Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Golf Luxury Executive Home

Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)


Please click 'Golf Luxury Executive Home' (under 'Links To More Information' below) for current availability, more photos, guest reviews, and promotions. Our home 'sets the standard by which vacation homes should be judged' (guest comment at GolfLuxuryExecutiveHome, link below under 'More Information').

3000 square feet (on one level), nicely appointed, five bedroom, three full bath golf luxury executive home on private lot located in exclusive Rock Springs Ridge (a quiet, safe, upscale community), a few minutes from lush Rock Springs and exhilarating Wekiva Springs, easy access from airport, to all attractions, outdoor recreation, restaurants, shopping and more (see Parks & Activities page).

This is a very special home - inside and outside. We are very discerning owners who take much pride in providing our guests with a sumptuous experience (see reviews in Guestbook) and excellent service. We pay close attention to the details. Our home is very spacious, fully equipped, exceptionally clean, and nicely appointed. This is our Guarantee To Our Guests! Book early to ensure availability. Our home books up to one year in advance.

We go the extra mile for our guests to exceed your expectations. You will notice a difference with our vacation home and many luxury extras: aromatherapy body washes, 1000TC Egyptian cotton sateen sheets, Four Seasons pillows, spa-quality towels, Jacuzzi, Rainsoft water, 2 Pioneer Elite HD home theaters, custom office, library, other amenities, and Value Packages:

We welcome you and your family to be our guest and to enjoy our Private Garden Paradise. Like our previous guests (see reviews in our Guestbook), we're sure you and your family will have a great and memorable experience at our golf luxury executive home! Please click link for our own website under 'Links To More Information' below for more photos and details about our home.

Keywords: 3000 square feet on one level: large private bedrooms, family room, formal dining room, custom office, kitchen, breakfast bar and nook, full bar, pool, lanai, and other.

More Details

Charles Green
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2017

About Charles Green

My wife, Nina, and I are very discerning owners who take pride in providing our guests a unique vacation home experience. I own and manage only one vacation home rental in order to provide exceptional service and quality to our guests. Please view our Guestbook on our own website (GolfLuxuryExecutiveHome) to see what others say about our 'Private Garden Paradise.'

Charles Green purchased this house in 2000

Why Charles Green chose Central Florida

We lived in our vacation home for several years (before we downsized and moved), and has the feel of a real home. You will feel at home at our vacation rental, because it was actually a 'home' before it became a vacation home rental. Everyone loves our home and many families have returned multiple times. Our home 'sets the standard by which other vacation homes should be judged' (guest review)! The house is very large (3000 square feet on one level) and offers comfort, quality offers beauty, comfort and quality.

What makes this house unique

Our home is situated on a very private lot with lots of mature trees, including fruit trees, butterfly and flower gardens, bird houses, extensive landscaping, and a resident turtle (named Pete by a guest) in the backyard gardens. The home is located in a very safe, quiet and upscale neighborhood. Many of the features in the home are custom-made: home office, closets, media room, crown molding, and decorative artwork. The pool is large and private and views the backyard gardens. There are three large parks (Kelly Park, Wekiva Springs, and Northwest Recreation Center), featuring amphitheater, basketball, baseball, soccer, tennis, canoeing, tubing, camping, walking trails within 5-10 minutes; and, there is golf course within 5 minutes. The house is well maintained, and it gets our full attention.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Golf Luxury Executive Home
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews

Perfect vacation destination

  • 5 of 5

I rented this home for my family reunion in May, and then again in September. Adults and children alike were so delighted with it that they didn't want to leave. Our ages ranged from 2 to 72, and there wasn't anything that any of us could say that we wished was better or different about this home.

This is a stunningly beautiful home; the description and photos are very accurate. Very clean, and very well maintained. Furnishings are lovely. The mattresses are all top of the line...pillows, linens, and towels are all superb. Private location, lovely yard (front and back), large enclosed pool with waterfall feature, ample and very comfortable seating, and a very nice grill. Kitchen has everything you could possibly need.

Extras include a DVD library, a crib, a pack and play, two strollers, two highchairs, six bicycles, four sets of golf clubs, beach/pool toys and chairs, and even a couple of coolers for away trips. I think I even saw a couple of fishing poles. Excellent customer service.

The extras are too numerous to mention...bring some coffee, your clothes, and your toothbrush, and you will have all you need.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

My family stayed at this property 5 years ago for my son's wedding. We were fortunate to find it was available this trip for our family vacation. The home is extremely clean and well stocked. The decor is high end. The pool is refreshing and the gardens are great to walk and explore. This will continue to be our first choice for our Central Florida getaways. Thank you Charles Green for having such a nice home to share.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Western NC

Lovely Home!

  • 5 of 5

Significantly above average rental. Spacious, well equipped, and very clean. High quality towels and linens - comfortable beds. Nicely furnished lanai, with a view of gardens. Because it is not in the midst of the tourist areas you will not continually fight traffic and crowds, but gas, groceries, etc is close by. Yes, you CAN rent for less - you will have no privacy, a bare bones house, and a bunch of add on fees that will run your total cost up. Do your research - nothing is perfect, but this is close. We have already rebooked for our next visit.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Perfect vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

We used the house for a family gathering in order to attend our son's college graduation. It was perfect. The house is huge, beautiful and perfectly maintained. Everything you need is there. The pool and veranda were the best. All 3 sides of the pool are surrounded by lovely sloping landscapes that provide total privacy. We neither heard nor saw any neighbors. This was my best vacation ever. Thank you, Nina and Charles, for sharing your home with us.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
London, UK

You will not get your deposit back no matter what!

  • 2 of 5

Stayed in this place at the beginning of the year, it was a beautiful place only a few minor issues like squeaky beds (that was quite annoying), some lights not working but the thing that really annoyed me was when we didn't get our deposit back, We left the house clean, nothing broken but we still didn't get the deposit back. I thought that was very harsh... So not a happy customer. So be warned, you will not get your deposit of back no matter how clean you leave the house.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Most of our renters respect the home and leave it in a reasonably clean condition; however, a few do not. We do not expect the home to be in the same condition at check-out as it was at check-in, but we also do not expect it to be unreasonably dirty and in bad condition. When this occurs, we incur additional costs for extra cleaning, and this cost is passed on to the guest. We don't charge a cleaning fee (for rentals more than 5 days), and this guest was not subject to a cleaning fee at booking. We have been providing families a sumptuous vacation experience in a very clean and well appointed home, and we have a 7- year history of over 300 very satisfied guests who return multiple times (and no security deposit is required for returning guests). Over this 7 year period, there were only a four occasions did we not return security deposit due to the condition of the home after check-out. It's never good business not to return a security deposit, but our goal is to maintain a very nice and clean environment for all of our guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0

AMAZING PLACE and wonderful Hosts!

  • 5 of 5

First of all, this was like walking into a home with all the comforts just waiting for you! The only thing you will need to bring is your own clothing. Nina and Charles have gone way beyond what you can image to cater to just about every need...from linens, to towels; bikes to golf clubs; kiddie strollers to high chairs...nothing has been missed!

We were looking forward to our stay after reading so many wonderful reviews, and we must say that they were ALL TRUE! This place is so beautiful, the gardening is immaculate, and the swimming pool was sheer bliss!

Short of having Charles or Nina there to cook for us, this was better than any 5 Star Hotel. :-) ...but I'm sure they are so accommodating, they probably would have come to cook for us if we would have asked! LOL!!!!

From a very grateful family, I would like to thank Charles and Nina for all they provided to us. We will definitely be back, and recommend this to our family and friends.

Tina and Andy

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
New Smyrna, Clearwater, and Cocoa Beaches
Car: necessary

2 Pioneer Elite HDTV home theaters with spectacular surround sound and over 200 DVD library


Rates & Availability

Apopka House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Apr 30 2016 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

10% discount for bookings more than 5 days
20% discount for bookings more than 15 days.

Make payment by credit card or debit card at (Make Your Payment page).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Apopka House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Town
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Macintosh Computer
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • One master suite bath with large Jacuzzi jet tub and his/her sinks; one bath with shower, tub, and double sinks; one ADA pool bath with shower and sink
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Child Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Canoe
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Golf Clubs
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Garage parking, very private pool and garden areas, Rainsoft water purifier and softner to whole house, inside and outside bar, pool area dining, bottled water and sodas, solar pool heat, luxury, 200 DVD library, HD flat screen theater, luxury body washes and soaps, umbrellas, bicycles, golf and other packages.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties