Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

302 La Playa Gated Luxurious Low Density 3rd Floor Gulf Front Condo

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms - 3.5 Baths - (Sleeps 6 Maximum) 1 King 1 Queen and 2 Single Beds

Exquisite Beachfront Residence Boasts Spacious 450 Sq Ft Balcony Overlooking Rolling Waves of Gulf

Come experience 302 LaPlaya...Tucked quietly away on Sandy Key Drive, 302 LaPlaya is situated just moments from the convenience of Perdido Key Drive and is within walking distance of the unspoiled natural beauty of the Johnson Beach National Seashore and Park. LaPlaya is an immaculately maintained luxury property with only 12 floors and 3 residences per floor. Several restaurants and bars including a local favorite, 'The Reef' and 'Vallarta' are within walking distance and provide easy access for dining or enjoying a drink and live music after a long day on the beach.

LaPlaya has a gated entry, porte cochere and covered parking. The property also has private beach access leading to 300 feet of Gulf front beach. A new beach boardwalk has amenities including a shower and seating, making access to the beach easy for all ages. The spacious 36 x 30' workout facility, located on the ground floor, is fully equipped with first class equipment and has floor to ceiling windows overlooking the heated pool and rolling waves of the Gulf. The property's low building density ensures easy, uncrowded access to both the workout room and heated pool.

Why choose 302 LaPlaya? Our condo's 'WOW' factor is the sheer magnitude of its Gulf front views and sprawling balcony. Compared with other Perdido Key properties twice the size that have 9' ceilings and 160 sq ft balconies, our condo boasts 10' ceilings and one of the widest Gulf front footprints around-a whopping 450 sq ft for a 2,000 sq ft condo! Our prime location on the 3rd floor of the property means that this spacious, 450 sq ft covered balcony is the perfect height for exquisite 'horizon views' of the beach and Gulf that are truly breathtaking. You may never make it to the beach with views this stunning! The balcony runs the entire length of the property and provides guests with easy access and magnificent views from the dining room, great room and master bedroom and master bathroom.

The gourmet kitchen features cherry cabinetry, granite counter tops, tumbled tile backs plash and stainless steel appliances. It has a fully equipped kitchen with all the necessities of an upscale residence. The great room features luxurious furnishings through out the dining area, gathering area and game table area with a wine bar and custom powder room/half bath for visiting guests. The updated electronics include flat screen TVs, VCRs, DVDs, Stereo, Video Library and board games to provide in residence entertainment.

We DO NOT ALLOW PETS of any kind. NO SMOKING allowed in the CONDO, on the BALCONY or in the FRONT HALLWAY. This Is Strictly Enforced! 1 covered, assigned parking space is provided. Off site parking is available for guests with more than 1 car at no cost. The lot is on Perdido Key drive 1 block away.

More Details

Property Manager
Joe Piersante
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 8, 2017

About Joe Piersante

Lin and I moved from Ohio to Atlanta in 1971.We have always been true beach and water lovers.We currently own a home on Gerogia's Lake Lanier.We are both Realtors with ReMax Paramount Properties in Alpharetta Georgia.

Joe Piersante purchased this condo in 2004

Why Joe Piersante chose Perdido Key

We have always LOVED the Gulf Coast and our move to Atlanta in 1971 gave us the perfect opportunity to really enjoy the beauty and serenityof the Pan Handle on family vacations. Over the years we hvae rented properties from Ft Walton to Panama City and Destin to Rosemary Beach.We have always dreamed of one day owing a little piece of that beach. In 1995 we discovered the perfect place to do it Perdido Key.The Key's proximity to Atlanta ( 6 hrs drive ) to the Pensacola Airport, coupled with its large stretch of National Seashore made us fall in love with it immediately.We knew that this would be the place where we would finally realize our dream of owning a beach home. Since that time we have owned 4 conods on the Key looking for the perfect one.

What makes this condo unique

302 LaPlaya is the condo we chose as our perfect property.It is located on a small dead end side street that leads to the Johnson Beach National Seashore 1 mile away. During construction we spent hours inspecting the views to find the perfect unit on the perfect floor.This provided our view out of the 'wall of windows' in the Kitchen/Great Room Area to be a perfect horizon view ( not too high/not to low ) The 450 sq ft covered balcony overlooking the Gulf provides 180' views and the breeze and sound of the waves crashing on the shore. We are walking distance to restaurants,bars,shoping and 10 minutes from the National Naval Air Museum ( Free Admission ) We are a quiet Low density building. We are a close ride to Orange Beach Al and Gulf Shores Al with all the other activities you may want to explore. If you enjoy eating out you will only be able to sample a few of the large number of fine restaurants. This will allow you to revist us again. The beach scene is perfect for all ages and kids will find it easy to find new friends on the beach. The National Seashore has miles of deserted beach for fishing, walking and exploring. It is the perfect place to escape to when you want to get away from it all and enjoy unspoiled nature. It is a' Perfect 10 for Biking '

Amenities

Perdido Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • PLEASE PROTECT YOUR $500 SECURITY DEPOSIT - ABSOLUTELY NO FOOD OR DRINKS ALLOWED ON CLOTH FURNITURE OR BEDS. STRICTLY ENFORCED
  • PLEASE PROTECT YOUR $500 SECURITY DEPOSIT - REPLACE KEY IN LOCK BOX WHEN DEPARTING. REMOVE GARBAGE TO DISPOSAL IN HALLWAY. LOAD AND RUN DISHWASHER.
  • NO ITEMS OF ANY KIND CAN BE LEFT IN HALLWAY. STORE THEM IN YOUR CAR TRUNK.NO BEACH ITEMS ALLOWED IN CONDO !!!! THIS IS A FLORIDA FIRE MARSHALL LAW !!!
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
  • The master bath features cherry cabinetry, double vanities, jetted garden tub, separate shower and a separate water closet with bidet. The bathroom is light and bright and has a beautiful view of the Gulf with an electronic shade for privacy.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , TWO NEW SINGLE BEDS
  • The master suite is elegantly appointed featuring Tommy Bahama furniture, king-size bed with plush pillow top mattress and a 16'6' wall of windows overlooking the Gulf. A private sliding glass door provides access to the spacious balcony. A Grayco Porta Crib and Graco Gentle Choice 6 speed baby swing are also available.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Covered Parking: 1 Assigned Covered Parking Space within Gated Condo PropertyFlat Screen TV's in Great Room and all bedrooms; Gourmet Kitchen with all you would expect from a Luxury Residence; Cooking Utensils are upscale and are suitable for a full time Luxury Residence; Minimum Age Limit for Renters: Renters Must be 25 yrs old, $500 Security-Damage Deposit Refundable 7 Days after Vacating Residence.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
302 La Playa Gated Luxurious Low Density 3rd Floor Gulf Front Condo
average rating of 4.925 based on 40 reviews
5

Wonderful Week!!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful condo .......... beautiful decor, comfortable beds, well supplied with everything we needed!

Wonderful balcony........ spectacular views, morning, noon, and night!

Wonderful owners......... very quick to return messages and gave great advise helping us dodge Hurricane Nate!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for staying at our LaPlaya Condo We are grateful the Tropical Storm did not impact your visit although we were ready to do a complete refund based on the weather forecast !! Lin and I are pleased you enjoyed your vacation and are pleased with your wonderful comments . For the 2018 Season we are upgrading ALL the cloth furniture. This will include a new sofa and reupholstered lounge chairs. We are adding a new refrigerator and a new king pillow top mattress for the master bedroom. Most all of the other decorations will be updated as well. So between the 2017 upgrades and the 2018 upgrades we will have completed the entire condo. We are looking forward to a GREAT 2018 season and hope you will join us again at LaPlaya Sincerely Lin and Joe
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Really enjoyed this condo and location

  • 4 of 5

LaPlaya is a great condo complex, low density and quiet. This condo is lovely and well equipped. We especially enjoyed the large balcony with eating and seating area where we spent our time when at the condo. Lots of good restaurants to choose from. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing time at the beach LaPlaya can deliver.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lin and are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our beach residence. We are planning some upgrades this coming season and would love to have you and your family as guest again. Sincerely Li and Joe
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful low density condo complex

  • 4 of 5

This complex is low density with great views of the gulf from the large balcony. We never waited long on an elevator and the beach was a short walk from the back of the complex. The unit it self was spacious and well decorated. The master suite and bathroom were very large. The master bathroom had two sinks, a separate toilet, shower and jetted tub. Each bedroom had its own bathroom which worked out great as we were three couples. The pool was small compared to other complex's in the area but not crowded. The only negative is that only one vehicle can be parked at the complex at a time. If you have more than one car the other guests must park in a lot that is off site and not within close walking distance to the unit. Overall it was very nice and we would consider returning again in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for the great review I really appreciate you helping with the deck furniture during the approach of Irma. The maintenance man was over whelmed with all the safety precautions that must be put in place for our building. If you have been renting typical condos along the Gulf and come to LaPlaya our pool may look a little small. Actually it is sized appropriately for a 11 story building with 33 residences. Most condos on the Key have 16-20 stories and when you look at the number of units per floor the math will show their pools to be small for the number of units and usually crowded. I would also like to note that we have approximately 500 feet of Gulf Beach Frontage which is much larger than the buildings which are very hi rise on a small land foot print. Lin and I hope you will think of us again when you come to the " Key " Sincerely Lin and Joe
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jacksonville, Alabama
5

This condo is great! Our family loved it!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time to stay here and needless to say, we enjoyed every aspect of this facility! It has beautiful views and all the amenities. A wonderful getaway for those wanting a fantastic beach experience!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You so much for the great review of our Condo. Lin and I are pleased to have you and your family return for a second vacation. We will be preparing our condo for the new season during the December - February time period. We hope you and your family will be able to join us again in the 2018 season to see our new upgrades. There is also a beach re-nourishment project which will add native grasses to the dune area that is projected to be completed this winter season. Sincerely Lin and Joe .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

5 stars across the board

  • 5 of 5

Nice and quiet spot at Perdido Key. Almost had the beach to ourselves. Good eating places and Publix minutes away. Condo nicely decorated and well stocked with everything. Impressed our three teenagers which is hard to do. We were also able to catch the blue angels practicing while at the aviation museum. Nice vacation. Will definitely try to return and highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for the review on our condo Lin and I appreciate your taking the time to review our beach residence We are pleased you and your family found everything to your liking We have worked hard to maintain it to its current status and are planning some updates this winter We would love to have you and your family as guests again next year Sincerely Lin and Joe
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo in a nice building!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic stay. The condo is very comfortable and the building is great. Being in a smaller building was nice as the beach was less crowded during what was a busy time (July 4th). We would love to stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lin and I appreciate your taking the time to write this great review of our condo. We enjoyed having you and your family as our guests. Please think of us when you come to the " Key " again Sincerely Lin and Joe
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Fishermans Corner
"Good Local Seafood Food A little pricey but good quality "
Johnson Beach
"1/2 mi from our condo is Johnson Beach National Seashore. This 5 1/2 mi peninsula is the "C..."
Shrimp Basket
"Reasonably priced local seafood Very good value "
Lillian's Pan Pizza
"Great Pizza and Italian food, perfect for families. Delivery available for eating in !! "
Perdido Key Oyster Bar Restaurant
"Always a favorite overlooking the Inter Coastal Waterway and Marina"
Perdido Key
"Visited Gulf Beaches all along the Emerald Coast This area is our Condo location after visit..."
Perdido Key Oyster Bar Restaurant
"Always a favorite overlooking the Inter Coastal Waterway and Marina"
The Original Point
"Very "country" where the locals go !! Country music on weekends"
El Vallarta Mexican Restaurant
"Awesome authentic Mexican Don't dare say make mine spicy unless you can take the HEAT "
Bella Luna Pizzeria -- CLOSED
"Great place to walk to for good music and dancing Smoking is allowed, Bikers like this place "
Mo Jo's Coffee Shop
"Always my favorite"
Trigger's Seafood Restaurant
"Great seafood, Locals eat here Always a favorite"
The Jellyfish
"Good happy hour, do a great job on a Martini Food looks great but have not eaten there at th..."
Fishermans Corner
"Good Local Seafood Food A little pricey but good quality "
Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Pensacola FL
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Jelly Fish Martini Bar
Nearest Ferry
50 Miles
Fairhope,AL to Dauphine Is ( Mobile Bay )
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Lost Key
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Perdido Key Dr ( FL Hwy 192 )
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Valarta
Car: necessary

Perdido Key is a 16 mile long barrier island fronting the white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico on the Southern side and the Intercostal Waterway on the Northern side. 64% of this barrier island is dedicated to protected State and Federal Natural Wildlife Preserves. 'The Jewel of Perdido Key' is the Johnson Beach National Seashore which is part of the Gulf Islands National Seashore Preserve.Don't miss the natural wonder on your Visit to 302 LaPlaya.The National Seashore is a 1 mile walk form LaPlaya

Other Activities: shopping, kayaking, boating, parasailing, wildlife viewing, health/beauty spa, miniature golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $130 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.5%

$1195 - $3195 Per Week 11.5% FL Tax. $500 Refundable Security/Damage Deposit Due at Booking, $130 Cleaning Fee, 25yrs old to rent. $500 Security Damage Deposit is Non Refundable Upon Cancellation of Reservation if less than 90 days before rental period.
Full Payment Due 60 Days Prior to rental. Holiday Weeks may have higher prices Please Inquire.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.Please call directly about monthly rates. Joe 678-427-2699
NO SMOKING AND NO PETS OF ANY KIND

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties