check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Susanne Ball - Owner

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Gorgeous Retreat Tropical Pool/Jacuzzi Near the Beach Calendar managed off site

33 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Enchanted Lake House Rental Photos and Description

House, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

* We choose to manage our calendar privately, so dates shown on-site are not accurate. Please inquire for dates that you are interested in.

Stroll along the white sandy beaches of Lanikai Beach, named one of the top 10 beaches in the world by 2014 Travelers Choice! Only a 5 minute drive from our stunning one-bedroom. We are situated on a picturesque, family-friendly road with little road noise and traffic. Breathtaking Kailua Beach is 0.8 miles away and will only take you 15 minutes to walk or 3 minutes to drive. Charming Kailua Town is also only a 12 minute walk away (0.6 miles) where you will find restaurants, shopping and grocery stores. Take a stroll through Whole Foods, try local flavors like Lilikoi, Mango and Pineapple on a shave ice from Island Snow or grab a coffee from Kalapawai Beach Cafe and walk the beach.

You will discover lush, tranquil tropical gardens, a gorgeous lily pond complete with a waterfall and fragrant flowers on the property. The 10,000 square-foot property offers peace and quiet, making it the perfect refuge to come home to after a long day exploring the island. Unwind beside the sparkling salt-water pool and spa that boasts a waterfall.

The unit features Hawaiian culture through stunning artwork, tropical décor with an island feel. The one-bedroom unit boasts 975 square feet of living space with a lanai overlooking the sparkling salt-water pool & waterfall. Unwind in the comfy chairs on your private lanai and get lost in your favorite book. This unit is perfect for guests wanting to cook as it comes fully furnished with a full kitchen: stove, fridge, microwave and shared BBQ. After a long day in the Hawaiian sun, you can rest your head on a sublime King Bed and cool off with a top of the line A/C wall unit. The unit has 2 flatscreens, one in the bedroom and one in the living room. Free WIFI is available so you can keep up with emails and post all of your vacation photos. For those of you needing to work on your holiday, this unit offers a small desk.

There is also a shared laundry facility on site and one off-street parking stall. We have bikes, beach chairs, boogie boards and other fun beach items available for our guests to use as well. There is no smoking on site and maximum occupancy for the unit is two.

We are here to offer you the best Hawaiian hospitality and assist you in having a wonderful relaxing time here in Kailua! We require a 50% deposit via either a personal check or through VRBO with a 3% charge. All International Credit Cards (Canada included) will be charged an additional 2% fee. Please don’t hesitate to call if you have questions! Mahalo!

Please view our other units if the dates you are looking for are not available:

294247 - Ginger Gazebo

188165 - Coconut Cabana

We offer discounted prices for guests who are able to fill in last minute openings in our calendar. Please don't hesitate to ask!!

GET/TAT # - W30237558-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
Susanne Ball - Owner (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for sharing your wonderful space! This is our favorite part of the island. And your beautiful yard, comfy quarters and quiet neighborhood made it all the better! it was fun to see your great artwork about town - such rich colors reflecting the Aloha spirit. A return is on our bucket list!

Mahalo!
Nov 2015
  • 1 of 13

Reviews

4.5
based on 33 traveler reviews

Gorgeous Retreat Tropical Pool/Jacuzzi Near the Beach Calendar managed off site
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 46 reviews
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

1 bedroom with bathroom and with full kitchen , and sitting area, that goes out into the gardens with pool and jacuzzi. Highly recommend - beautiful accommodations , and beautiful gardens , comfortable , clean, quiet and close to the most beautiful beaches .

We couldn't have asked for more - it was just so nice -

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice and clean. Great stay.

  • 4 of 5

I had a great stay. Well equipped and tastefully designed apartment. Plenty of towels, soap, kitchenware etc. Whole property, garden, pool etc felt very well maintained.

Only negative I have to say is that when I left the room and forgot to turn off the A/C, the remote was taken from me and handed back later in the evening. Felt like it was done as showing an example. Owner is very friendly and it's a great thing they care for the environment and try to lower their costs, but a friendly reminder would have been enough.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

RENTER BEWARE

  • 2 of 5

First.... false advertisement. It is not owner off site. Owner lives on property. Many, many rules, and unfortunately they change on a daily basis. Very hard to keep track of what is and is not allowed. Owner was very rude to us and made us feel very uncomfortable during the last part of our stay even though we kept and abided by every rule. We were in the Kailua area for a family wedding and was looking to relax and forget about life for a while. It was beautiful for the first few days, but then we were constantly interrupted by the owner. Really think about spending so much money on a place you'll feel uncomfortable. One pro is that the place is gorgeous just like the pictures show. Looks like paradise. Will not stay here again or refer to family or friends. This is a vacation rental my husband and I call "One and Done".

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I think this review is a bit unfair from my perspective. Firstly i dont advertise I live off sit,. I manage the calendar off site fomr the vrbo online. Secondly I gave them permission to have outside guests to use the hot tub when that is not usually allowed. They asked nicely ahead of time and I had no other personal interaction with them until they were setting the owners table for dinner in my private lanai and I gently explained that that was my table in my lanai. They later emailed that I was rude. I apologized as I didnt know I was and I sent them a gift thru the mail of a six pack of greeting cards. I only spoke with them once, usually guests say they never see me and want to meet me, as I respect people's privacy and need for relaxing in our tropical oasis. We have a booklet in the unit to explain wifi, laundry, great choices for shopping, beaches, hiking. No rule changing and from this encouter I made a new page with a picture of the table to say it was private. Very simple. I am sorry they were unhappy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Somewhat disappointed

  • 3 of 5

I have to agree with many of the positive comments that have been written about our poolside view unit. Susanne was often very helpful in providing items that we needed for the unit. She even provided us with a water gun to spray the yapping dog next door. I would encourage you to think carefully about choosing this unit over the others that are situated on either side of the main house. Beautiful view comes with a bit of a price. You are right beside and attached to the main house. So when the owner has a party (which happened one night without any heads up and it went on until after 11 and we could even hear the noise in our bedroom) or even when she has people over for dinner, or having a hot tub at night, the noise travels right inside unless you close all the windows to help muffle the conversations, as the bathroom and kitchen windows open right into Suzanne's dining center and you can over hear all her conversations (and vice versa). We really minded having to close our windows when this happened. Open windows is our preference as it really helps for cross drafts as we didn't want to turn on the a.c., especially as there is a $50 charge if you leave it on when you are not on site and it is found running. We would also have appreciated a heads up that the beautiful state of the art pool was not heated. One of the main reasons for choosing this place was for the gorgeous pool that ended up being too cold for us and the other guests to swim in. This should be mentioned in the pool description, especially during winter months. When I inquired about if the pool was heated, Suzanne told me that she wished she was rich enough to afford heating it. This is not an appropriate response to paying customers. All other facilities are great, like the hot tub (which takes 30 minutes to heat up) and laundry facilities. Don't try to judge a book by its cover, but you might want to before you rent this particular unit. It looks great on the outside and it's the details that you might want to consider before making a final decision. If you are used to having privacy that a hotel room would offer, or a single, vrbo housing unit, then this is not the place for you.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am always a bit sad to hear someone has not had a great stay. They were right about one night that I had some girlfriends over after tennis and one or two got a bit loud. I do my best to keep this place very quiet and it is quiet about 97 % of the time. I also recently heard about a product called dog bark so if a neighbor has a dog that decides to bark we could turn this one. It doesn't happen very often but it is annoying when it does so I will be purchasing this. If someone wants full privacy it comes at a price. We all share to be able to stay in kailua and on this fabulous property. the cost are enormeous for water , electricity, taxes etc so I feel that I offer very high quality at a great price and you get a great deal. There are no hotels here and if they were it would be easily $450 a night plus a ton of other fees. I will do my best to compensate guests if I have friends over that get a little loud, and as I mentioned before I work very hard to keep this place peaceful and tranquil.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Amazing, beautiful, restful, clean

  • 5 of 5

My experience was stellar! Susanne was very accommodating, the property was clean, well maintained, restful and tranquil. I enjoyed myself immensely and would not hesitate to recommend this VRBO in an instance!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So great to have you! Aloha and hope to see you again! S
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful property that exceeded our expectations

  • 5 of 5

This is a lovely property - well-appointed and very comfortable. The quiet location was exactly what we needed after a few days in Honolulu. The grounds are beautiful and perfect for relaxing after a busy day. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your comments! Hope to see you again in paradise.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
19.6 Miles
Honolulu International Airport
Nearest Golf
1.9 Miles
Mid-Pacific Country Club
Nearest Beach
0.8 Miles
Kailua Beach
Car: recommended

Stroll along the white sand of Lanikai Beach, named one of the top 10 beaches in the world by 2014 Travelers Choice! Only a 5 minute drive from our stunning property. We are situated on a picturesque, family-friendly road with little road noise and traffic. Breathtaking Kailua Beach is 0.8 miles away and will only take you 15 minutes to walk or 3 minutes to drive. Easy bicycle ride! Charming Kailua Town is also only a 12 minute walk away (0.6 miles) where you will find restaurants, shopping and grocery stores. Take a stroll through Whole Foods, try local flavors like Lilikoi, Mango and Pineapple on a shave ice from Island Snow or grab a coffee from Kalapawai Beach Cafe and walk the beach!

You will discover lush, tranquil tropical gardens, a gorgeous lily pond complete with a waterfall and fragrant flowers on the property. The 10,000 square-foot property offers peace and quiet, making it the perfect refuge to come home to after a long day exploring the island. Unwind beside the sparkling salt-water pool and spa that boasts a waterfall.

The unit features Hawaiian culture through stunning artwork and tropical décor with an island feel. There is a shared laundry facility on site and one off-street parking stall. We have bikes, beach chairs, boogie boards and other fun beach items available for our guests to use as well.

We are here to offer you the best Hawaiian hospitality and assist you in having a wonderful relaxing time here in Kailua!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enchanted Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$190
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.96%

Cancelation Policy:
If you cancel more than 90 days prior to your arrival date, you will receive a full refund.
If you cancel within 15 - 90 days prior to your arrival date, you will receive a 50% refund of the grand total.
If you cancel within 14 days or less prior to your arrival, you will not receive a refund

We offer heavily discounted prices for guests who are able to fill in last minute openings in our calendar. Please don't hesitate to ask!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Enchanted Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 975 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower
  • Spa-like features and a hand-painted sink bring the Island life inside.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom - King Bed - 1 king
  • After a long day in the Hawaiian sun, you can rest your head on a sublime King Bed and cool off with a top of the line A/C wall unit. The bedroom comes with gorgeous Tommy Bahama furniture, a flat screen TV and a closet.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties