check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Sergio

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish

Want an amazing SF Apt? Stunning 2br/2bt + Hottub! in the SF Tech Scene

18 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

South of Market Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible beds, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6-8

Visit our new website at SUMNERHOUSESF(dot)COM

SF Registration- STR-0001705

How can we claim to be the best vacation rental in San Francisco? …Because our past guests tell us so.

We make every effort to give you the easiest most comfortable booking experience and relaxing stay possible. Take a look at our many guest reviews to see the enthusiastic responses.

Not only do we have a spectacular two bedroom two bath rental unit, with all the luxuries and more than any hotel could offer, we go out of our way to make the booking process quick and easy for you.

**Book directly online through our website

**No deposit required

**No keys to exchange, all of our guests get a personalized code for entry

**Easy payment options, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, and PayPal accepted

** Many options and extras including airport transportation, and even a personal chef!

**Garage Parking available

Are you coming for an event in San Francisco? We are four blocks away from Moscone convention Center!

Do you want to experience San Francisco like a true local? Check out our many restaurant recommendations located within walking distance posted on our website. We can also give you many suggestions around San Francisco.

At Sumner House, the city is at your fingertips. Only steps to public transportation, Sumner House allows for quick, easy access to the some of the city’s best attractions:

- SFMoma Museum & Asian Art Museum,

- Shop at Union Square or fine boutiques in Hayes Valley.

- See our Historic City Hall & Civic Center.

- Take a Cable Car to Fisherman’s Warf

- Pack a picnic and spend the day at Golden Gate Park.

Fully remodeled and updated for modern living this 2BD, 2BA 1200sq foot home includes:

- Brazilian Cherry solid hardwood floor

- 2 queen beds with all natural Keetsa mattress

- 2 sofa beds in living room

- Sleeps 6-8 people

- Fully equipped chef's kitchen

- Fully wired for internet in each room, including the kitchen, wireless internet too!

- Radiant heat floors …even in the bathrooms!

- Plates, linens, sheets, towels, utensils all provided

A place for rest and relaxation, Sumner House was build for comfort...

-Master shower with Moen Vertical spa massaging shower and 4 body sprays…amazing relaxing shower system

-Relaxing steam unit in Master shower

Stunning 900sq ft Roof Deck:

- Enjoy views of Bay Bridge, Federal Building, SOMA roof tops and star filled skys

- Includes Barbecue, heat lamps, and lounge chairs

Fun for the whole family...

- Beautiful open floor plan with lots of light.

- Spacious kitchen island great for preparing food and fully equipped with cooking tools.

- 42' flat screen HDTV with Harmon Kardon 5.1 surround sound home theater

- Play Station 2 looks & sounds great on the home theater

Luxury living in the heart of the city.

***FOR AN INSTANT QUOTE & PROPERTY INFORMATION VISIT OUR WEBSITE***

Keywords: 2 Bedroom Apartment, Moscone Center, Union Square, Folsom Street Faire, AT&T Park

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Sergio (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish

About Sergio

I'm a quiet, friendly, San Francisco resident who's happy to dish on all my favorite spots in the neighborhood and city. I love to travel, eat, sketch, and stay very active whenever possible. This apartment is a perfect fit if you've just landed in San Francisco and looking to get hooked up with the startup scene, Y Combinator, Meetups, and the like.

Enjoy your stay in San Francisco in comfort & style.

Sergio purchased this apartment in 2003

Why Sergio chose San Francisco

We went through a million dollar San Francisco remodel in 2005 adding a garage and roof deck. Come see and check out what we did to make this a San Francisco destination spot. Sumner House is located in SOMA district. It is artsy and filled with lofts--a real slice of San Francisco, close to shopping, cafes, great wine bars, and restaurants.

From here we can get anywhere easily on BART and MUNI, plus we have great neighbors and great restaurants.

What makes this apartment unique

This house is an oasis from the hustle and bustle of San Francisco. At the same time its close to every major attraction you want to see in the city. Perfect for business travelers and families looking to explore yet relax when they come home in the evening.

Discover our Sumner House Luxury Vacation Rental and never stay at a hotel in San Francisco again.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Well there are certainly some outstanding comments here, most of which we would agree with! :) This area is indeed "flat", the steam shower was fantastic, and the home is very nice. I can't draw unicorns, but our stay was magical. The baby seat was a nice touch but none of us are pregnant. In summary, all was great- you've provided a lovely space and we appreciate it greatly. :)
Jun 2012
  • 1 of 38

Reviews

4.9
based on 18 traveler reviews

Want an amazing SF Apt? Stunning 2br/2bt + Hottub! in the SF Tech Scene
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 56 reviews
5

Great place, would stay again!

  • 5 of 5

A colleague and I stayed at Sergio's property, and we really enjoyed our stay. He welcomed us w/ a courtesy bottle of wine, and an extremely clean unit. Beds, and linens were very comfortable, and the roof top made for relaxing evenings (when warm) after the work day. Location is off main streets, and nice and quiet. Will definately stay again when traveling back to SF.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Highlight of our trip!

  • 5 of 5

Sergio was great to work with. He provides you with great pre arrival instructions and the unit was exactly as shown in the pictures. Look no further and book the sumner house sf!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

I would recommend this place to anyone, looking to have fun in SF. The apartment was clean well stocked and quiet. I would stay here again

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place, recommend

  • 5 of 5

Great central location in SF. My family really enjoyed staying here and look forward to another. The hot tub and grill were great for dinner and star gazing nightcaps. It was very easy to get around SF from this location via public transport. There's a nice market around the corner and also a new micro-brewery with growlers. You're smack in an urban setting, so be prepared for some interesting people, noises and sights once you step out onto the street from this lovely oasis.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable & Posh!

  • 4 of 5

This is a lovely place inside. The location is great if you are doing any Moscone Convention events.The garage parking is tricky but so nice to have! The home is beautifully updated & very well suited for two couples, as the bedrooms & baths are separated by the Big living/kitchen area. We were short a few towels & texted the owner, who responded almost immediately & got us what we requested & more. Then the WiFi was not working too well, texted again & within 10 mins. he had reset the system & signal was great. Overall very pleased with our stay. Be aware that The area is a bit sketchy, I would not walk alone at night & the street, even though sort of an alley, can be very noisy if you are in the front bedroom. There is a St. Vincent de Paul center down the block & so sometimes there is a lot of pedestrians hanging around & if your windows are open & they're smoking or chatting, you will smell & hear it! Also, we could not get 2 of the 3 front bedroom windows to completely close, so I don't think that helped w/ hearing the street traffic. But this is a big city that doesn't sleep, so got used to it.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Pompano Beach, Florida
5

Great Place in a Great City

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was the perfect place! We were two couples that had our own space to spread out. The kitchen, rooftop and layout was great for our stay in the city. Sergio was the perfect host and was responsive to our needs. The property is kept in immaculate condition and having a garage was a plus. Walking distance to the market, city transportation and sights was so convenient. If you are not used to the city the area may be off-putting at night......if that is the case, grab a cab. We had no problems and truly enjoyed every minute of our stay!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
SFO
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Bloodhound
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Ferry Building
Nearest Train
0.2 Miles
Bart
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
101 and 80
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Basil Thai
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Ocean Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
BART/MUNI Central Artery
Nearest Point of Interest
Union Square
Nearest Point of Interest
More Shopping!
Nearest Point of Interest
Farmer's Market
Nearest Point of Interest
Ferry Building & Farmer's Market
Nearest Point of Interest
Movies: Embarcadero Center
Nearest Point of Interest
Basil Thai
Nearest Point of Interest
Wine Bar: Terroir
Nearest Point of Interest
Brainwash Cafe & Laundry
Nearest Point of Interest
City Beer Store
Nearest Point of Interest
Harvest Urban Market
Nearest Point of Interest
Bossa Nova Brasilian Food & Bar
Nearest Point of Interest
Yerba Buena Gardens, Movies & Art Center
Nearest Point of Interest
Moscone Center
Car: not necessary

**Location**

We are right in the heart of the tech/startup scene and all the nightlife of SOMA, close to Caltrain and the Financial District. Yerba Buena Gardens, Union Square, and BART are all only a few blocks away. We are 2 blocks from the Civic Center Bart Station. Museums, Union Square, Moscone Center, are all within walking distance. Right around the corner on Folsom street you have your pick of restaurants, bars, and coffee shops.

**Food**

Harvest Urban Market is the best corner store/organic grocer in the city and is right on the corner to the apartment. Brazilian, Japanese, Thai, American, California fusion, are all within walking distance. Just ask for recommendations.

**Shopping**

Union Square and the new Westfield center are a 10 minute walk or 5 minutes by public transportation. Target is even opening soon! Don't forget Hayes Valley with the amazing boutique stores just a 15 minute walk away.

**Transportation**

Civic Center Bart and Muni are 2 blocks away. 4th street Caltrain is 8 blocks away. Mission street bus and Folsom bus will also take you into downtown or the Mission district. You can get almost anywhere in San Francisco on public transportation. 10 minutes to Union Square. 25 minutes to Fisherman's Wharf. 20 minutes to Golden Gate park and Museums. 10 minutes to Valencia street.

Photos

Rates & Availability

South of Market Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Sep-Dec 2016
Sep 1 2016 - Dec 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $49 per night, per additional guest
 
Jan-Feb 2016
Jan 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $49 per night, per additional guest
 
March-April2017
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$475
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $49 per night, per additional guest
 
May2017
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$475
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $49 per night, per additional guest
 
June2017
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $49 per night, per additional guest
 
July-Sept2017
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$575
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $49 per night, per additional guest
 
Oct-Dec 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Dec 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$650
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $49 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $49 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning fee $150
Pet Fee $25
Tax Rate 14.0%

Book directly online at SumnerHouseSF.com

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South of Market Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Monument View ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 full baths with Moen Vertical Spa shower systems. The master bathroom has a steam shower unit.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (2) 1 Queen bed in each bedroom, Baby Cribs (1) Pack N' Play in unit at all times. 2 fold down sofa beds. Sleeps 2-4
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • tennis
Notes:
Radiant heat floors, Ceiling fans in bedrooms, Steam unit in Master shower, Heat lamp and lounge chairs on 900 sq foot deck, Moen Verticle spa massaging shower and 4 body sprays, city views from deck, 20,000 BTU Commercial grade Stainless steel Bluestar Range with inset gas grill

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties