check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

William Moorman

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

WATERFRONT BEACH HOUSE on Seattle's Elliott Bay

18 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Magnolia Estate Rental Photos and Description

Estate, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths. Sleeps 8 adults and 2 children

Stunning, in-city beach front hide away. This three bedroom home is one of a kind, quiet, and rare to find this close to the city. Come relax and take in the breath taking views of the Puget Sound.

The home features 3 bedrooms with queen sized beds, plush bedding and beach decor. The spacious great room has walls of windows to take in the view. Full kitchen is stocked with utensils and kitchen wares for entertaining up to 12+ guests. Enjoy use of gas BBQ on the upper deck off the dining area. Bulk head on the beach has fire pit for beach bonfires and owner provides firewood for guests.

We're approximately three and a half miles to downtown Seattle. Easy walk to downtown and sculpture park on beautiful Elliott Bay. South exposure take in all of the Elliott Bay marina, Seattle high rises, Mount Rainer, Alki Point, the ship canal gateway to Seattle from the Pacific, the islands and Olympic Mountains. Beach walks two miles around Magnolia to the North and West during low tide... Walk all the way to Discovery Park light house, walk to Elliott Bay marina with acclaimed Palisades restaurant and Maggie Bluff's Beach Cafe. This home is the ideal Seattle get-away and a fun hotel alternative.

Keywords: waterfront, beach house, Seattle, beach, ocean, oceanfront, elliott bay, downtown Seattle

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
William Moorman (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About William Moorman

Owner Of Luxury Vacation Homes

William Moorman purchased this estate in 2008

Why William Moorman chose Northwest

We are madly in love with the location of this property! We are sure you will fall in love with it too!

Reviews

4.3
based on 18 traveler reviews

WATERFRONT BEACH HOUSE on Seattle's Elliott Bay
average rating of 4.2777777 based on 18 reviews
1

Great Location, but read the following carefully

  • 1 of 5

We loved the location of the beach house, but there are aspects of the house that need to be considered before renting. 1. To access the house descending stairs is required. Lights are on a timer providing adequate light to see at night for safety. 2. The road accessing the house accommodates one vehicle at a time. The allotted parallel parking space is narrow - if you have a wide or large vehicle, it will need to be parked at the entrance to the road. 3. Kitchen is well supplied - even has long hot dog/marshmallow forks for the fire pit outside. One issue with the kitchen is the broken microwave hood over the stove - it needs to be removed so people do not use it. 4. Great having a washer & dryer. 5. Amazing view of the bay from the dining/living room windows! Wood floors are beat up. The sliding door to the gas grill does not glide and is very difficult to close. None of the windows have screens to enjoy the breezes without bugs. There are also unusual odors that are difficult to isolate and identify - one of our family members refused to stay at the beach house and opted for a hotel instead. White pillow on couch is dirty and needs to be removed. The current living room configuration does not allow the hide-a-bed couch to be used. It also has a large hole in the back probably because it was burned when up against the heating vent. 6. The bathroom on the main floor is clean, but has no counter space. 7. Bi-fold closet door downstairs needs to be re-attached to open and close properly. 8. The bathroom shower downstairs was not useable - it had black mildew inside where the tile and the brick wall met and also outside where the tile and the floor met. The commode and sink area were good. 9. Overall the downstairs rooms were dank (cold and damp.) 10. Loved sitting outside, enjoying the fire pit. Also enjoyed exploring the shore when the tide was out. 11. There were large cracks in need of repair in various walls.12. It was an easy walk up the hill to restaurants, etc.

In summary, there were pluses to the location, but we will NOT be staying here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis, Indiana
5

Spectacular Location!!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing vacation rental! Right on the Sound in a peaceful, quiet setting, yet only 10 minutes from the hustle of downtown. We loved observing the marine life by day and hanging around the campfire at night.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The perfect beachfront property

  • 5 of 5

Upon arrival, we found the property to be clean and as advertised. The views from the beach house exceeded our expectations. A family wedding was the primary purpose for our visit and we decided to expand our stay as vacation for our extended family. The location was perfect for us because the reception was at Palisade at the marina. The house was very spacious for the 8 of us. The day after the wedding we entertained a total of 20 people comfortably at the beach house. Some of the older grandchildren visited the Space Needle, Pike's Market and the Big Wheel all of which were an easy drive. When vacationing we refer to ourselves as "professional loungers" and the views from the beach house were perfect for us. Watching the activity in Elliot Bay-Cruise ships, cargo ships, sail boats, military ships and the small boats setting their crab pots-was all very interesting to we Minnesotans. On the clear days we had beautiful views of the Cascades and Mount Rainier to the east and the Olympic range to the west. We also enjoyed the beautiful sunrises, sunsets and the beachside bonfires.

From our first contact with Mary Miller to set up the reservation and all through our stay we found the staff to be very helpful and accommodating. The day of arrival, the cleaning staff even contacted us to let us know that house would be available for early check in.

The only negative came on the day we had to leave the house, we wished we would have rented it for another few days!! I would certainly recommend this property to others who enjoy a beautiful view.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Million dollar view!

  • 5 of 5

We LOVED the house! We enjoyed several wonderful family gatherings at the extra large dining room that overlooked Puget Sound. We only had 4 people staying at the house but I had my cousin's family over for dinner and had plenty of room for 9. The layout was perfect for us. Our mother took the upstairs bedroom so we had her separated from the rest of the noisy family downstairs. The kitchen was well stocked with plenty of pots, pan and dishes to accommodate a large group and even had a good supply of staple items (such as cooking spray, spices) to get you started. The property managers were very helpful and flexible as we had to make changes to our reservation due to a family emergency. I had concerns about the stairs going into the house; Mary was kind enough to e-mail photos so I could forward them to my mother and let her make the decision. If you have someone in your party with limited mobility you should know there are several stairs to take down to get into the house, but my age 80-ish parent found them manageable, and in her words, “the view was worth it!” Again, on the mobility issue, someone with limited mobility may have difficulty with the downstairs shower which must be stepped down into about 2 feet. But, if you have no physical limitations you’ll love it. The location could not be beat. Magnolia is such a quaint part of town and from there you can drive to the Space Needle and downtown to Pike’s Market in about 10 minutes. We took several walks down to the beach and to the nearby marina where you can splurge on a fabulous dinner at The Palisades Restaurant or eat casual lunch outside Maggie’s café. I highly recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Excellent + the view (!)

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful place. Great get-away yet close to the city. Very well furnished and supplied. Light and bright - no window coverings but we didn't mind. Oldish but everything worked. One very small parking space but others nearby worked for us. Beautiful setting on a rocky beach on Puget Sound. Fun watching the ships and boats go by. Renters very helpful at every stage.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
California a
5

Wonderful Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

We just returned home after a ten day stay at the West Galer Beach House. The beach house lived up to all our expectations. The house is located right on the shore very near the Elliot Bay Marina. The lower patio is directly on the waters edge at high tide and, at low tide, offers wonderful walks on the beach. The home itself is older and shows its age, but nonetheless very comfortable and welcoming. All of the appliances worked great (washer/dryer, dishwasher, heaters, oven, etc) and made our stay much easier than staying in a hotel. The house is pre-stocked with many things you might need on a vacation, but don't think to pack (like a hair dryer and even a lint roller!). The stairs into the home and down to the beach are a bit steep, but well worth the journey. We had no need to contact the owner or rental service while we were there as we had no problems at all, but our experience with Mary during the rental process tells us that we would have received immediate help if any problem had arisen. We would definitely consider staying here again in the future.

Special thanks to Mary for her personal attention and responsiveness throughout the rental process.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Magnolia Estate Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving Week
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$450
$2,600
 
 
Christmas/New Year's
Dec 22 2016 - Jan 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$450
$2,600
 
 
President's Day Weekend
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Peak Season
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$1,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25
Housekeeping Fee $195
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 9.6%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Magnolia Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen size Beds (1) 3 beautiful queen beds...with an additional queen blow up mattress for additional sleepers., Baby Cribs (2) Play and Packs (infant and toddler sizes), security gates and highchair available on request., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Fold out sofa in living room. Owner will accept bookings of 10 individuals if no more than 8 are adults and 2 children. Queen size aerobed is also available.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers