check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Great deal for Sept & Oct. Please contact owner!

13 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Indian Creek Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Our villa, Tree House, is beautifully decorated and furnished with attractive, upscale furniture, brand new bedding and many upgrades.

Located just 3 miles from Disney's main entrance in the peaceful Indian Creek community, Our Tree House provides a superior accommodation in the ideal location. This area is known as the preferred area for guest home rentals near Disney because of its close proximity to other attractions including Universal Studio, Sea World, Discovery Cove, and Wet 'N Wild. There is a large plaza comprised of nearly a dozen restaurants, various shops and a 24 hour grocery store located on the corner as you turn off of Rt. 192 to head back to your home.

This stylish single story 5 bedroom/4 bathroom home has air conditioning, heating,ceiling fans and cable TVs located in every room. The two king en-suites open to the pool area and have luxurious pillow-top beds. Both have cable equipped TVs and cordless phones. A third Queen-Size bedroom has a pillow-top bed and adjoining bath. The remaining 2 bedrooms each contain two twin beds. There are plush linens throughout. The couch in the living room open into queen sofa beds, if needed, or can just be used to lounge on as you watch late night movies on the nearby cable TV. We also provide FREE high speed Internet service and FREE long distance and International phone service for the follow countries:

US, Canada, China, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Chile, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, ,Japan, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Singapore, South Korea, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, and Vatican City. Keep in touch with anyone, anywhere; all you need to do is hook up your laptop and sign on.

The spacious living room is perfectly laid out for watching the fun going on in the pool area. The entire yard is screened-in and well fenced for privacy. The Luxury Patio furniture and the ceiling fan on the shadow help you relax and stay cool.

The sparkling pool/spa is the perfect place to enjoy the Florida sunshine. The pool/spa is gas heated with lighting so that you and your family can enjoy splashing around whatever time of year or time of day you come to stay. There is a BBQ Gas Grill in the patio for you to use at no additional cost.

The large, fully equipped kitchen offers everything you need to feel at home: a dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, blender, cookware, plates, glasses and silverware, etc.There is a well-equipped laundry room with a washer and dryer for your use, complete with an ironing board and iron. Extra Thick and Fluffy Towels are in all bathrooms.

Provided at no additional charge is gear for the growing family: a Pack-n-Play portable crib, high chair, stroller, and bed rails.

If you step outside, there's plenty to do in Indian Creek, with tennis courts, putting green, BBQ and Picnic areas, plus a volleyball court and child's play area, and easy access to the parks. You have a perfect vacation base.

Our Tree House can truly be your home away from home.

Please note, our home is non-smoking and we are unable to accommodate pets.

Keywords: Disney Villa, Pool, spa, game room.

Special, Deal,Thanksgiving, week.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

Located just 3 miles from Disney's main entrance in the peaceful Indian Creek community, Our Tree House provides a superior accommodation in the ideal location. This area is known as the preferred area for guest home rental near Disney, and within a short drive to other attractions including Universal Studio, Sea World, Discovery cove, Wet'n Wild. There is a large plaza comprised of nearly a dozen restaurants, various shops and a 24hr grocery store located on the corner as you turn off of 192 to head back to your home.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2008

Why The Owner chose Kissimmee

This property was purchase to be used as our vacation home. It's so close to the Disney Parks when the children were younger we are able to take them home for lunch and after a nap we would go back to the park. My children enjoy going there.

However we decided to rent it when we’re not using it. It is our intention to keep this property in the best possible condition so that our family or anyone that uses it can enjoy it.

What makes this villa unique

The Indian Creek community facilities include a tennis court, children's playgrounds, a putting green and multi-purpose sports fields, where you also can watch the fireworks on some nights. Close by are miniature golf, movie theaters, grocery stores, pharmacies, water parks, horseback riding, golf courses, parasailing, restaurants, boating, jet skiing and hiking.

---Sea World (15 minutes drive): Sea World takes you on a one-of-a-kind journey to the wonders that exist beyond the ocean's door. It’s a place where up-close encounters connect you to the energy, excitement, and mystery of the sea and sea life.

---Universal Studios (Orlando) (20 minutes drive): Jump into the action of the movies! You're the star at Universal Studios, the number one movie and TV based theme park in the world. At this real film and television studio you'll go behind the scenes, beyond the screen and right into the action of your favorite movies.

---Orange County Convention Center (Orlando) (20 minutes drive): the Orange County Convention Center (OCCC) serves as the perfect event destination. Whether you are visiting us as a planner, an exhibitor, an attendee or a member of the community, the OCCC is committed to making your experience with us a success.

---Disney's Wide World Sports® Complex (Orlando) (20 minutes drive): This multi-million dollar sports complex sprawling across 200 acres can host more than 30 different types of sports, from aerobics to wrestling. It has hosted a broad spectrum of athletes, ranging from youth league competitors to leisure-time amateurs, seniors to college teams and professionals.

Reviews

4.2
based on 13 traveler reviews

Great deal for Sept & Oct. Please contact owner!
average rating of 4.230769 based on 13 reviews
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

“The Perfect Family Orlando holiday”

  • 5 of 5

My wife, myself, our son, 3 daughter and Uncles and Aunt (Total 8 people) stayed 7 pleasant nights in Indian Creek while we were visiting Orlando and its parks. The location was very convenient, about 25 minutes from both Disney and Universal parks. It was right beside the main highways. The villa is a pretty large, tidy and well equipped with kitchen and laundry facilities. 4 bathrooms, nice TVs, games at the garage and a pool which we used each and everyday. It was a good choice. I would certainly go there again. We had travel all the way from Canada but felt like we never left home. It was well presented and a decent size and perfect place to chill after busy days shopping, sight seeing and visits to the theme parks. We particularly enjoyed the pool and the pool table. We would definitely recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your nice review regarding your recent stay with us. It's a pleasure to know that you were satisfied. It'll be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Not fancy - but roomy and comfortable!

  • 4 of 5

Recently stayed at the Indian Creek Treehouse with a large party of girls!! Sisters, daughters, nieces, granddaughters - it was a wonderful time! The house was well laid out and spacious enough for all of us. Indian Creek is a great location, close to lots of shopping, restaurants and to the theme parks. If you didn't stop at Dunkin' Donuts, you could probably be at the (parking lot) entrance at Magic Kingdom within 10-15 minutes; even less for the other Disney parks! This makes for an easy trip back in the heat of the day to enjoy the coolness of the villa and the lovely - very private - pool and spa. We paid for pool heating and in my opinion it was worth it. The pool stayed at a lovely warm, consistent temperature (probably too warm for some, but perfect for little ones and wimps (me!) - and the spa controls were uncomplicated and it heated up quickly to around 102-104 degrees. The neighborhood is nothing fancy but it's very quiet - a nice change from the busy park atmosphere! The villa was well equipped for little ones - two pack 'n plays in good shape; a small umbrella-type stroller and an older highchair. Kitchen was fairly well stocked but very basic; the decor is a little tired but overall - it was comfortable and functional! Would recommend if you're not a fussy traveler.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Collierville, TN
4

Great house, close to Disney - would recommend!

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time at the Oneida Loop house! We have stayed in 3 different vacation homes several times as well as different Disney properties. We had a few glitches that were resolved easily and quickly upon our arrival. I have to say the service we received from the property manager was 5 star. We had a miscommunication about the pool heat prior to arrival, but after calling the property manager, it was turned on promptly. And one other pool issue, that again, was resolved very quickly and turned out to be our own fault. If I'm rating the house on a hotel type of scale, I'd say it was about 3.5 - 4 stars (out of 5). The pool and hot tub were wonderful!! We were in it almost every night. The house definitely gets the job done as far as a place to stay; however, if your goal is a place with all of the fancy amenities of a 5 star resort, this is lacking a bit. Small things like the dvd player remote not working with no selection of dvds. The previous 1 star review is definitely an unfair review. There were a few minor things like the weird light switches but they definitely do not deem a 1-star rating. The couch is perfectly fine, it is a sleeper sofa, which does give a bit of a different comfort, but it was by no means uncomfortable. As with most vacation rentals, they only offer the minimum as far as refills of items like trash bags, minimal cleaning supplies of any kind like dishwashing detergent, dish soap, laundry, etc. so be prepared to go shopping for some stuff upon arrival. The fact that we spend most days at the theme parks, means the lack of fanciness is not a big deal at all. And honestly, we've stayed at some of the moderate resorts and this was equally if not nicer than those. We were only about 5 minutes from Disney property and we went to Legoland for the first time this year which was only about 45 minutes away. I personally always prefer a house over a hotel and this one was great. I like to be able to get in the hot tub and pool after the kids go to bed without worrying about them being up in a hotel room unsupervised. I am one to read the reviews of homes prior to renting it and I must say I was a bit nervous with most of the reviews from this house being several years old and then that horrible review a few weeks before our arrival didn't help. However, my nervousness was unwarranted. There was nothing wrong with the house and it definitely gets the job done and the proximity to Disney is awesome!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Decorah, Iowa
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying with our large family in Indian Creek at the Treehouse!! We had everything we needed and the location was perfect. Easy access to restaurants, grocery stores and Disney parks!! The pool and hot tub were super for winding down at night or taking a day off from sight seeing! Thanks Susan and Rick for sharing!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not a good experience & not worth the money

  • 1 of 5

I recently stayed in the house with my family as well as another family. Every room has a ceiling fan w/ light, there was 2 switches in every room. Well you had to stand on the bed to get the light to go on, the wall switch did not work in any room, only worked for fan! Electrical outlet in the living room did not work (found this out after charging my phone for an hour which did not charge). Washed clothes & the dryer took forever to dry (glad it is not my electric bill). Vent hood over the stove has a light which did not work. Pulled the top shelf out of the dishwasher out & it came almost all the way out because it was broken, then you had to wiggle it to get it back in. Cooking dinner one night went to use the hand can opener which did not work, tried the second one which did not work. Went to Target bought my own (which I left for the next guest). Kitchen was not well stocked with kitchen items. All plates & glasses were glass & nothing plastic so it could be brought out to the patio. Couch is a sleep sofa but very uncomfortable to sit on, I have a sleep sofa in my own house & it is not like the one there. Lamp in the bedroom was broken (knob to turn on was missing) & could not be turned on, I assume the screen for the sliders was broken because it was in the garage stuffed in the corner. So door could not be opened without bugs getting in the house (so enjoying the warm FL nights was not an option) Hot tub & pool heat not included in rental price, was extra (paid enough for the house rental already, this should be included. I never paid for heat in any of the other villas I have stayed in). So on any warmer days when the pool would get warmed, there was no pool cover to keep it warm to be able to enjoy later. Have stayed in these villas in the past & have always had a good luck with homes I have stayed in, this one was not impressive. Any other home I stayed in had basic household items to make your vacation easier (laundry baskets, coat hangers, board games, selection of pots & pans, utensils etc.) I do not feel this home lived up to the other homes I have stayed in. I will go back to these villas again but will not be staying at this house!!! Not sure if owners ever go to property, but if they don't maybe they should to check on it & make sure maintenance is doing what they are paid to do!!

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Timothy, Thank you for writing us a review, I can feel your unhappiness, I also understand the reason behind this because you want our management to turn on the pool heat for your stay for free. As I explained to you the pool heat is not included in the rent. We are NOT able to do it for free as in February, we need burn gas to heat whole pool to 90+ degree. Our villa is clean and well maintained, all guests before you and the guest after you all had very good time in our villa, so it is questionable why you didn't enjoy your stay. Rate us as 1 star is very unfair, please read my answers, it will help you understand more and have better vacation next time. 1. the ceiling fan with lights has 3 switches, the outlet on the wall and the switch for lights and the switch for the fan all working, which switch will be working for fan or lights or both depends on which switch was used to turn it off, this is common sense. 2. Our washer is 2 years old, the dryer is brand new, management bought for us after Thanksgiving in year 2015. If you are not over loading, it should work perfectly Our management clean the house after your stay, double checked, washer and dryer are both functioning very well, and the customer after you also said it worked fine. 3. If can opener is not working well, you actually can call management and they will buy you a new one. if you paid for one and left home, please send in the receipt, I can reimburse you for that. 4. the Lamps should be fairly new, if it is broken, I will ask management to buy a new one. those items can be broken by mistake, we always buy new one once we see it. 5. Also you have complain all the kitchenware are not plastic ones, Our kitchenware and silverware are high-quality, for former dinner, we also have few plastic ones for kids. Our customers usually use paper plates when eating by pool, to prevent dropping plate and shattering it. Most guests like our nice plates, Don't understand why you have complaints on this. 6. Our couch is satisfied by all other guest, maybe just not suit you. Lastly, You wrote this review just because of things did not work out your way. This review will be misleading our guest and very unfair to us, damage our business. Please be professional and be considerate as this is business, You want free pool heat, we are not able to provide it, because the gas bill needs to be paid. Thank you for your understanding. Best, Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wisconsin
5

Great amenities, convenient to all attractions

  • 5 of 5

We didn't want to leave! We will definitely be back and next time stay longer! With me, my husband, my mom, and 3 kids, it was so wonderful to have 5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, a kitchen, and a pool for the same price as a small Disney cabin. We were very pleased and will be back next year for sure!

- K. Bland, Wisconsin

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Beach
70 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Indian Creek Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
5 night minimum stay
$199
$1,345
 
 
Xmas
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$219
$1,495
 
 
Early Spring
Feb 4 2017 - Feb 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
$1,195
 
 
President Day
Feb 18 2017 - Feb 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$209
From
$219
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,295
 
 
Spring
Feb 26 2017 - Apr 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
From
$209
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,195
 
 
Easter
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$209
$1,295
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
$1,195
 
 
July 4
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$209
From
$219
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,295
 
 
Summer
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
$1,195
 
 
ThanksGiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$209
$1,295
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 6 2018
5 night minimum stay
$239
$1,495
 
 
National Day 2018
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 7 2018
5 night minimum stay
$219
$1,295
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$169
$995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
End Clean $115
Tax Rate 13.0%

Optional pool heat will be $200/week or $35/day.
Rates for Holidays vary. Please contact owner for rate information. Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Indian Creek Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers