check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

2-Floor Apt w/ Separate Entrance Right in the Heart of Kreuzberg!

Bedrooms 1
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
2 - 6 nights

About the property

2 Floors, 1 Bedroom, 1 Living-/Bedroom, Bathroom w/Sep Toil./Show., Open Kitchen

Located in a quiet courtyard separating it from the main building, this former little workshop with its own entrance and stairway holds a secluded, two-story apartment. One bedroom with a queen size bed plus two single sleeping couches in the upstairs living room (walk-through), one bathroom with shower and toilet separated as well as one open kitchen make this little apartment a perfect retreat for up to four persons. Street parking is free, Wi-Fi included.

The neighborhood is popular with young people from all over the world, with plenty of restaurants, cafés, bars, specialty shops etc all around. A large organic food store and a typical German discounter are also within walking distance as is a large weekly open air market along an idyllic canal. The subway (U1) is less than ten minutes away and a major bus line about five minutes.

More Details

Marc Oberländer
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2017

About Marc Oberländer

We rent out furnished apartments in several districts around the city.

Marc Oberländer purchased this apartment in 2008

Why Marc Oberländer chose Berlin

This typical Berlin back building sits right in the middle of a lively and popular neighborhood but is also quiet and secluded because of its shielded courtyard location.

What makes this apartment unique

Because of its separation from the main building and its own private entrance, the apartment is perfect for guests.


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

2-Floor Apt w/ Separate Entrance Right in the Heart of Kreuzberg!
average rating of 4.125 based on 17 reviews
Atlanta GA

We loved the place!

  • 4 of 5

I think we are the people who left this apartment on New Year's Day 2014. My daughter and I loved the apartment! The place looked exactly like the pictures and it is very large. It is very centrally located in Kreuzberg near restaurants, shops, the grocery stores and the train station-the road was blocked on one end but that was no problem. I thought the place was very clean and I saw no mold in the shower, because I am allergic to mold, and when we told Connie the shower handle was broken she fixed it. Same for not being able to find towels (they were there but we were too jet lagged to find them on our pillows!)--Oliver brought over a stack!! This is the only place I have ever had mid-week cleaning so that was also nice. The only issue we had, and I would have given 5 stars if the bed in the top bedroom was better. The bed downstairs was great and I waited till I had been there for a while before I told Connie about the upstairs bed-she brought over a topper but the bed itself is just bad. They say they are replacing that bed and with that, I would most assuredly stay there again. Just ask Marc to make sure this has been done before you show up if the person(s) staying in that room are not petite...

And the kitchen is small but fully equipped and I cooked a full Christmas Dinner there!!

Oliver, Connie and Marc manage the apartment and they were wonderful-despite hilarious problems with bank transfers and ATMs etc.

Kathy and Meredith, Dec.19, 2013 - Jan 1, 2014

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

bad apartment

  • 1 of 5

I can not recomend this apartment for a number of reasons.

1. We were not able to get into the apartment at 3 pm due to the fact that they did not have someone to clean for them.

2. We arrived at 5 pm and the apartment still was not clean, (Connie said it was because the heat was broken and the apartment was too cold) and the electricity was off. My husband fixed the electricity and Connie proceeded to finnish the cleaning.

3. The shower was grossly dirty with black mold near the floor.

4. We were never told the road was blocked off due to construction

5. the neighborhood was covered in graffiti and it was newyears day and the garbage was all over the neighborhood for the entire time we were there including dog poop at the foot of the stairs.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that these guests were not happy with their stay but still feel that their condemnation of our apartment, us as a host and the district of Kreuzberg is unfair: 1. The guests arrived on New Year's day and had happily agreed to a later than usual check-in due to the fact that we had guests leaving that day who we had granted a late check-out. 2. While servicing the apartment a fuse broke which the new guests helped our cleaning staff locate and replace and for which we are very grateful. The half-hour delay this caused was refunded on the spot with €40. 3. The shower has a few discolored seams which we are about to replace. 4. The construction site was not operational during the guests' stay due to the holidays and has since been dismantled. 5. The neighborhood is covered in graffiti and it was New Year's Day and there was garbage all over the neighborhood for the entire time. We are very sorry for that.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wunderbares Rückzugsdomizil

  • 4 of 5

Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt dort sehr genossen, die Wohnung ist gut eingerichtet und eine Insel der Ruhe im brausenden Berlin. Gerne wieder !

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Très bon choix. Good choice.

  • 5 of 5

Appartement très sympathique, de bon goût, dans un quartier vibrant et plein de services. L'appartement est très tranquille dans un environnement sécuritaire.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Todo bien, apartamento cómodo y bien situado a 5 minutos del metro, cuando nos recibieron fueron muy amables, quizás como apuntes en la parte inferior podrían poner un deshumificador y podrían comunicarse por WhatsApp.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Saubere, schöne und zentral gelegene Unterkunft

  • 5 of 5

Saubere, schöne und zentral gelegene Unterkunft in Berlin Kreuzberg. Schlüsselübergabe war ausgesprochen freundlich und problemlos. Man kam uns sogar bei der Checkout Zeit entgegen :-) Alles in Allem sehr zu empfehlen. Gerne wieder.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Tegel Airport + Schoenefeld Airport (TXL + SXF)
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Ostbahnhof + Hauptbahnhof
Car: not necessary

The apartment is located in Eastern Kreuzberg in an old neighborhood directly at the Landwehr canal with numerous cafes, bars, restaurants and pubs all around. There is also an Oriental open air market at the canal on Tuesdays and Fridays where you can try exotic foods and listen to live music.


Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Additional information about rental rates

Reinigungsgebühr $43
Pet Fee $16
Refundable damage deposit $214
Stay tax 5.5% per night. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival.

Die Anreise kann ab 15 Uhr, die Abreise sollte bis 11 Uhr des jeweiligen Tages erfolgen. Bei einer späten Anreise wird ein einmaliger Zuschlag erhoben:

nach 20 Uhr in Höhe von 10,- €,
nach 21.30 Uhr in Höhe von 20,- €,
nach 23 Uhr in Höhe von 30,- €.

Stornierungsgebühren bei Nichtanreise:

bis 28 Tage vor Buchungsbeginn 5 %,
ab 27 Tage 25 %,
ab 15 Tage 40 %,
ab 10 Tage 60 %,
ab 5 Tage 80 %,
ab 4 Tage 100 % des Mietpreises.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Kreuzberg Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 45 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Half Bath
  • - shower
    - toilet
  • The bathroom has a shower, wash hand basin and the separate toilet a second hand basin.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 king
    - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • Bedroom no 1 is located on the lower floor and has a wardrobe, bedside tables, and various lamps. Bedroom no 2 is also the living room and has two sofa chairs, a small dining table, chairs, TV, etc along with an open kitchen.
  • Television ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties