Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

7 Master Suites, sleeps 24- swimming pool, pool table, indoor swimming available"

Bedrooms 7
Space 4,500 sq. ft.
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

7 bedrooms, 7 baths, sleeps 24

Royal Moose Lodge is the latest of our distinctive vacation homes in Branson. This lodge has seven master suites, each with a luxurious king bed, own TV, and own bathroom. Six bedrooms have their own whirlpool tubs. Royal Moose Lodge sleeps up to 24 guests (max) with a large dining area and family room with pool table, air hockey, and Foosball. There are two back decks to relax on. Located just 3/4 mile from Silver Dollar City and two miles from Indian Point Marina for fun on the lake, Royal Moose Lodge is the perfect location for your family reunion or church group.

About 50 yards up the hill is the nice outdoor community swimming pool with two water slides, kiddie pool, and hot tub. The common area has a basketball goal, horseshoes, playground, shuffle board, and fire ring. In addition, off site amenities (less than 15 minutes away) are available that include indoor swimming and hot tub year round. Click on our web site below for more info and pictures.

The main level is wheelchair friendly and has towering cathedral ceilings with an open floor plan of a great room with stone fireplace and TV, and fully equipped kitchen with convenient island. The area by the kitchen is open to a large 12 X18 dining room. Step out onto the upper back deck which is open with log railing. There you will find more dining and a gas grill for barbecuing. There are two master suites on the main level, each with their own king bed, TV, and soothing whirlpool tub. There is a pull-out sofa in the great room. Climb the stairway with log railing to the upper level where you'll find two more larger master suites, each with a king size log bed and a full size pull-out sofa so kids can sleep in the same room as parents if they'd like. These rooms each sleep four and have their own TV.

Head down to the lower level where there are three more master suites, two of which have a whirlpool tub, the third a shower. The family room has a tournament pool table, air hockey, and foosball table. There are two pull-out sofa sleepers with 7 inch mattresses and another stone fireplace with a big screen TV. Step out onto the second back deck which is screened in. The ceiling fans keep you cool while the screen keeps out the bugs as you relax and listen to the sounds of nature. Royal Moose Lodge has more distinctive features and high end quality furnishings.


Click on our web site below the amenities for pictures and further info on all our Branson vacation homes designed for larger groups. Perfectly located close to many shows, shopping, Ozark attractions, and Table Rock Lake, Royal Moose Lodge, with it's charm and amenities, is ideal for your family or group's next visit to Branson.

More Details

Property Manager
Dave & June Schmitz
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 15, 2018


Branson Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 24
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Nice corner jetted tub. Walk-in shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Nice corner jetted tub. Walk-in shower
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 24
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , This bedroom has separate jetted tub and walk-in shower
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Has a separate jetted tub and walk-in shower
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Upper level bedroom w/ full sleeper. Jetted tub/shower combo
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Upper level bedroom w/ full sleeper. Jetted tub/shower combo
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , Lower level with jetted tub/shower combo
    Bedroom 6 - 1 king , Lower level with jetted tub/shower combo
    Bedroom 7 - 1 king , Shower only in this bedroom. All bedrooms have their own TV
  • Two bedrooms are on the main level, two on the upper level, and three on the lower level. There is a full-size sofa sleeper in each of the upper two bedrooms. There is a queen sofa sleeper in the main level great room. Two more queen sofa sleepers in the lower level family room. All bedrooms have a king bed, own bathroom with jetted tub, 32" TV, and a ceiling fan. We get a lot of positive comments on our mattresses and are asked where we get them. Some guests have bought our mattresses for their own homes now.
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • jetted tub
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

97% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7 Master Suites, sleeps 24- swimming pool, pool table, indoor swimming available
average rating of 4.977778 based on 45 reviews

Beautiful place! Perfect for relaxing and close to SDC

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay here. Tons of room with a huge dining room table. 11 people in our group and we had an ample amount of room. Cozy decor and two fireplaces. Quiet location within a peaceful little neighborhood. Just a couple minutes from the heart of Branson and you can literally walk to Silver Dollar City. It’s located on the other side of SDC from town so traffic is a non issue going to the park. We will stay here again for sure.

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The house is fantastic, location is perfect..

  • 5 of 5

The large table is great , We all could be seated to eat. The decks is great for watching nature and the beds are so comfortable,I sleeped great from the first to the last night stay, We have stayed there for reunions for 5 or 6 years.. Dave is great to work with.. Loved it.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Piedmont, Ok

Beautiful setting & clean, but those HILLS!

  • 4 of 5

I really, really hate to give this house anything but a 5, but I want to give my honest opinion and give others the chance to get a good idea of what they are getting before they book. First, the pros. It is in a gorgeous setting. Waking up in the morning and looking out the back windows and watching the sun come up over those beautiful trees was truly breathtaking. The house was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked and we were easily able to cook for our crowd. The kids LOVED the 3 game tables downstairs, they were a hit! It was also very nice that there were two sets of washers and dryers to accommodate our large group.

The cons- this is what I wish I had known before we booked. Now, if you have ever been to Branson, you know it is very hilly country. What we found once we arrived in the neighborhood of the cabin was a whole other level. The roads going through the neighborhood were scary steep. I don't know how anyone would be able to navigate these roads in icy conditions. The house is supposed to be handicap accessible and I guess it is technically, but I would never risk putting a wheelchair or stroller on those hills, even with the brakes on. If we had known, the hills alone would have been enough to encourage us to go elsewhere. The parking was also an issue, steep and not a lot of it. I was under the impression the neighborhood recreation area was right up with the road, it is a very steep hike to get to it, not convenient at all. The downstairs bathtub wasn't working at all. The carpet on the stairs was torn and in need of replacing. Some of the chairs in the dining area need replacing and all of the furniture in the unusually small living room on the main floor is in need of replacing. Honestly, the tub, carpet and furniture wouldn't dissuade me from renting the place again, they were just minor details, but I thought others would want to be aware of them. The deal breaker for me is the crazy steepness of the roads and lack of good parking.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Stephanie, So glad to hear you enjoyed Royal Moose Lodge and it sounds like you made some great memories. I would like to address a few items you mentioned. There is parking for six vehicles across the street and three more right in front of the lodge. A total of nine vehicles at the minimum. As you mentioned, it is the Ozarks, so it is hilly. Not as much as Tennessee. We have had quite a few wheel chair users stay in this lodge and they managed very well with no problems. They were grateful there was a home in Branson that could meet their needs and stay with their family together. The walk to the pool is not as steep as you said. In fact we have never had anyone mention that path being steep in the nine years we have had guests there, along with our other two lodges located there. I have walked that path many times and the incline is less than what you would have to walk at Silver Dollar City. Hills are there as well. I am not doubting that you felt it was too steep, just saying others have not had a problem with it as that it is a matter of one's opinion. The carpeting was new less than two years ago and does not need replacing. One step needs repaired because a child guest pulled the threads on it. The reason the tub did not work is because someone in your group plugged something in and the GFI was triggered. It was a simple matter of pushing in the GFI button and the tub worked fine. A call to me while there would have been helpful. I'm glad the kids enjoyed the games downstairs. Our grandkids do as well. We also enjoy our family meals at this lodge and being able to eat together at the big table after preparing our own meals. We have a lot of memories playing games on those tables as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great House, Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Great house and a great place for a family vacation. The 7 master suites fit all 6 families plus grandma very comfortably. Clean and comfortable. Location was also close to Indian Point Marina, Silver Dollar City, the Branson strip and Branson Landing. Don't miss renting a boat and spending time on Table Rock Lake, also see a Branson show......we saw the Haygoods and they were great. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

We all loved having our family reunion at Royal Moose Lodge!!

  • 5 of 5

We had our 4 married children, spouses, and all of our grandchildren to our family reunion in Branson and loved our stay at Royal Moose Lodge!! The house was the best we have rented for these reunions, mostly because of the seven bedrooms, each with its own bathroom. We have a granddaughter in a wheelchair and the main floor was perfect to manage her. Two washers and dryers made laundry easy. The kitchen was large enough for several at a time to prepare food. The dining area seated 16, with more seating at a large table on the adjoining deck. The grandkids of all ages spent a lot of their time with the pool table, air hockey, and foosball table in the family room downstairs, but also enjoyed a TV in each room. The family room on the main level was large enough for all of us to gather for games, making plans and just visiting. They all had a great time at the pool just up the hill. It was a good location for a grocery store and for all of the attractions of Branson. Dave was accommodating as well as easy and pleasant to work with. We felt like the price was appropriate for all of the amenities we enjoyed. If we were to meet again in Branson, we would likely return to Royal Moose Lodge!!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Wonderful place for family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our family has endeavored to take a vacation together every two years for the last several years. We have statyed at many vacation homes and none have impressed us enough to return until our stay at Royal Moose and Black Bear lodges. Our family was unanimous on returning here in two years. The homes were very clean and comfortable. We loved the master suites.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1


Silver Dollar City Amusement Park - This has been one of our favorite places to go in Branson for years. June and I went here on our honeymoon in 1979. It was here on one of our family vacations in the early 90's that June and I started dreaming of having a place where folks with families or groups could all stay together in one place without having to get multiple hotel rooms. We still enjoy the 1800's park theme and all the shows. Be sure to go on the train ride. Kids love the various rides. I told my children that when I was a kid in the 60's, there was a ride here that was pulled by mules. They didn't believe me until I was able to show them a picture.

Table Rock Lake - we love to get out on the lake in a boat. The grandchildren love to get pulled behind on the tube.

Indian Point Marina - They rent most any type of water vehicle from speed boats, pontoon boats, wave runners, and tubes

Sight and Sound Theater - This theater has what we feel are the best shows in Branson.

100+ live shows - So many good shows from Dixie Stampede, SIX, Pierce Arrow, Kirby the magician, and on and on.

White Water water park - lots of water slides, lazy river, wave pool, kiddie area. It's an all day affair.

Every year now, we have to take the grand kids to do the go-carts and laser tag on the strip, which is less than 10 minutes away.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $250
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 8.97%

5 night minimum for 4th of July, Thanksgiving, Christmas week. Other holidays have $50 per night additional and include New Year's, President's Day weekend, Memorial weekend, Labor Day weekend, all three night minimums. Holiday rate applies to every night of a stay in which a holiday is involved.
Arrival dates and/or minimum night stays may vary according to dates already booked.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund