Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

INSTANT BOOK Up to 50%OFF!! BIG Tippy Top 6 Bdrm. 4 Bath Tri Level 3650 Sq.Ft.

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
20
Bedrooms
6
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

Cabin, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 2-20)

TIPPY TOP is a Gorgeous tri level (3), 6 bedroom 2 on each level with an additional loft bed area on the third level, (3) 4 King Bedrooms, 1 Queen Bedroom, 1 4 Bunk Bed Room)4 bath 3600 sq. ft. Custom Built true log cabin located in Shagbark a guard gated community approx. 6 miles from the parkway at light #3 in Pigeon Forge. The views from the cabin is spectacular hence the name of the cabin, the lot that Tippy Top sits on is approx. 1 acre on top of a ridge by itself giving you great privacy with benefit of being able to walk around the cabin without the fear of steep drop offs allowing the kids and the entire family to walk around the cabin. The hot tub sits out on a concrete pad facing the mountains with heavenly mountain views. For those cooler nights there is 2 gas fireplaces one on the main great room level and one on the game room level. The cabin has 4 master king bedrooms with bathrooms on the 3rd level there is a spectacular king bedroom with a wall of windows surrounding a large Jacuzzi tub with spectacular mountain views with an) electric fireplace for those cooler romantic evenings. The kitchen and ding area is fully equipped from dishes to glassware, ceramic coated pots and pans, with all the small appliances that make it a great kitchen to cook in. If gas grilling is your choice enjoy the view as you prepare the family meal after a full day of visiting all the sights in Pigeon Forge and the Gatlinburg Smoky Mountain National Park area. For the larger groups there is plenty of parking for up to 6 vehicles. If you have any further questions or would like to reserve the dates.

PS: When you plan your trip to Florida. Orlando/ Disney World area check out our vacation home Kay-D Haven in the Championsgate area at the Dales @ West Haven vrbo.com property #820721, and in Ormond / Daytona Beach are an impeccable 3 Bedroom 2 Bath pool home directly facing the Atlantic Ocean VRBO.COM #966250

Check out the drone video of Tippy Top

http://www.youtube.com/embed/5Gr62zMcCJI?rel=0

I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Sincerely,

Mark

+1 8882905771

"Remember Not All Cabins Are Created Equal"

Keywords: Cabin, mountain view

More Details

Owner
Mark
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 26, 2017

About Mark

My wife Melissa and I have always enjoyed the mountains, theres just something about the atmospehere of the Smoky Mountains and especially the the Pigeon Forge area. We live in Orlando Florida, we have 2 children Gregory and Brittany and 2 Grand Daughters Kayden and Rylee

Mark purchased this cabin in 2007

Why Mark chose Tennessee

We had TIPPY TOP built in 2007 in Shagbark, We chose Shagbark because of its Park like setting and the shear beauty of the lot that Tippy Top is built on It's views are spectacular and the cabin is very comfortable from the smallest to the largest groups.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Mark

We had such a great time!! Just wanted to let you know what a great maintenance crew you have. We saw the lightening strike yesterday but didn't realize that it damaged the water pump. The maintenance man was so nice and helpful and had it fixed in less than an hour. The cabin is wonderful and we are really enjoying ourselves! Thank you again for letting us stay at the cabin. By the way we saw a bear not 15 feet away from the cabin on our first night! Grandkids said, "Awesome! ". 😊
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 3rd level Master #1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 3rd level master #2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 Game Room Level - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 Main Level - toilet , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Gameroom Level Kids Room #6 - 2 bunk bed , Double Bunk Beds with T.V. and DVD Player
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 queen , One on Main Level One on Gameroom Level
    Main Level #2 - 1 queen , Room has porch balcony 32" T V
    3rd Level Master 50" Smart TV - 1 king , This bedroom has wall of windows and Jacuzzi tub in bedroom
    Main Level 1 32" Smart TV - 1 king , This bedroom has 4 windows and a full bath
    3rd Level 2nd Master Suite - 1 king , This bedroom has cathedral ceilings and full bath 50" TV
    Game Room Level King - 1 king , 32" TV
    3rd Level Loft Bed - 1 double , full type bed
  • King size beds (4) 4 King Bedrooms all3 of these beds are log beds 1 is a carved wood custom king bed with nature scenary a true one pf a kind bed!!!, Queen size Beds (1) 1 queen, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

INSTANT BOOK Up to 50%OFF!! BIG Tippy Top 6 Bdrm. 4 Bath Tri Level 3650 Sq.Ft.
average rating of 4.5135136 based on 40 reviews
Texas
5

What a great cabin

  • 5 of 5

One always wonders if a vacation home will live up to its photos, but in this case the accommodations were wonderful. Everything at Tippy Top there more than met the needs of 8 adults and 8 children on our first family vacation. We found everything clean and more than adequately supplied when we arrived. The younger children really enjoyed the game room and hot tub. The teens and adults had fun with the pool table and the adult men especially enjoyed competing on the game machine. We made good use of the conveniently located pool and were glad that there was table space for all of us to sit and eat at the same time. Restaurants, stores, and attractions were within reasonable distance and the view from the porches were amazing. Mark was great to work with and we would recommend the cabin to anyone needing accommodations for a large or small group. We are planning to return.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: TIPPY TOP is a great cabin . With the cabins location and heavenly mountain views and amenities there is no better choice, with all the Special details in this cabin from the Bellagio bedding, All rooms with XL Smart T.V's, Large Hot Tub, 2 Fireplaces, and it's open spacious floor plan. I am very happy that you guys enjoyed yourselves. The Smokies are a great place and the memories you made at Tippy Top will be memories for a lifetime. Thank you for your kind review!! I am very happy that you guys enjoyed your stay at Tippy Top. The cleaning and maintenance staff work very hard to ensure that the cabin is ready for guests to enjoy. We look forward to your next visit and as always keep in mind that we have our vacation home in Orlando near Disney vrbo#820721 and Ormond /Daytona Beach area vrbo.com # 966250. Thanks Again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas city
5

Just Awesome

  • 5 of 5

I needed a large house for a family reunion and this house was perfect. Upon arrival, I found the house to be just as it appears in the pictures. It was in a nice, quiet location in a gated community and close to the area attractions. There was plenty of rooms for everyone and the kids enjoyed having a "sleepover" in the game room. Everyone enjoyed spending time relaxing out on the deck or using the pool table, brand new air hockey and playing the arcade games. Overall, I loved this house and we all had a great time. Mark was a pleasure to work with the I strongly recommend this house and hopefully we can rent it again for a future reunion.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: TIPPY TOP is a great cabin . With the cabins location and heavenly mountain views and amenities there is no better choice, with all the Special details in this cabin from the Bellagio bedding, All rooms with XL Smart T.V's, Large Hot Tub, 2 Fireplaces, and it's open spacious floor plan. I am very happy that you guys enjoyed yourselves. The Smokies are a great place and the memories you made at Tippy Top will be memories for a lifetime. Thank you for your kind review!! I am very happy that you guys enjoyed your stay at Tippy Top. My cleaning and maintenance staff work very hard to ensure that the cabin is ready for guests to enjoy. We look forward to your next visit and as always keep in mind that we have our vacation home in Orlando near Disney vrbo#820721 and Ormond /Daytona Beach area vrbo.com # 966250. Thanks Again
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Kansas city MO
5

Happy Family

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful cabin! The view was breathtaking! The cabin was exceptionally clean and wonderfully decorated. We have already booked our family reuion there! Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful caabin:)

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review!! I am very happy that you guys enjoyed your stay at Tippy Top. We work very hard to ensure that the cabin is ready for guests to enjoy. We look forward to your next visit and as always keep in mind that we have our vacation home in Orlando near Disney vrbo#820721 and Ormond /Daytona Beach area vrbo.com # 966250. Thanks Again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ocoee Fl
5

What a Great Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Spectacular! Something for everyone in your family! Kids will love the game room (TOTALLY COOL) as well as the video games and game tables. Parents and grandparent will love the spacious decks ready for some "deep porch sittin'" and spectacular mountain views, as well as luxury towels and linens. One can tell the owners pay attention to every detail to help make your stay the best! Tippy Top is excellent for extended families or groups of families to stay in. Mark is very attentive and makes your stay very easy. Couldn't have asked for a better get-away place for our family! There is enough at Tippy Top to keep you busy without even leaving the mountaintop!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Eugene I am very happy that you guys enjoyed the cabin and thank you for the great review! We work very hard to assure that the cabin is clean and and ready for a positive experience. Tippy Top's location and amenities put it a step above a premium cabin. I look forward to helping you on your next visit. Keep in mind we have other vacation rentals in Orlando and Ormond/Daytona Beach areas.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Over Rated, Under Maintained, Under Cleaned

  • 1 of 5

First let me say Mark is very nice to deal with, I wish we had not needed to talk as much as we did. We showed up after check in time, to find a cabin that had not been cleaned. I called Mark, he said they would be right back to finish. I took pics, they had yet to even begin. The cleaning crew showed up, so we figured we would play games to take up the time. Nope, as mentioned many times, the game table did not work and pool cues have broken tips. So we sat on the porch. We finally were able to unload and unpack about 3 hours later. During this time I spoke to Mark and he did compensate us for the night. Now, to start vacation. Fire up the grill (which you pay extra for) and cook supper, nope, no gas! Oh well, relax in the hot tub, nope, still cold from late cleaning. Sit by fire place and watch TV, nope, fire place won't light (get to spend couple hours next day letting someone work on it). We were not pleased at all! We come to the mountains every year and are looking for the cabin to keep coming back to, this certainly is not it. For over 300 dollars a night I do not expect to find broken windows, rotted doors and door frames, and games that do not work! The air hockey table is so worn out the pucks will not really float. The time spent waiting for the cleaning crew afforded me plenty of time to take pictures and video of these and other items. The downstairs bedroom has a horrible noise every time the water is turned on anywhere in the cabin or a toilet is flushed. I know this is a small thing, but a cabin of this size that will accommodate this large a group needs a larger coffee pot or maybe more than one pot. Too bad, this was at one time a very nice cabin in a nice area and having a gate/guard is a real bonus.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: TIPPY TOP is a great cabin . With the cabins location and heavenly mountain views and amenities there is no better choice, with all the Special details in this cabin from the Bellagio bedding, All rooms with XL Smart T.V's, Large Hot Tub, 2 Fireplaces, and it's open spacious floor plan. I am very upset that you guys had the issues while you were at the cabin un fortunately we did have a problem with the cleaning and maintenance company not taking care of these issues. We have replaced the company and corrected and done the repairs. The Smokies are a great place and the memories you made at Tippy Top will be memories for a lifetime. The NEW cleaning and maintenance staff working very hard to ensure that the cabin is ready for guests to enjoy. I hope you will reconsider and visit the cabin. I know that after the first night of issues that everything for the rest of your 2 week stay was positive and enjoyable as you stated to me. I feel it is unfair to give a one star for your entire stay. and as always keep in mind that we have our vacation home in Orlando near Disney vrbo#820721 and Ormond /Daytona Beach area vrbo.com # 966250. Thanks Again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charleston
5

We have found our home in the smokies

  • 5 of 5

I needed a large house for a family reunion and this house was perfect. Upon arrival, I found the house to be just as it appears in the pictures. It was in a nice, quiet location in a guard gated community which they were very helpful the resort was close to the area attractions. There was plenty of rooms for everyone and the kids enjoyed having a "sleepover" in the game room. Everyone enjoyed spending time relaxing out on the deck or using the pool table, air hockey and playing the arcade games. Overall, I loved this house and we all had a great time. I strongly recommend this house and hopefully we can rent it again for a future reunion. Mark the owner was very responsive all the way through my inquiriy to our departure. We have found our home in the smokies

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mike I am very happy that you guys enjoyed the cabin and thank you for the great review! We work very hard to assure that the cabin is clean and and ready for a positive experience. Tippy Top's location and amenities put it a step above a premium cabin. I look forward to helping you on your next visit. Keep in mind we have other vacation rentals in Orlando and Ormond/Daytona Beach areas.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Knoxville, TN
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sevierville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Instant $495. - 35%
Feb 20 2017 - Mar 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$319
$2,050
 
 
Spring Break 499.-25%
Mar 7 2017 - Mar 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$375
$2,350
 
 
Spring $495.00-15%
Mar 28 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$421
$2,475
 
 
Memorial Wknd $595.00-15% OFF
May 27 2017 - May 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$505
$2,750
 
 
Summer $595.00 - 25%
Jul 25 2017 - Aug 18 2017
6 night minimum stay
$445
$3,125
 
 
Late Summer $495.00-20%
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$375
$2,350
 
 
Labor Day $595.00-20%
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$475
$3,250
 
 
Early Fall $495.00 - 20%
Sep 6 2017 - Oct 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$395
$2,500
 
 
Fall $595.00- 20% OFF
Oct 3 2017 - Nov 13 2017
4 night minimum stay
$475
$2,975
 
 
Pre Thanksgiving$450.00-20%OFF
Nov 14 2017 - Nov 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$360
 
 
Thanksgiving 595.00-20%
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 27 2017
6 night minimum stay
$475
$2,975
 
 
Pre Christmas 495.00-20%
Nov 28 2017 - Dec 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$395
$2,475
 
 
Christmas $4500.- 15%OFF
Dec 20 2017 - Dec 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,875
 
 
New Years 4500.-15% OFF
Dec 28 2017 - Jan 4 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,875
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$500
$3,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Gas Grill $20 + Tax
Pet Fee $50
Cleaning Fee $185 + Tax
Resort Fee $20 + Tax
Card Fee $35 + Tax
Damage Protect ($1,700) $69 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Cancellation Policy: ALL Cancellations made receive credit in the form of an Inventory Reservation Certificate, less a $50 administrative fee. The certificate is good for one year from the scheduled arrival date and can only be used for the cabin originally reserved. Cancellations made 30 days or less in advance of a holiday or peak season reservation will receive credit in the form of an Inventory Reservation Certificate, less a $100 administrative fee. Changes in arrival dates are allowed subject to availability, more than 14 days in advance of the scheduled arrival date. There is a $25 administrative fee for all cancellations or changes. No changes are allowed within 14 days of your arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties