check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

David Oboyski

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Special Rates Are Here Through December 31 All Inclusive Rate Of $150.00/Night!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Terra Verde Resort Villa Rental Photos and Description

7 Bedrooms, 4 Full Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom, Sleeps 14

Located just twelve minutes from Walt Disney World at the beautiful Terra Verde Resort - a gated community. Disney Manor features two Disney-themed bedrooms, a pool and spa, and fully equipped kitchen. LCD-TV with Blue Ray DVD player, free local and long distance calls, Wi-Fi Internet, and many more amenities.

Surrounded by Florida's: natural beauty, with sub-tropical woodlands, palms and vistas, Terra Verde is ideally located close to Disney - with easy access to the theme parks and attractions from your own Orlando vacation home in the Florida sunshine. Visit the spacious clubhouse and choose to relax in the sunshine around the sparkling clear resort pool with gazebos and shaded cabanas, luscious landscaping, and comfortable deck loungers. Or, sit in the bubbling community hot tub and chat with other guests as you soothe away your tensions. Kids will love the tot's pool - or let them play in the tot-lot next door, as they swing on the rope swings, lie in the hammocks, or climb the climbing rock. Inside the Terra Verde resort clubhouse, you'll find a sauna, spa, sundry shop, arcade video games, fitness center and cyber café.

Please note that : trucks, commercial vehicles, campers, mobile homes, recreational vehicles, motor homes, house trailers, trailers of every other description, boats, jet skis (or other similar watercraft) boat and other watercraft trailers, horse trailers or vans are not permitted to be parked or to be stored at any place on the property, or in the resort.

Also, note: that this property is not affiliated with the Walt Disney Corporation, its subsidiaries or affiliates. 'Disney vacation home' is descriptive of the area/location of the vacation home, and does not signify ownership or an offer by the Disney Corporation.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
David Oboyski (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About David Oboyski

David & Joan are both retired and purchased Disney Manor as a 2nd home to be used by our very large family. We are pleased to offer our home to guests and hope they find it to be a place of comfort, relaxation, and fun.

David Oboyski purchased this villa in 2007

Why David Oboyski chose Kissimmee

Terra Verde is a very secure resort with beautiful surroundings. Along with a great clubhouse, there are many amenities to be enjoyed by all.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much for allowing us to rent your house. We had such an amazing time. Everything was absolutely perfect. You have a beautiful home and it had the perfect set up and perfect location for our group. We are already talking about another trip! After a long day at the resorts it was so nice to go "Home" as the kids would say and relax and cook a nice meal for everyone. Everyone's favorite day was just relaxing by both pools and playing games at the clubhouse!



We have made so many new memories and I could not have asked for a better vacation!



Amanda & Family

Bemidji, Minnesota

March 4, 2016
Mar 2016
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)
Special Rates Are Here Through December 31 All Inclusive Rate Of $150.00/Night!
average rating of 4.804878 based on 45 reviews
5

FAMILY VACATION TIME

  • 5 of 5

My family and I traveled to Disney for the first time in may 2016, it was an unforgettable experience, when we open the door out eyes shine looking all the beautiful house,

the House we chose was our pleasure, the area is beautiful, the pool, weather , parks distances are short, shopping center as Wal-Mart and Aldi stores are at 5 minutes, communication with Mr. David was clear and friendly , he is a nice person and if we could go back to Disney, we chose again his house.

JOCELYN

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Decatur, AL
1

Everything was ok UNTIL.....

  • 1 of 5

We stayed here for 1 week in June 2016. Communication process was all good , as well as the reservation process. Arrival: the house was fair ...from the description was expecting more (although the pictures did seem outdated). Furniture was outdated indeed as well as the decor but fair enough for what we needed, a place to sleep. Everything was going good until second day after our arrival. There was a leak on the dining room ceiling after a family member took a shower upstairs. Called maintenance and no one came until several days after. Verdict: caused by the shower liner where it was moved at time of showering. We didn't agree with what he said because if that were the case, all that would of caused would have been for the bathroom floor to get wet but not to leak UNLESS of course there was a crack along side the bath tub. Also it wouldn't have caused second yellow stains on the ceiling from a first leak... those appear after many, many leaks and that bathroom was no longer used for bathing after this incident. We didn't argue with maintenance. Came home, after the week....and patiently waited about 3+ weeks for an email giving details about my deposit refund. To my surprise what I found was that my deposit was shorted due to a bill of $85.00 for the repairs done for this "leak caused by us". When asking the owner for an explanation all I was advised of was the same information maintenance had already given us. There is a so called pre-inspection and post- inspection..( which I should of done myself if I would've known that something like this could happen, ...first timer) When asking the owner for the pictures of the pre-inspection and post- inspection of the ceiling and bathroom, no response...have yet to receive a reply from the owner and of course the rest of my refund back, which I don't expect. I am usually not a person that likes to cause conflict or unnecessary issues but didn't want someone else to go through the same situation at this home. If I were an untrustworthy person .... I WOULD NOT HAVE EVEN CALLED WHEN THE LEAK HAPPENED AND JUST PRAYED THAT THEY WOULDNT NOTICE THE ISSUE BUT THAT'S JUST NOT ME.

WORD OF ADVICE: INSPECT VACATION HOMES AND TAKE PICTURES AS SOON AS YOU SET FOOT IN THE DOOR AND ITS BETTER TO PAY A LITTLE MORE FROM THE START , THAN TO TRY TO SAVE AND END OF PAYING MORE AT THE END.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Regarding the "outdated" furniture at our home, what this guest does not know that we have spent over $30,000 over the past seven years in upgrading our home. According to property managers, we are one of the top three seven-bedroom homes in Terra Verde. As for the dining room ceiling leak, it was not present during our housekeepers prep for their arrival as well as a meticulous pre-check in inspection by our property managers. What the guest does not tell you was the inner shower curtain was not in the bathtub when a member of their party took a shower, or why was there a completely soaked bath rug on the bathroom floor, or the bathtub and toilet were inspected for leaks of which there were none. The guest also claimed that she had pictures of the ceiling stain when they arrived but when we requested the pictures with a date stamped, they could not provide them. Yes, it did take longer than expected to have our contractor come to effect repairs but he was in Orlando volunteering his services. He did effect repairs, submitted his bill, and we charged the guest as stated in our Terms & Conditions. Her refund was sent via PayPal on June 23rd. On July 12th, she complained that she had not received her refund. We reminded her that they were sitting in PayPal waiting for her to retrieve them (which was stated in our e-mail to her on June 23rd). We state all the above to say...please check the many other Guest Comments that have been submitted over the past few years and form your own opinion. Respectfully, David & Joan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

very dissapointing

  • 1 of 5

We stayed here for 2 weeks september 2104Tera verde was a lovely site with fab pool are with tikki bar games room etc . very very disapointing with villa its self old and very dated furniture exsposed wiring tiny pool which for 7 bed villa was ridiculas not enough living space down stairs for 14 people .Owners did not want to know we have rented villas all over Orlando for the past 20 years never had one so disappointing sorry for saying but do not want other to have the same thing happen to them .

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Why would a guest from a year ago write such a review now. This guest had an agenda that included ripping apart our home in which we have invested over $25,000 for the past eight years. We found them to be extremely difficult to work with and for the time we have rented our home to guests, never had such a problem. Our agenda for our guests was to present a home that families could enjoy together - a kind of refuge from the busyness of life. Also, we have had many returning guests over the past eight years which is a testimony of their enjoyment. For those who might read this review, we encourage you to read through the other thirty+ Guest reviews and form your own opinion. Our best to all, David & Joan
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2
5

This rental IS what it looks like!!! GREAT!!!

  • 5 of 5

We just arrived home from Disney World and our stay at 'Disney Manor'on June 7th of this year. We had an absolutely wonderful time staying in this rental home, ... all four of my grandchildren, their parents, and me ... the 'Gamma' !! The kids LOVED the pool right out back, .. only a few feet, literally, from the back sliding glass door. We were able to be in the kitchen (fully stocked w. just about anything you would need to cook your meals, thus saving money on eating out) or the family room and keep an eye on two 8-yr. olds and two 13 yr-old's in the pool. The seven bedrooms made it so easy to accommodate all of us. The kids had a great time in the game room as well, ... pool or air hockey. Thanks to the owners of Disney Manor for a very, very nice stay!!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Spring Break 2015!!!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us!!! From the moment we turned in the gate and registered at the club house we felt secure and at ease! The community was well maintained and the house was easy to find. Once we entered the home we felt completely at home. We had ample bedrooms and bathrooms for our 6 kids and 6 adults even a few extra beds!. The kids immediately changed and headed to the pool and had a blast as the adults were able to relax and observe them from the family room, kitchen and patio.

We enjoyed being close to Universal, Sea World and Disney with only a 10 minute drive approximately to each and with Wal-mart close we were able to stock up on snacks and breakfast items quickly. We wished we would have had more time to enjoy the comforts your home offered but our days and evenings were filled with activities at the parks. The kids did make use of the pool every evening ,on our return, as we regrouped for the next day. The only complain I heard was everyone wished we had another week off to enjoy the home and resort!!

If we return to Orlando your home will be our first choice to stay!!! The Nemo room and Mickey and Minnie room were big hits with the kiddos. Thank you once more for providing our family with a perfect place to stay.

Sincerely,

The Hecht Family

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Bonita Springs, Florida
5

Orlando Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at your home. The size was perfect for our family get away to Orlando. The master suite was perfect for my husband & I and the upstairs bedrooms & baths were great for our family of five adults & five kids under eight. Every "family" was able to have their own space to get away from each other. The kids really enjoyed the Nemo & Mickey themed rooms. We look forward to staying there again on our next trip to Orlando

Carolyn Davie

Bonita Springs, FL

May 2014

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Amtrak Auto Train
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
Route 192 & Poinciana Boulevard
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Macaroni Grill/Red Lobster/Carrabbas
Nearest Beach
80 Miles
Clearwater
Car: recommended

Disney Manor is a perfectly located Orlando vacation home in the exclusive Terra Verde Resort and Spa, less than 5 miles from Disney World in Orlando, Florida. SeaWorld and Universal Studios are less then thirty minutes away. Plenty of shopping on Route 192 including two Walmart centers within ten minutes of our home.

Other Activities: Shopping, Miniature Golf, Basketball

Photos

Rates & Availability

Terra Verde Resort Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Summer/Early Fall
Aug 28 2016 - Nov 18 2016
4 night minimum stay
$140
$980
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$145
$1,015
 
 
Late Fall
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 16 2016
4 night minimum stay
$135
$945
 
 
Christmas
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$215
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
$135
$945
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $120 + Tax
Pool Heat Per Night $20 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates Do Not Include Florida Sales & Resort Tax Of 13.0%
Cleaning Included For Stays Over Six Nights
Pool Heat Rate Is $20.00 Per Day
All Rates Subject To Change Without Notice

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Terra Verde Resort Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2880 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Alarm System
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , With Hair Dryer
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , With Hair Dryer
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , With Hair Dryer
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , With Hair Dryer
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single , Bunk Beds
    Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single , Bunk Beds
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King Master Suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen Master Suite
  • The sleeping accommodation at Disney Manor includes two spacious master bedrooms, one with a king-size bed, and the other with a queen-size. Both have bathrooms, walk-in closets, dressers, nightstands with lamps and a clock/radio. There are two twin bedded rooms and another room with a queen-sized bed. Children will be delighted with the additional “Finding Nemo” and “Mickey & Minnie” bedrooms – both with bunk beds. The King, two Queen, and two Twin bedrooms & two Disney-theme bedrooms all have LCD Flat Screen TV's.
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Gated Community
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
Relax at this vacation home in the luxuriously furnished family room with sofas, easy chair, coffee and side tables, and a 46' LCD Flat Screen TV. You can watch your favorite movie on the Blue Ray DVD player, or, just enjoy our Wii & games. Walk outside to the screened patio area where you'll find a superb heated private pool and spa. Swim in sparkling clear water or just laze on the comfortable loungers. Safety is paramount and a child-safety removable fence is provided to protect your young children should you need it. All doors leading on to the deck area have been provided with locks and on/off switch alarms. The home is also equipped with a ADT's Alarm System. The lovely kitchen has been equipped with everything that you could need for that favorite meal or simple snack. Enjoy a relaxing meal in the nook area or eat in the formal dining room. There is a fully equipped laundry room with new washer & dryer and ironing facilities.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers