Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

OCEAN FRONT Cabin - Ancient Mariner - Brookings, OR

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Ocean Front Cabin: 1 King bedroom plus loft (2 twin beds), 1 full bath, sleeps 4

BEFORE PUSHING THE "REQUEST TO BOOK" BUTTON:

CALL OWNER FOR SPECIAL DISCOUNT OFFERS! (541) 660-1127

California Border near Brookings Oregon

Ocean front retreat (Ancient Mariner).

Enjoy your own private ocean front getaway overlooking the majestic Pacific Ocean where the views from both inside and out on the deck are breathtaking. If you were any closer you'd be IN the ocean! Winter storms and the pounding surf cuddled up by the cozy fireplace or out beachcombing and sunsets...you can have it all.

Just a few steps and you will be walking on miles of sandy beach. Your private deck provides a 4-person hot tub to watch the picturesque sunsets, distant twinkling lights along the coastline and starry nights.

This cabin is fully equipped and beautifully decorated. King bed with flatscreen television in bedroom and living room. Enjoy all the comforts of home while relaxing and taking in the spectacular view. Honeymoon, anniversary, birthday, reunion, or just some time away from it all... come, enjoy, relax... the beach awaits you. Enjoy the spa or barbecue with the fantastic view on the ocean front deck.

More Details

Owner
Marcia & Tim Evans
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 18, 2018

About Marcia & Tim Evans

We both grew up on the coast and enjoy the beautiful Pacific Ocean. We can hardly believe we now own a beach house of our own which we can share with others. The views are spectacular and the sunsets breathtaking--we always stop and watch the sunset.

Marcia & Tim Evans purchased this cottage in 2007

Why Marcia & Tim Evans chose White Rock Resort

This site is so spectacular we were hooked as soon as we saw it! Our getaway is so close to the ocean that everyone that visits is amazed at its proximity. The view is breathtaking and whether inside or out on the deck it feels like you're "on" the water. The sound of the surf and the pounding waves on the rocks below make this very mesmerizing. In addition to the rocks and beach area in front of the cabin, there are miles of sandy beach to enjoy walks, beachcombing, tidepools to the north and south. So you have the best of ocean, surf, rocks and beach to enjoy.

Amenities

White Rock Resort Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Tiled Stove
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Loft with 2 twin beds, TV and Video
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , KING w/memory foam/ Flat screen TV DVD/ Large closet
  • Loft area for second bedroom is private (not open to living room below) and is a great place for kids but also accommodates 2 adults. 2 twin beds. Has TV and DVD/VHS player
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
Notes:
Giant Redwood Forests and Trees of Mystery within 30 minutes.Brookings harbor with sport fishing 10 minutes away. River fishing 15 minutes away on Chetco or Smith Rivers. Ocean aquarium 20 minutes south in Cresent City. To the north 15 minutes is Harris Beach State Park and 1 hour away is Gold Beach where you can enjoy scenic jet boat tours on the beautiful Rouge River. Bicycling with superb views of the ocean along old highway or up the Winchuck river. Five minutes to the south is the Lucky 7 Casino. Or... stay at 'home' and enjoy the view, BBQ with the gas grill on your private deck, relax in the hot tub and listen to the surf!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(86 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
OCEAN FRONT Cabin - Ancient Mariner - Brookings, OR
average rating of 4.9069767 based on 86 reviews
5

What’s not to love

  • 5 of 5

This is my favorite place to stay. You can’t beat the location and comfort. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My favorite place to stay at the Oregon coast

  • 5 of 5

Two other friends and myself had plenty of room, the kitchen was well stocked and of course the view is spectacular

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Well maintained with exception of hot tub not working at first

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was well maintained, and very cozy. We loved the king-size bed - very comfortable. We have stayed in several cabins here and this one had more thoughtful provisions than we had seen before. The view is spectacular. The downside for us was that the new housekeeper had neglected to check on the hot tub and it was not heated so this delayed our use of it. The owners were very responsive to our call and after two days, we were able to use the tub. They did provide a small refund for our inconvenience however. We would stay here again I think.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of your stay at our Oceanfront Getaway. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the hot tub not being up to the correct temperature. We want our guests to experience the sight and sounds of the waves crashing while relaxing in the hot tub. Our new housekeeper is double checking the hot tub before each arrival. It was ready for use within 20 hours after you contacted us and it was reset. We are not sure if there was a power outage but we were glad you could get it resolved for your enjoyment during the rest of your stay. 20 hours is the reheat time from cold water to the 104 degrees that it is set to maintain. We felt the refund of $100 was a fair compensation for one day of downtime. We hope you will be able to return another time and take advantage of the additional discount we offer to returning guests. Thanks again for staying with us. It's always a great day at the beach! Tim and Marcia Evans
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

A wonderful stay at the Ancient Mariner, with the bonus of some wild ocean weather! A perfect place to spend a special birthday. Hope to be back again soon.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

We always enjoy our time at the wonderful spot in the world and can’t wait to return.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful! Amazing views!

  • 5 of 5

From the second we walked through the doors we were in awe of the beautiful view! The waves crashing right under us... The sunsets were amazing! Cute little home with just enough space.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Casino
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Many options in Brookings or Harbor, OR
Car: recommended

Brookings, OR. is closest city, 5 miles away. Located in California, right on the CA/OR border.

Other Activities: Redwoods, kite flying, crabbing, tide pools, fishing, surfing

Golf: in California or Oregon

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $85
Tax Rate 8.0%

BEFORE YOU INQUIRE on the website CALL THE OWNER for special discounts
WINTER SPECIAL: $167 /night, 3rd night half off - Rent 2 nights, get 3rd night half off = $167/night
7 nights get 1 free night
SUMMER SPECIAL: stay 7 nights save 5%
CLEANING: $85 winter or summer
Holidays: 3 night minimum and no special

CALL OWNER FIRST for a special discount and for PAYMENT DETAILS/RENTAL AGREEMENT

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund