check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Angelo Bruno

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

Kingston Carriage House Loft Apartment

38 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kingston Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

This English Tudor carriage house has a newly renovated second story apartment containing a large open loft space suitable for a couple.

There is a beautifully furnished living room with its classic leather couch and over sized chairs invite you to just curl up with a good book and relax. The tastefully designed kitchen-dining area contain a farm table with seating for four. It is well equipped for the gourmet cook in you (or well stocked take-out menus from local restaurants.)

The comfortable bedroom area with its warm earth tones and queen sized bed, with French doors leading to a Juliette balcony compliment this space. The newly designed bathroom with tile floor and stall shower is equipped with plush white cotton towels.

Situated on a 1 acre parcel with a large Tudor home, adjacent views of a horse farm, mountain vistas and a golf course. The carriage house is located in a quiet residential neighborhood on the edge of town. Minutes from the old stockade district of Kingston. Explore its many shops, museums, restaurants, galleries, seasonal farmers market and its lively arts science.

Kingston, the first capital of New York state, offering walking tours of the historic stockade, with its many museums. The downtown strand area with its access to the Hudson River is ideal for exploring Kingston's historical past, its downtown area is a vibrant area for restaurants, cafes, galleries, boat excursions on the river or just relax and people watch.

This area is the perfect home base for exploring the surrounding area featuring, the popular Culinary Institute of America n Hyde Park, Bard College with its famous Performing Arts Center, Sunny New Paltz, Marist and Vassar Colleges.

Rich in history, Ulster County has been enchanting visitors with its picturesque beauty since Dutch explorers arrived in 1616. Bordered by the Hudson River and the renowned Catskill Mountains, Ulster County is home to Woodstock, the Artists Enclave, the Shawangunk Ridge (world famous for the best rock climbing on the East Coast). Also for the equestrians we have hits, horses in the sun, for international horse shows and events.

Keywords: Carriage House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Angelo Bruno (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

About Angelo Bruno

Tony and I purchased Ambleside, the propertys name in 2005 and have restored it back to its full grandure. It was originally built in 1931 as a 12 acre horse farm and still has the stables with the carriage house apartment upstairs. We had to completely renovate it as it was in total despair and now we have a fantastic place where our guests can come for a wonderful getaway.

Angelo Bruno purchased this apartment in 2005

Why Angelo Bruno chose Hudson Valley

We were very lucky to acquire Ambleside and it truely was a labor of love to bring it back. Thankfully, almost all of the original details were in tact and being in the design business we new just what to do.

What makes this apartment unique

Relax, enjoy, tour the area, it is filled with things to do or stay in the loft, close the door and completely get away from it all!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Taken from our guestbook,

Thanks so very much for such a wonderful space to host our family Christmas celebration!The loft apartment is perfect, and we felt very warmly welcomed.Dinner for eight,1 goose, 1 pheasant, beautiful kitchen, everything so delightful. And thank you for the extra chairs! Warm wishes for a wonderful holiday and we hope to be back.

Teresa and Michael, Pasadena, CA.
Dec 2009
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

5
based on 38 traveler reviews

Kingston Carriage House Loft Apartment
average rating of 4.9736843 based on 41 reviews
Plainfield, illinois
5

Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 5 days in the upstairs loft! That week was particularly hot and humid, however the loft had two air conditioners to insure our comfort. We were extremely comfortable! The space itself was clean, modern and nicely decorated, all our needs were met and and we absolutely will stay again! Thank you Angelo for a wonderful space and for giving us our privacy.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Roberta, It really was great meeting you and your daughter. I'm glad you were comfortable in the searing heat we had. We seem to be the go to place for ex Kingston residents, a couple is here now for a month to see family and old friends. I hope to see you again, Regards, Angelo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Historic carrige house

  • 5 of 5

Nice decor. Clean. Comfortable. Quite. Nice location. Had working wifi that was way to use. TV was easy to operate. Owner was helpful with local information. Beautiful yard.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My love and I went to the carriage house to celebrate his birthday away from the hustle of our city lives. Enterprise was able to pick us up so that we could rent a vehicle. After purchasing some groceries, we made this place our home for 5 days. It was so relaxing and beautifully kept that on our first full day there we did absolutely nothing. Everything we needed was readily available. The quiet does not take long to get used to; even the sound of the trains in the far distance did not disturb our peace. Angelo could not be more warm and welcoming. He provided helpful information upon our arrival and we used his suggestions to plan the rest of our stay. The walk through the neighborhood was poetic and we were greeted kindly by everyone we met. It almost felt as if we were in a southern town instead of upstate NY. By the time we left, it felt as if we were leaving a new friend. We will be back as this will become our private escape when we need to decompress.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. I was taken by how beautiful a couple you both were and was delighted that you were able to forget the city life if only for a few days. I would be glad to have you return whenever you need an escape.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

What a lovely place!

  • 4 of 5

This property was exactly as presented on your website. Actually, the place was much bigger in person that it appeared in the pictures on line. It was the perfect place for a getaway for two. We used it as our launching pad for site-seeing in the Hudson River Valley.

Nearby restaurants were really good. Angelo and Anthony couldn't have been nicer. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

THE place to stay while visiting Kingston NY

  • 5 of 5

It is hard to say how much the Kingston Carriage House Loft exceeded our expectations. It's not obvious, for example, that while carriage house is close to everything in Kingston ("five to ten minutes" is the standard) it is perched on the edge of a cuesta with mountains in the distance and fields filled with horses. Being at the end of the road means no traffic noise, and the loft itself is far enough from the main house that you enjoy a sense of privacy and cosiness. The apartment itself is a spacious long room punctuated by the entry stair and dining/kitchen area. The ceiling is loft-like but high enough to make the room feel airy, and the windows let in good light in the morning and evening. The kitchen has everything to entertain a small group, but Kingston's many good eating places make this a non-necessity. Angelo, the host, was the BEST. He gave us a good introduction and some advice for the stay. He was available but not otherwise paying attention to us. We felt easy in coming and going. This is a super value for anyone wanting to enjoy this part of the Hudson while, at the same time, enjoying an easy commute or train-ride to New York City.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for that fantastic review. I'm glad you really experienced the place. I love watching the horses and seeing the mountains in the distance. It is hard to believe you are in town. I am also happy that you want to make the Loft your place every time you are in town. I look forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great secret!

  • 5 of 5

What a great place! Quiet, easy, beautiful--a real find. Wish we'd known about this wonderful place during the last four years our son was in college--we'd stayed here every time!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, I lived in Kingston for 20 years and never knew this spot existed. We really have a special place, Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

KINGSTON AND ULSTER COUNTY IF FILLED WITH THINGS TO SEE AND DO. TONS OF GREAT RESTAURANTS, FANTASTIC DOWNTOWN WITH MARINA, RIVER BOATS FOR CRUISING, NEARBY HORSEBACK RIDING OR JUST ENJOY OUR LIVELY ARTS SCENE, JUST ASK US AND WE WILL TELL YOU!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kingston Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,000
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 2.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kingston Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Totally private yet minutes from all that Kingston has to offer, the apartment in the Carriage House is a tasteful retreat when you want to get away from it all or use it as a home base for exploring the great Hudson Valley. Mostly repeat guests, come here once and you will surely return.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties