check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Dennis Fransen and Marci Sweet

Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Speaks: english

FALL SPECIAL! Luxury Mauna Lani Villa 3bd/2.5 BA Wow!!!

24 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Waimea Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

The Fairways at Mauna Lani is a luxury, gated community with million dollar plus town homes and resort style amenities, located in the prestigious Mauna Lani Resort along the Kohala Coast of Hawaii's Big Island. Enjoy views of Mauna Kea, Kohala Mountains, lava fields, swaying palm trees and just a short walk to the beach.

These town homes are the perfect place to enjoy your vacation! This luxury residence property is located directly in-between two world-class resorts: the Mauna Lani and the Fairmont Orchid. Each of these resorts is perched on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world: The Mauna Lani Beach, replete with white sand, clear blue waters, and the best weather Mother Nature can offer.

These town homes boast granite counter tops and the finest finishes. Did I mention the barbecue on each lanai? The Guest Pool area has barbecues and a shady area to sit and enjoy a good book! Each unit has washer/dryer and stainless steel appliances. You can practice your swing at the two championship golf courses, or work on your tan at the beach. Lots to do for the whole family!

Enjoy premier dining at the Tommy Bahama restaurant, or shop for souvenirs at the gift shops. There will, of course, be a Starbucks and even a Blockbuster Video store! Not to mention all the great upscale shopping and other restaurants to choose from. Fun for everyone!

Please inquire directly for availability.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Dennis Fransen and Marci Sweet (Owner)
Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Dennis Fransen and Marci Sweet

Hello!

Thanks for taking a look at my properties! I'm an avid traveler, and a self-employed entrepreneur. My wife and I call the Big Island of Hawaii home for half the year, and the other time we travel between Montana, or wherever our heart desires. We enjoy spending time with our family and friends, especially when sharing a beautiful Hawaiian sunset! We have 5 properties on the Big Island and we're seasoned hosts - having done this over a decade. Our property numbers are: 11826, 26201, 210469, 206890, and 848068.

Hope you choose to stay with us!

Dennis Fransen and Marci Sweet purchased this condo in 2006

Why Dennis Fransen and Marci Sweet chose Kohala Coast

I bought here as I wanted to be close to the beach, golf, shopping, restaurants and a 5 star resort.

What makes this condo unique

Golfing, Beaching, Swimming, Snorkeling, Diving, Shopping, Dining, Great Walks on the Beach, the list is endless!!!

Reviews

5
based on 24 traveler reviews

FALL SPECIAL! Luxury Mauna Lani Villa 3bd/2.5 BA Wow!!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 24 reviews
Roseville, California
5

Fantastic Hawaiian Accommodations!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four (2 adults, 2 teenagers) had an absolutely wonderful stay at Dennis' condo! We spent just under 3 weeks on the Big Island, and the condo was a perfect size to allow us to relax and spread out (the upstairs/downstairs configuration was perfect to give the adults and kids some separate space). Mauna Lani is a perfect spot from which to venture out on activities all over the island. We were just 1/2 hour from Kona/Kailua area, 1/2 or so from Waimea/Kohala/Hawi activities, and 1 1/2-2 hours from Hilo/Volcano area - perfect! The location itself is peaceful and quiet, but very close to lots of great beaches and the busier Waikoloa area. We made good use of the private beach parking card, and my husband and son enjoyed daily access to the onsite fitness room. The condo is absolutely lovely, and very well appointed! Couldn't have asked for a nicer stay! Dennis and Marci are both so friendly and great to work with (special thanks to Dennis for being so responsive when the AC went out - he had a repair person there to fix it the next day - a Sunday no less)! We'd recommend this condo to anyone, and would absolutely return next time we find ourselves on Hawaii. Thanks so much again! :)

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay, and that our condo fit your needs. Thanks for the great feedback, and looking forward to having your family stay with us again! -Dennis & Marci
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Mauna Lani Villa

  • 5 of 5

Dennis, thank you for allowing my family to share your beautiful condo over the Thanksgiving holiday. The property was clean, very well appointed and the end units' tranquil view of the golf course and open space was refreshing. Waking up to birds reminding me of camping in the wilderness. We would highly recommend your beautiful home to others. Mahalo

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for our family celebration!

  • 5 of 5

We were so blessed to find this condo. Dennis was so very helpful from the time we first made contact to the time we checked out. This was our first visit to Hawaii and we were celebrating our 50th Wedding Anniversary with our family and needed two condos close together. Dennis suggested his family and friends condo next door which happened to be available. Our two daughters and their families live on opposite coasts...it was so great to be close together, but not on top of each other. The master on the main level was great for my husband and me since I walk with a cane. There was plenty of room for everyone. We loved the convenience of the location...the hikers in the family enjoyed early morning walks. The kitchen was spacious and had all the necessary tools and more. Both condos were beautifully appointed and comfortable. We loved the Beach Club...great snorkeling and the young grandchildren had fun there and at the pool. The patio was great for relaxing. We recommend the Sheraton in Kona where we enjoyed a wonderful Luau evening and the Fairmont Orchid for massages by the waterfalls. Thank you, Dennis for a very memorable stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego, CA, USA
5

Excellent Condo!

  • 5 of 5

We loved everything about our week long stay here! Dennis is a pleasure to work with and everything in the description and pictures is exactly accurate. We had 4 adults and 4 kids staying and everyone had a blast. Loved the location of the property also.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston
5

Great property at mauna lani

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this property 8/8/2014-8/13/2014. Dennis the owner was amazingly accommodating and understanding with our plan changes due to hurricane Iselle and Julio. The property is well maintained and can easily accommodate a party of 8. We love the location, snorkeling at the private beach was awesome and the local supermarket is very well stocked. We would definitely recommend this property to our friends and family. Can't wait to return. Thank you Dennis for a wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our family had an amazing trip last month that we are still talking about! Great location, beach club, pool, close to other results and coffee shop(!). This unit is well appointed with great pool/beach toys and the owners really wanted to ensure we had a great stay. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Kona International
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Mauna Lani Resort beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waimea Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall SPECIAL
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 19 2016
5 night minimum stay
$239
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 27 2016
7 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Holiday
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 8 2017
10 night minimum stay
$645
 
 
Winter
Jan 9 2017 - Apr 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$299
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $245 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.46%

Please note during certain holiday periods, convention weeks, or other seasonal or event times higher rates may apply. Also rates, including cleaning fee, are based on occupancy. If their are more people in the home higher rates may apply. Thank you

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Waimea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 full bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (3) The 3rd bedroom has two twins but can be converted to a 3rd King. Also have a Queen sized Costco luxury aerobed available.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties