Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

BOOK NOW AND SAVE! 5 Miles to Parkway, Hot Tub, Gameroom, Mountain Views

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 3,600 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 2-20)

TIPPY TOP is a Gorgeous tri level (3), 6 bedroom 2 on each level with an additional loft bed area on the third level, (3) 4 King Bedrooms, 1 Queen Bedroom, 1 4 Bunk Bed Room)4 bath 3600 sq. ft. Custom Built true log cabin located in Shagbark a guard gated community approx. 6 miles from the parkway at light #3 in Pigeon Forge. The views from the cabin is spectacular hence the name of the cabin, the lot that Tippy Top sits on is approx. 1 acre on top of a ridge by itself giving you great privacy with benefit of being able to walk around the cabin without the fear of steep drop offs allowing the kids and the entire family to walk around the cabin. The hot tub sits out on a concrete pad facing the mountains with heavenly mountain views. For those cooler nights there is 2 gas fireplaces one on the main great room level and one on the game room level. The cabin has 4 master king bedrooms with bathrooms on the 3rd level there is a spectacular king bedroom with a wall of windows surrounding a large Jacuzzi tub with spectacular mountain views with an) electric fireplace for those cooler romantic evenings. The kitchen and ding area is fully equipped from dishes to glassware, ceramic coated pots and pans, with all the small appliances that make it a great kitchen to cook in. If gas grilling is your choice enjoy the view as you prepare the family meal after a full day of visiting all the sights in Pigeon Forge and the Gatlinburg Smoky Mountain National Park area. For the larger groups there is plenty of parking for up to 6 vehicles. If you have any further questions or would like to reserve the dates.

PS: When you plan your trip to Florida. Orlando/ Disney World area check out our vacation home Kay-D Haven in the Championsgate area at the Dales @ West Haven vrbo.com property #820721, and in Ormond / Daytona Beach are an impeccable 3 Bedroom 2 Bath pool home directly facing the Atlantic Ocean VRBO.COM #966250

Check out the drone video of Tippy Top

http://www.youtube.com/embed/5Gr62zMcCJI?rel=0

I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Sincerely,

Mark

+1 8882905771

"Remember Not All Cabins Are Created Equal"

Keywords: Cabin, mountain view

More Details

Owner
Mark
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2018

About Mark

My wife Melissa and I have always enjoyed the mountains, theres just something about the atmospehere of the Smoky Mountains and especially the the Pigeon Forge area. We live in Orlando Florida, we have 2 children Gregory and Brittany and 2 Grand Daughters Kayden and Rylee

Mark purchased this cabin in 2007

Why Mark chose Sevierville

We had TIPPY TOP built in 2007 in Shagbark, We chose Shagbark because of its Park like setting and the shear beauty of the lot that Tippy Top is built on It's views are spectacular and the cabin is very comfortable from the smallest to the largest groups.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Mark

We had such a great time!! Just wanted to let you know what a great maintenance crew you have. We saw the lightening strike yesterday but didn't realize that it damaged the water pump. The maintenance man was so nice and helpful and had it fixed in less than an hour. The cabin is wonderful and we are really enjoying ourselves! Thank you again for letting us stay at the cabin. By the way we saw a bear not 15 feet away from the cabin on our first night! Grandkids said, "Awesome! ". 😊
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 3rd level Master #1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 3rd level master #2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 Game Room Level - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 Main Level - toilet , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Gameroom Level Kids Room #6 - 2 bunk bed , Double Bunk Beds with T.V. and DVD Player
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 queen , One on Main Level One on Gameroom Level
    Main Level #2 - 1 queen , Room has porch balcony 32" T V
    3rd Level Master 50" Smart TV - 1 king , This bedroom has wall of windows and Jacuzzi tub in bedroom
    Main Level 1 32" Smart TV - 1 king , This bedroom has 4 windows and a full bath
    3rd Level 2nd Master Suite - 1 king , This bedroom has cathedral ceilings and full bath 50" TV
    Game Room Level King - 1 king , 32" TV
    3rd Level Loft Bed - 1 double , full type bed
  • King size beds (4) 4 King Bedrooms all3 of these beds are log beds 1 is a carved wood custom king bed with nature scenary a true one pf a kind bed!!!, Queen size Beds (1) 1 queen, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(63 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
12% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
BOOK NOW AND SAVE! 5 Miles to Parkway, Hot Tub, Gameroom, Mountain Views
average rating of 4.4603176 based on 67 reviews
Louisville, KY
5

Tippy Top was wonderful

  • 5 of 5

The amenities at Tippy Top were GREAT!!!!. We have been vacationing in the smoky mountains for years and have stayed in several cabins, and we have finally found our home in the smokies "Tippy Top".

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2007
  • Stayed: September 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review!! I am very happy that you guys enjoyed your stay at Tippy Top. and thank you for your reservation for next year. We work very hard to ensure that the cabin is ready for guests to enjoy. We look forward to your next visit and as always keep in mind that we have our vacation home in Orlando near Disney vrbo#820721. Thanks Again
Did you find this review helpful?
31 5
5

Fantastic Property!

  • 5 of 5

A perfect weekend with family! Ample space and amenities. The deck is perfect. Hot tub and lower floor game room is a retreat of its own. Having so many King beds is Tippy Top!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome time at tippy top

  • 5 of 5

Great quality and facilities! Comfortable cabin that sleeps a good number of people! Definitely recommend

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Steep and daunting road to get to property, we left early

  • 4 of 5

Tippy Top is a beautiful cabin on a mountain. I just wish I had known about the hill getting to the property, as we’re not accustomed to encountering such single lane roads without guardrails. I was constantly worried about leaving and returning because of it, so we left early to enjoy the remainder of our time off. The house was mostly clean, I always bring my own cleaning supplies and clean tubs, handles and sinks prior to having my family utilize. It’s just my way. The maintenance issues were handed with friendliness, as the owner always answered our calls and seemed genuinely concerned. We got away to get away from my husband hospital calls and beepers only to have to alarm system beeping with a low battery notification every 1-2 hours through the first 30 hours of our stay. This was received with concern by the friendly owner, however, we just had to wait out the battery life as no alarm technician was available. The towels were clean, the kitchen efficient, the view was outstanding. If you like to take walks outside in the neighborhood, roads had very steep gradients. I would recommend this property if you are the kind of folks who are used to or expect this type of terrain and accessibility (a four wheel drive would be very handy). We did get a chance to use the hot tub the morning of our departure (again, we decided to vacate early)...the hot tub was fantastic!! Clean, large and simply relaxing. The gas fireplace pilot light kept going out, we also needed to wait for the maintenance gentleman to address that the day after our check in. Pluses: mainly clean (one set of sheets looked like someone had slept in them), kitchen functional and clean, decks nice (I just needed to get rid of cig butts outside), VERY nice owner (but not local), game room FUN, beds COMFORTABLE! It is only due to the cabin’s daunting accessibility that we would not return. This home is perfect for larger parties, as it was spacious!

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We loved tippy top...Awesome view, plenty of room. Just pick up groceries and your ready!!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family loved Tippy Top. Game room was a hit. Loved the Ms PAC Man. We didn’t get to use the hot tub, Mr Mario did come by but he could not fix it. Also had someone get bit assuming since it’s a pet friendly cabin it was fleas. Overall we loved it. Will definitely book again.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great cabin but needs a little tlc

  • 3 of 5

Multiple light bulbs were out throughout the home. Dishwasher didn’t work. Although we were advised the day before we checked in about the dishwasher, we still had to hand wash everything the duration of our trip. The cabin is very nice but could use a little maintenance.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Matt The dishwasher has been replaced and any bulbs have been changed. Glad you enjoyed your stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Knoxville, TN
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $225
Additional Guest Fee $10
Pet Fee $75

Cancellation Policy: ALL Cancellations made receive credit in the form of an Inventory Reservation Certificate, less a $50 administrative fee. The certificate is good for one year from the scheduled arrival date and can only be used for the cabin originally reserved. Cancellations made 30 days or less in advance of a holiday or peak season reservation will receive credit in the form of an Inventory Reservation Certificate, less a $100 administrative fee. Changes in arrival dates are allowed subject to availability, more than 14 days in advance of the scheduled arrival date. There is a $25 administrative fee for all cancellations or changes. No changes are allowed within 14 days of your arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.