check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Keith Diebold

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Historical 'Kage House' Short Term Rental

68 Reviews
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Cape Girardeau Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

The Building is reminiscent of eighteenth-century New Orleans architecture, and was built sometime before 1883. The apartment is on the second story and is always being updated with new and exciting improvements. The interior has been recently upgraded with new carpeting, doors, and windows throughout. The 'Kage House' is located at 120 Broadway in the downtown historical district and is less than a minutes walk to Main Street and less than a 10 minutes walk to the 'Isle of Capri Casino'. On Main Street you will find many fine shops and restaurants, or just enjoy the scenic area as you walkabout. This is by far one of the best places in Cape to stay!!

The bedroom is furnished with a king size bed and flat screen tv. The living room is furnished with a 'Lazy Boy' queen size sleeper sofa with a built-in inflatable air mattress and a 45' flat screen tv. The apartment is fully equiped. Internet/wifi usage, as well as cable with several movie channels are included in the price of your stay.

While you are staying at the 'Kage House', be sure to visit 'Sweet Designs Boutique' located in the lower level where you will find many unique items!!

Enjoy relaxing outside on the deck with a view of the Mississippi River and downtown area.

You will most certainly enjoy your stay here in comfort and with a bit of history to boot.

Keywords: Apartment

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Keith Diebold (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 68 traveler reviews

Historical 'Kage House' Short Term Rental
average rating of 4.9117646 based on 68 reviews
5

Kage House Weekend

  • 5 of 5

One of the nicest places we have stayed. Convenient to everything downtown, awesome view of the river, just about everything you need is provided. We can't wait for our next visit!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Classy and comfortable.

  • 4 of 5

The Kage house has an elegant air to it. You are instantly at home and comfortable. We enjoyed the special touch of having everything we needed supplied by the owners. Would recommend and come back over and over again.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springfield, MO
5

Wonderful riverside property

  • 5 of 5

I recently spent a weekend at Kage house with my fiance, and we found this property beautiful and very well appointed. The location, decor, and amenities are top notch! The kitchen is well stocked with basics--we were able to cook a romantic dinner together the first night--and the apartment has everything necessary for an extremely comfortable stay. We were within walking distance of shops, the riverwalk, and many lovely dining options (I heartily recommend Katy O'Ferrell's, just two blocks west of Kage House). Also, because we're somewhat boring and pragmatic, we were particularly impressed with the quality of the mattress--can you tell me what sort it was and who manufactured it :) ? It was the best sleep either of us had had for a good long while. We will definitely be visiting again!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything It Advertises...LOVED It!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely beautiful. Perfect location. LOVED the deck overlooking the river. Very clean, looked brand new. Living room area, bedroom, kitchen area. Full kitchen. Satellite TV. Better than the pictures portrayed. We relaxed drinking wine on the deck and ordered pizza from Marco's, which was excellent! It was a beautiful, romantic evening. Keurig machine and also regular coffee machine. Water and soda (pop) provided. Bring your own hair dryer and magnifying makeup mirror ;)

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Your property was as described and we enjoyed our stay.

  • 4 of 5

The location is great and the rooms were clean. Coffee you supplied and all other furnishings were greatly appreciated. The one down side would be you need new cushions on the patio. We used the lawn chairs provided. We will recommend your property to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

The pictures don't do this place justice, I walked in and was blown away!!!!! The apartment was cozy and the location was perfect. There are places to eat and drink literally across the street so everything you need is within a block. The apartment was comfortable and spacious. Keith was so accommodating and friendly, I would absolutely come back!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
Across the street
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Cape Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Many to choose from within a 5 minutes walk

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cape Girardeau Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$96
$625
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.0%

For stays less than three nights there is a $20.00 cleaning fee.
3 day minimum for holiday weekends and summer rentals from the 26th of May through the 31st of August.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cape Girardeau Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Large shower with no tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) queen size 'Lazy Boy' sleeper sofa in living room. The sofa features a built in inflatable mattress. The maximum occupancy for the apartment is 3 persons.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties