Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterfront/Beach front Bayside Home Sleep 4 Sept - May (5 May to August)

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 750 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom 1 & 1/2 Bathrooms located on the beach front - Bayside Beach

Oct - May DISCOUNTED WEEKLY RATES FOR 7 NIGHT BOOKINGS when selecting exact 7 night rental dates.

Memorial Day to Labor Day - Sat to Sat weekly reservations only

September to end of May - 4 night minimum and open arrival days

Owner Cancellation Policy: 90 days/Balance payments due 90 days in advance of reservation date arrival.

We accept PayPal and personal checks for payment choices.

The Kingfisher - Beachfront, BAYSIDE, 2 bedroom

~Rate charges are:

Rent

City Hotel Tax 10.5%

Cleaning fee $165.00

Refundable damage deposit $500.00

HomeAway Service fee is separate from our charges.

~We accept all payments via PayPal or personal checks in US dollars (there is a convenience fee added for all CC use)

~We send a contract from our business email address and ask that any guest 18 years and older read the contract and initial

~We speak with each vacationer before accepting a reservation to assure you have choice the right rental for your needs.

~We ask that you read the enter website before requesting to book, so you are aware of the information.

~Read the entire complete HA webpage and drop down description as well.

~Check the rate chart for accurate pricing.

~Email before requesting to book

~A contract will be sent direct from owner/Manager to you and must be completed and returned directly to owner/Manager before any reservation will be conformed. Our property is listed on multiple sites, for consistency, the polices, terms and conditions listed on this document/contract shall prevail and supersedes any and all other polices, terms and conditions described on the listing and booking site that you originally inquired and/or booked this property.

Unlike a hotel reservation, with our properties, we speak with all potential guests before accepting any online reservations. This helps to ensure, you are choosing the perfect rental for your vacation and family. This home is perfect for couples, small families and friends.

We own and manage several properties on HA/VRBO, and care about the personalized experience we provide for you. We have other choices listed on HA/VRBO for you to choose from.

The Kingfisher is a Water and Beachfront Vacation Beach rental in Mission Beach, Beachfront bayside, perfect for vacationers looking for a gorgeous location, peaceful beach and close to all the wonderful activities we have to offer.

We can also offer you other choices via HA and possible discounts if you contact us then you can easily use HomeAway's and VRBO's easy online reservation process.

Welcome, please take a moment to read the entire description as it will provide you will most all information you will need as well as the rest of the website information.

Choosing a vacation rental or home can be a big decision. To ensure you choose the right rental for your stay is important to us as well. Our service, for you, is personal, and we do speak to each vacationer personally, before confirming a reservation to ensure you are choosing the right rental/ home and location you are looking to stay.

The Kingfisher:

Our spacious newly renovated and updated, 2 bedroom serene waterfront beach front bayside rental, The Kingfisher is located right on the beach, bayside.

This is the quieter side of Mission Beach, which many people seek away from excitement of the ocean front.

Our rentals and beach front location works well for singles, couples, and small families who are looking for a quieter beach front experience away from the crowds.

Our rentals cater to that relaxed experience and type of renters. Families with small children especially love our rentals and location. You can play all day, and unwind in the evening and have the peacefulness of the bayside for sleeping. We offer this charming and spacious 2 bedroom waterfront beach rental which is located right on the peaceful bayside beach sand.

All Mission Beach properties, are very close to each other, so its important to choose the right location for your needs.

This lovely recently renovated two bedroom beach front bayside vacation rental is perfect for two people, a couple or 2 couples, or a small family with up to 3 children. (5 people max April to Oct, and 4 people max from Nov to April)

The Kingfisher, best suits vacationers who want a more low key vacation in a more mellow area of Mission Beach. Kids can play all day on the beach, then have the quieter evenings for sleeping after that long day.

We do offer monthly rentals, Oct, Nov, Dec, Jan and February. We do limit monthly rentals in our one bedroom, to 4 guests.

Please check our rate chart for pricing on our nighty, weekly and monthly rates and choices.

Watch the glorious sun rise from your own private patio on the beach front or walk five minutes west to catch the action of the Pacific Ocean.

This vacation spot, is uniquely set in Mission Beach which is located between the mighty Pacific Ocean and quiet scenic Mission Bay. Step out your Bay Front patio door right to the sand. Put on your skates, hop on a bike or leisurely walk for miles on the boardwalk located along the water.

You can rent almost any thing you need with in a 5 minute walk. World class surfing, sailing, golfing, and fishing are all easily accessible from your unit.

The Kingfisher, is kept well maintained at all times, which allows us to keep it in top condition while being kept welcoming and impeccably clean. La Jolla, Sea World and the World Famous San Diego Zoo are all minutes away.

We offer many amenities for your comfort.: Our kitchen is fully stocked for your cooking pleasure. We even include: Dish soap, paper towels, laundry soap, plastic wrap, aluminum wrap, spices, assorted teas just name a few of the extras for your convenience and pleasure.

The Kingfisher has cable television, and DVD. All linens and bath towels are provided with 4 pillows on your comfortable King bed and two pillows for each twin bed. Beach towels and beach chairs are provided to ease your load and get you ready for your days in the sand.

• The master bedroom has a wonderfully comfortable king bed with crisp cotton sheets and linens. It also has its own powder room. with a 1/2 bath comes with a very comfortable king bed for your comfort and is decorated with colors reflecting the sand and the sea.

• Twin beds are provided for, in the second bedroom

• Sofa Sleeper for the extra 5th guest.

• Bathrooms include a 3/4 bath and a 1/2 bath in the master bedroom.

The Kingfisher’s living room opens to your own private gated patio and the sandy beach.

Open the gate and there you are - At the beach, no better place to vacation with friends or family wanting a wonderful peaceful place to stay.

Activities:

If you are looking for that beach experience, come and discover the uniqueness of Mission Beach in the heart of America's Finest City, San Diego. Swimming, sailing, surfing, skating, biking, golfing, fishing and sight seeing are just a few of the activities at your doorstep. Sea World is 5 minutes away, Mexico is 17 miles to the south, Disney Land is 2 hours to the North and the World Famous La Jolla is a 10 minute drive from your door.

You are walking distance to waterfront dining, or casual beach eateries. You can easily shop for groceries, and plan your own picnic or romantic meal while sitting at the beach and watching the sunset on the glorious Pacific Ocean.

Mornings are breath taking as you wake up to the sunrise across the water from your own patio table. Sip your coffee or tea as you watch the the first glimpse of dawn across the water and relish the quiet and peace that is all your own on the bay front.

We are a smoke free and pet free vacation home, so this would be suitable for those who have allergies for those types of allergens.

If you are interested in The Kingfisher, please give us a call or email us for any questions. We like to personally speak with each vacationer, if possible, before confirming any reservations.

Personal service is how we have had such a positive experience for our rental career.

Keywords: Condominium, beach front, water front, San Diego, Mission Beach, ocean, bay, beach, vacation rental, two bedroom, VRBO vacation rentals, Homeway, 2 bedroom, vacation home, Sea World, San Diego Zoo, cottages, beach cottages, rentals, short term rentals, long term rentals, furnished rentals, furnished beach rentals

More Details

Property Manager
Cynthia
Member since: 2003
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 16, 2018

About Cynthia

Small personalized friendly service is a our business motto.

We are individuals who own and manage vacation rentals for ourselves and a few neighborhood properties.

With a long time family history in San Diego going back to the turn of the century, combined with roots from the midwest, we have both pride in San Diego, and good old fashioned values.

The rentals showcased on this site, reflect, our goal to provide you with quality accommodations, along with personal service from the start of your reservation process, to your final departure.

We like to think we attract vacationers who appreciate receiving the exact rental that is advertised on our websites and desire a well maintained vacation home or rental that much care has been taken to provide. In return, appreciate and care for the rentals during their stay.

The environment we provide and the bayside in Mission Beach is perfect for low key vacationers, who want an amazing location on the waterfront and coast.

We take each reservation personally over the phone to assure you are choosing the best rental for your needs. After 25 years of owning vacation rentals and managing, we have found it to the key to success to have personal experience for both you and our selves.

Why Cynthia chose Mission Beach

Its lovely, recently renovated with a very cute Pottery Barn style. The Kingfisher is well cared for and always impeccably clean for each arrival.

Its located on the beach front bayside and perfect for couples, small families or friends looking for a low key vacation rental in a very nice area of Mission Beach bayside.

What makes this condo unique

Benefits are easy to name:

A great location on the waterfront.

A well cared for rental and meets the standards of your expectations.

Personalized service, so you know what to expect and will have no surprises when you arrive.

Guestbook comments from the manager

I receive many thank yous about my work and properties, but wanted to post this expecially nice one from a returning family that I adore.



Cyndi,

Thank you so very much for making the week in San Diego, one of the BEST weeks in our lives! We leave there w/amazing family memories and ready to take on life again. Its such an important time for us bc we do nothing but enjoy life, each other and the beautiful beach! Till next year xo J & M
May 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Mission Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 28
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Signed contract with All Adults 18 or older signing and returning. The payee must be present and the CC must match the contract name and address.
  • No Parties or Gatherings of any kind. No pets. No extra daytime guests without our written permission. Low key atmosphere at all times. No smoking
  • All guests agree to leave without resistance if asked, if any of the rental agreement is violated. Respect to the home and community at all times.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , This bathroom, has a shower, toilet and sink
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , This is a powder room with toilet and sink in the master
  • There is one 3/4 bathroom and one powder room, commode and sink, for bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Sofa Sleeper - 1 double , Best for 2 small children or one adult - Full sized sleeper
  • The master bedroom with 1/2 bath has a deliciously comfortable bed for your night's sleep and decorated in Pottery Barn style furnishings. The second bedroom has twin beds with that same nautical cottage decor. If you need an extra sleeping bed for one adult or two small children, the full sized sofa sleeper can accommodate for that.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 5 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
First and foremost our best amenity is our location on the beach. But, when you have had a fabulous day at the beach or exploring wonderful San Diego, you come home to a beautiful vacation rental. We do provide beach chairs and beach towels along with kitchens supplies to get you started for your stay. Our rentals are kept in immaculately clean condition and well maintained to ensure your enjoyment and comfort. We take great pride in our presentation. Your livingroom has a flat screen TV with a DVD player for you enjoyment and we provide wireless internet service. This unit has one reserved parking spot on the property. It will accommodate a medium sized vehicle. Please ask to see if your vehicle with fit in the space, you must fit between the white lines. If you have a large vehicle, there is free public parking lot nearby that will accommodate larger vehicles. Arrival Time is 4:00 P.M. we can try to accommodate an earlier arrival from Oct to May only.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Waterfront/Beach front Bayside Home Sleep 4 Sept - May (5 May to August)
average rating of 4.935484 based on 32 reviews
5

Great Beach Experience!

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect for a family with children. The condo was very nice and perfectly supplied with everything you need for the stay. Condo was nicely located in the mix of everything and a short walk to the ocean, or out the front is the bay which was nice for kids to play in and you can watch them safely.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh thank you so much Neil. I loved having your family come stay. Its always my goal that you have the best vacation and exactly what you hoped for. I thank you again and would welcome you and your family back anytime. Cyndi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean. Perfect location. Awesome time.

  • 5 of 5

The place is super clean and exactly as pictured. My family of 5 loved the place. We had such a wonderful time. Cathy was excellent communicating with us. My boys (12,9,3 years old) loved having the beach right outside the property. We would definitely stay again and highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jonathan, What a lovely review. It was great to ha you and your family as well. We would be honored to have you back again anytime. Best Cyndi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The property is great

  • 4 of 5

The property is clean, quiet and very convenient. If your looking for a beach breeze this is not it. This is the bay side and it is much different then the beach side, but the beach side is a quick walk across Mission Blvd.

The parking is tight!

We would definitely stay at this place again.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review and it was lovely to have you. You are so right, this it not the ocean front, its the quiet bayside and peaceful. If you looking for calm and peacefulness the bayside is the place. The ocean front is great to visit, but you will not be able to turn off the crowds and noise when you are ready to call it a day. And during the winter the winds on the oceanfront, are a lot colder and make it more uncomfortable for enjoying your waterfront patio. The bayside is so quiet you can hear a pin drop at night. Great for sleeping. So if you are looking for a more low key place to stay, bayside is the perfect location.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean. Beautiful view. Great location.

  • 5 of 5

Cyndi is awesome. Property is fantastic. We had a wonderful time. Location is central to a lot of great stores, restaurants, and both the ocean and bay.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wauwatosa, WI
5

Perfect for our family of 3!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our week long stay here! This was our first vacation with our 9 month old and the accommodations were perfect! The place was super clean and the pictures portray it exactly as is. It was incredibly helpful that Cynthia had a pack 'n play and a sort of high chair for our baby. Less stuff we had to bring. Awesome location for families in terms of being on the bay side vs. the ocean side. Very peaceful and family friendly. Walkable to so many things, including the grocery store. We enjoyed our time here so much! Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great location

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful stay. Location and house were perfect for our family. Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and it was lovely to have you as well. I am so please you and your family loved it and had a great time. We really care and thank you for letting us know. Come again anytime. Best Cyndi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
San Diego International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Lots to choose from
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Coronado Ferry
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Torrey Pines
Nearest Train
7 Miles
Amtrac
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Interstate 5&8
Nearest Beach
Located On the Beach
Car: not necessary

Many seasoned vacationers prefer the bayside to the ocean front for its quieter nature and easier access for families with small children to play right out front of your patio.

This beautifully remodeled two bedroom, beach and waterfront rental, called The Kingfisher, is unique in that it is surrounded by water with both the Bay just out your front door and the ocean just steps away to the west. There are miles and miles of gorgeous sandy beaches for exploring, strolling, sitting and playing at for your pleasure. We are famous for our beaches, our culture, our diverse restaurants, San Diego Zoo, proximity to Mexico, outdoor activities, and our natural beauty as a city. There are world class golfing, fishing, sailing, museums and theater all through out the year. We are a leading area for conventions and attract many corporations which hold their annual meetings at our downtown convention center.

Other Activities: Rowing

Golf: We are located near the world class greens of Torrey Pines, just minutes away for your golfing adventure.

There are also other golf choices nearby too.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning (up to 14 days) $165
Refundable damage deposit $500

~Rate charges are:
Rent
City Hotel Tax
Cleaning fee
Refundable damage deposit $500.00

HomeAway Service fee is separate from our charges.

~We accept all payments via PayPal or personal checks in US dollars (there is a convenience fee added for all CC use)
~We send a contract from our business email address and ask that any guest 18 years and older read the contract and initial
~We speak with each vacationer before accepting a reservation to assure you have choice the right rental for your needs.
~We ask that you read the enter website before requesting to book, so you are aware of the information.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties