Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Summer Breeze - completely renovated villa in the south of Cape Coral

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,614 sq. ft.
Property type house

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 baths, new pool area, in Cape Harbour nearby

The dreamlike villa is located in the southernmost corner of Cape Coral very near the Cape Harbour. It is one of the best and most desirable residential areas of Cape Coral. Shops, doctors, pharmacies, etc. are within walking distance or accessible with the existing bicycles.

Our villa has been extensively renovated in 2014. All furniture and appliances are new. The pool area has also been redesigned and now offers complete privacy.

See for yourself at a 360 ° tour of the newly designed outdoor area. The link can be found at the bottom of this page under: more information from the owner: 360 ° Tour

From the elegant, light-flooded living room (with 60'LCD + DVD Player) You can enjoy views of the large pool and the tropical garden. The sliding glass doors can be opened completely, both so that sets a great indoor outdoor feel.

In addition to the large master bedroom (42'LCD) with king size bed and walk-in closet, you have a queen-size bed in 2nd bedroom and two twin beds in the 3rd bedroom.

In the master bedroom, the bathroom is large with double vanity and large shower. From the guest bathroom with bathtub, you have direct pool access.

From the all-new kitchen with oven, ceramic hob, refrigerator with ice dispenser and microwave they have pool views.

From the living room, dining room, master bedroom and the guest bathroom has direct access to the pool.

Furthermore, available throughout the house free WiFi available. To explore the area free 3 new bikes are available.

More Details

Owner
Björn Stillmann
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, french, german, italian, dutch
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

Amenities

Pelican House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1614 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - toilet , combination tub/shower
    - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 king
    - 1 king
    - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

Summer Breeze - completely renovated villa in the south of Cape Coral
average rating of 4.892857 based on 29 reviews
5

Great home ! Very nice and very clean!

  • 5 of 5

Great location. We felt safe in this neighborhood and owner has thought of everything to accommodate our stay away from home. Thank you so much for sharing.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Nice house in quiet neighborhood

  • 3 of 5

The home itself was great, however when we arrived the master suite was not prepared. There were no sheets on the bed, the pillows were on the floor, and towels in the dryer. I contacted the owner and they did come over with sheets and make up the bed. Then only one of the bathrooms had toilet paper and it only had one roll. Again I contacted the owners and they said the bathrooms should each have two rolls. I informed them that was not the case and the said they would bring some over. After several hours we just ended up going to the store and buying our own.

The pool is unheated and quite chilly in the winter. Unfortunately, we didn't use it.

I also feel the cleaning fee is a bit excessive. Upon initial request for the house it apparently wasn't added on to the price. I felt it was a bit ridiculous that the cleaning fee was more than the actual house rental.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that you felt the need to write a negative review, but please allow me to clarify the situation in more detail. What you had failed to mention is that you had arrived way before the time that was on the contract. Our houses are on a detailed schedule and are always ready before the tenant is schedule to arrive. With your early arrival the house was in the process of being cleaned and sanitized for your stay, so yes you would have walked into that process-again, that is due to you arriving early. If this were a hotel stay it would have been the same circumstance with your room being prepped for your stay at a certain time you had booked it for. Concerning the toilet paper, as you had mentioned there was toilet paper provided however you had run out. We did answer your call with a solution that we ourselves would accommodate your needs and provide more. I apologize that we were not fast enough for your convenience as we have other properties and scheduled tenants arriving and departing. We did however do the best we could at the speed we were able to. For further reference please recall that this is a vacation rental, not a hotel. In most vacation rentals such accommodations are not provided- but we work hard to please our tenants and make sure they do enjoy their stay at the houses. As regards to the pool not being heated, well- we explain all the steps to heat the pool and other devices that require instructions during a proper check-in. HOWEVER you refused a proper check-in for whatever your reasoning may have been, but please do not put fault on the equipment itself because it is all in working condition. The pool at your particular house actually has a properly working solar heating system- but without the explanation of how to turn the heater on and off I could understand you assuming it did not work. For future stays I highly recommend you make time for a proper check-in so all this can be explained to you and there will be no misunderstanding or confusion. The last thing you did mention in your complaint was the cost of the cleaning fee. Claiming you had paid more for the cleaning then the house itself. If you please go over your charges you will notice that you had paid € 28.60 more for the house than the cleaning fee. My confusion with this complaint is- I'm sure you did your research before spending your money on a place you would vacation at. In the booking process all the fees, schedules, and times are explained to you BEFORE y
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great vacation rental!

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect for our getaway. It is about 30 minutes from Sanibel in a very quiet neighborhood. The home was extremely clean and the owner replied almost immediately to my questions. My only complaint is the welcome packet and instructions are completely in German. No English! Due to this, I had to text the owner for check out and check in times and the WiFi password. There was a huge variety of extras for us to use which saved us time and money. Beach chairs, toys, coolers, etc. were available for us. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

TRUE PARADISE

  • 5 of 5

I will never stay at a hotel again!!! We as most couples have children and traveling can become challenging. So we decided to rent a home for the first time for our travels. This way we have a full kitchen, everyone has their own bedroom and the comfort of being at home instead of the whole family sharing 1 room. We stumbled upon this property and immediately fell in LOVE. I messaged the home owner and within 24 hours I received a response. The home owner answered all of our questions and gave the warmest invite to the home. We arrived at the home without any hassles or problems. As we arrived we were taken by how clean this home was. Bright and beautiful as soon as you walk through the front door. Everything was more than we expected, from cleanliness to the tasteful decor. We had privacy while we were outside sunbathing as the kids played in the pool. Went to the Publix which was a very short drive from the home, had wonderful home cooked meals with everything you needed as far as dishes and cookware goes! We are already looking into another trip back to Cape Coral and we definitely will be staying in this home again. You will not be disappointed at all with this rental!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Best place ever!

  • 5 of 5

Just got home from our lovely vacation in Cape Coral. The house was just so beautiful, even more than on the pictures shown. I could not think of one thing which was not available for us. The contact to the house owner was very pleasant, and as he was in Cape Coral at the time, he even took the time to come and meet us. The owner always very correct, very helpful and always very quick in his responses. Thank you for all your effords!

The house itself is beautiful! Everything top notch, hugh big screen TVs, top of the line appliances, beautifully decorated, very confortable beds, towels for an army of people. And all that closet space! My suitcase full of clothes looked lost in all those walk in closets!The pool - very inviting and I just loved opening all the terrace windows/doors for that indoor/outdoor living feel. I truely felt as if I was in paradise!

The house was very clean, very quiet neighbourhood and the location perfect for our needs. Many very lovely golf coarses were near by - our favourite was on Pine Island, shopping everywhere, and the beaches not far. Cape Coral offers lots of restaurants - we tried very many - all very good. (Lobster Lady - just on Cape Coral Blvd. which is walking distance-fabulous!)

Our children with baby visited for 2 days (even high chair and crib was in the house!) before they travelled on to Bonita Springs and were impressed. They loved the ammenities the house and area had to offer.

We surely would come back here. It would be our number 1 choice when we come again to beautiful Florida next early spring, to escape our everlasting winter in Canada

Thank you Bjorn for sharing all this with us.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Paradise=Everything You want

  • 5 of 5

Summer Breeze gives you everything you want. The villa is, like you see it on the pictures, fabulous. The owner is a very nice man, who works very correctly. You also can trust the "housemanager" ( who is a woman :-) in doing everything, as it needs to be done. The area is also very attractive. On a bycicle you go to the harbour in 10min. where you find a nice restaurant, coffe-bar etc. What can you expect more?

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Fort Myers
Nearest Barpub
0.7 Kilometres
Cape Harbour
Nearest Restaurant
0.7 Kilometres
Cape Harbour
Nearest Beach
5 Kilometres
Cape Coral
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pelican House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$109
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Steuern in Höhe von 11% und Endreinigung werden zusätzlich zum Angebotspreis berechnent. Die Preise beziehen sich auf 2 Personen. Jede weitere Person kostet 10 Euro pro Nacht.

Inklusive ist natürlich auch Internet, Kabelfernsehen, Telefonate innerhalb der USA und Kanada kostenlos.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable