/watch movies. The location was excellent and the amenities offered by the community were great. The owners were always quick to respond to emails or phone calls and were very pleasant to work with.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Emily, Thank you for your review. We are always happy when our guest make family memories in our home. We make it our priority to be accessible for our guest at all times and to go above and beyond to ensure the house is clean and all components of the home work perfectly. We are disappointed that you felt the home was not particuarly modern and outdated. The kitchen appliances were replaced a few years ago and new. The dining room table/chairs/bench were purchased in November 2015; therefore, this was the first summer season of usage. The living room furniture was also purchased a few years ago. While the bedroom furniture may not be new, all comforters are purchased annually along with bathroom rugs. The photos on homeaway does an accurate job in showing the furniture, furnishings, and steps so that our guests are well informed prior to the rental. Thank you for caring for our home during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

happy family

  • 4 of 5

Our family of eight had a wonderful week in this very comfortable home. Very comfortable beds and furniture. We appreciated the many bathrooms and large, comfortable deck with perfect grill and fire pit. The private landscaped grounds provided beautiful privacy and tranquility. We all had a BALL in the game room playing pool and ping pong in the evening! The location was so close and convenient to many activities: horse back riding, casino, shopping, zip lining, etc. A quick return "home" and we were back in the Pocono Quiet Woods.

There was a minor leak from one bathroom when we first arrived and Ann Marie had the plumber there to fix the problem within minutes. Our security deposit was in the mail almost before we arrived home!...Thank You, Ann Marie.

Only gave 4 stars because we were not able to fish or swim from our dock due to weeds and lily pads congesting the surrounding water. We were able to row the boats from the dock without getting tangled in the "flowers". Also, the thermostat on the hot tub did not work though the hot tub was comfortable even though we could not adjust the heat.. But, overall, everyone truly enjoyed our stay. We had more to do, more room, more comfort, more of everything than one could wish for on a vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

happy family

  • 4 of 5

Home was very clean and comfortable with especially comfortable beds. Plenty of room for eight of us. We especially appreciated the many bathrooms. There was a minor plumbing problem which Ann Marie had a plumber there within minutes to resolve. Our family had a ball in the game room playing pool and ping pong. The grounds surrounding the house are beautifully wooded and landscaped...very private. Location, location, location....so close to horseback riding, candle shop, outlet shopping, casino, all the fun activities. Our family also visited Bushkill Falls and Hickory Run Park. But we still were in our own beautiful and secluded home. We did have some cons: the wonderful hot tub heater control did not work and this area of the lake was "un-fishable" due to the multitude of water lillies/roots. We took the flat bottom boat out and were able to row to the connected lake to the swimming beach. Overall, the house is outstanding with more than enough s pace for all eight of us. Best of all I must say was the deck with excellent grill, special firepit and glorious scenery. Only 4 stars due to the inability to fish from the dock which we were planning on doing as this was part of the advertisement.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ethel for your kind words. We are happy you enjoyed our home, the area, and all it has to offer. We also think the time spent out on the deck is the best. Thank goodness the plumbing problem turned out not to be and was related to the contents put under the sink. The lily pads are a force of nature and certainly out of my control; however, we have spoken to the HOA who has engaged a new service in 2015 and has told us that it will take a total of three years to remove them completely. We know the spraying is working because we see less this year than last. I guess that's something for us to look forward to. I have been told by many guests that kids and adults have sat on the dock and caught large fish without ever having go go into the boats and in the water. Thanks again for your visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful house!

  • 5 of 5

The house is beautiful. We especially liked the open floor design, with the kitchen area open to the sunken living room. The cathedral ceiling up to the 2nd floor bedrooms added to the open feel, as did the two sliding glass doors out to the deck. One of the perks of this house for us was the fact that there were TWO master bedrooms. We didn't have to fight over who got the best bedroom, since there were two, both with their own bathroom, and air conditioning. The game room was terrific, complete with a pool table and a ping pong table. We also loved the boating. We took out the two rowboats and canoe several times, and paddled around the lake and over to the beach. Just beautiful! We were pleasantly surprised to discover access to Netflix on the television, as that was not noted in the amenities. The house was clean and lovely, the deck was beautiful, complete with spa, BQ grill, and fire pit. We had a wonderful vacation!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear June, As an owner/landlord the greatest feeling is knowing that our guest enjoyed our home and their vacation! We are delighted your stay was what you expected and even better. We want to thank you for caring for our homes as it was yours and welcome your family back any time. Thank you and hope to see you soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Great location, great for families with kids.

  • 5 of 5

House was even better than the pictures. Plenty of space for four couples with small children. Toy room was great. Deck and back area are beautiful and the gas fire pit was awesome. House has a great Weber Spirit gas grill (hooked into gas line from the house so we didn't have to worry about getting propane)! Emerald Lakes amenities were great. Owner took great care to leave lots of labels/instructions around the house for things to make visit very pleasurable.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kelly, Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We are delighted you found our home to be comfortable and enjoyable. Very glad you appreciated the grill and were able to use it. We look forward to host your group again in the future. Thank you for caring for our home during your stay. Ann Marie
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Charming - Spacious - Vacation Dream

  • 5 of 5

This property is everything as described and more. The house was clean, up to date, well cared for and more spacious than the pictures can show. We felt like we were home when we walked through the front door. It has something to satisfy the playful and relaxing needs of everyone. Our family ( 8 adults - 2 children) had no problem finding space to enjoy everything this home has to offer. The TWO playrooms, huge deck, hot tub, sand box, sun room, and 3 boats couldn't have made this week any better. The house is centrally located for the many interesting places to visit while on vacation. We highly recommend this home for anyone looking for a place to relax and enjoy family without being crowded on top of one another. Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Cindy, We are delighted you enjoyed your vacation in our home and found the home inviting and comfortable. Thank you for taking special care of our home and complying with the house rules and the rules of the HOA. We welcome the opportunity to host your family vacation in the future. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nestled between route 940 and 115 this lovely secluded lakefront offers privacy and awesome views.

Other Activities: shopping, kayaking, boating, snowboarding, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, health/beauty spa, basketball court, miniature golf. Minutes to Pocono Raceway

Golf: Pocono Manor

Ski: Camel Back Mountain- a great place to ski in the winter and an awesome water park in the summer-all within 10-15 minutes from the house.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Long Pond House Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $600
cleaning $150

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Holiday weekends add 100.00. Rentals available for weekends and weekly rentals in June. July 1st-Labor Day-weekly rentals only. Refundable security deposit of 600.00 is added to all rentals. The security deposit is subject to change during Christmas-New Year's. Minimum age requirement. No prom parties, no bachelor/bachelorette parties,

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Long Pond House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master Bedroom 1st floor with bathroom Master Bedroom 2nd floor with bathroom bedroom 3 & 4 on 2nd floor have a bathroom to share bedroom 5 on 1st floor does not have a separate bathroom bathroom 4 located on the main level of the 1st floor
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib
  • 3 bedrooms have a queen bed, 1 bedroom has a full bed, 1 bedroom has 2 twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf Clubs
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Sand Box
  • Wood Deck
  • 15 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer; Linens provided upon request with an additional linen charge; Minimum Age Limit for Renters: Seeking Family rentals only. Enjoy shopping at Tannersville Outlets or the many restaurants, shops and gambling at the New Mt. Airy Casino, all within 10 miles of the property, Pocono Raceway, activities at Emerald Lakes Club House, Skiing at Camel Back, Jack Frost, Big Boulder

Partner Offers