Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

FAMILY FRIENDLY HOME! PRIVATE HOT TUB!!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,872 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

At Pinnacle Ridge you'll enjoy luxury condo living and the uncrowded slopes of Whitefish Mountain Resort at Big Mountain rated #20 out of the nations top 50 resorts by SKI Magazine. Boasting over 3,000 acres of slopes, high-speed quad lifts, and runs suitable for beginning to expert skiers, this outstanding destination, says SKI Magazine, offers 'sublime skiing and the legendary small-town atmosphere of nearby Whitefish'. Serious snow, fantastic powder skiing, breathtaking scenery, and genuine Montana hospitality make Whitefish Montana Resort an ideal place to vacation. And if your winter recreation interest include snowmobiling, snowshoeing, Nordic skiing, or sleigh rides, you'll find these and other activities just minutes away. The historic Western town of Whitefish only 15 minutes from the mountain, offers gourmet and casual dining, microbreweries, galleries, and boutiques. Sophisticated yet unspoiled, Whitefish host musical. theatrical, and sporting events for your entertainment.

Property Policy: Cancellations made by guests must be made 45 days in advance. A refund of the deposit will only be issued after property is re-booked. The maximum sleeping capacity is 6 people. Check in time is 4:00 p.m. (Early entry is sometimes allowed, but must be arranged a head of time). Check out time is 10 a.m. (Late check out is sometimes allowed, but must also be arranged a head of time). Housekeeping is done upon departure, however a mid-week service is avaiable for a fee, please inquire. For maintenance emergencies please call Jean (406) 544-0830 or Bill (406) 544-7123.

Property Policy- Liabilitiy and damage: The owner is not liable for your lost or damaged items. A locking code will be given to you upon full payment. Pets are not permited. You must be 21 and over to rent the property. Property damage of common or private property includes: physical damage, excessive cleaning, defacing property, excessive noise, littering, lude public behavior, missing items/ theft. Guests must agree to pay for all private or common property damage by the guest themselves. Guests may also be evicted. Refunds will not be issued in the event of an eviction. The owner reserves the right to request Guest account inactivation.

Property Policy- Noise restrictions: Quite hours are from 10:00 p.m. until 9:00 a.m.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2017

About The Owner

We have traveled all around the world have 3 adult children and love skiing, boating and golfing.

The Owner purchased this townhome in 2009

Why The Owner chose Montana

We are family friendly

What makes this townhome unique

Large Deck, Private Hot Tub, Steps from Ski mountain, restaurants and bars.

Amenities

Whitefish Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1872 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Can be made into a queen sized bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

FAMILY FRIENDLY HOME! PRIVATE HOT TUB!!!
average rating of 4.5263157 based on 19 reviews
5

Very clean and spacious. It had everything we needed and more. Beds are very comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

It rained every day we were here but it was great coming back to warm in front of the gas fire place. The lower area allowed the adults to stay up and visit without waking the babies. Location is excellent being steps from Home Again run and just around the corner from the Village. This was our 6th year coming to Whitefish and our second year at this property. A bad day on Big Mt. always beats a good day at work but this property certainly helps our stay be enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very family friendly townhouse for skiing

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed at this property for spring break 2017. We had 4 adults and a 2-year old and it accommodated us nicely. We liked the functionality of the kitchen, liked the round dining table, and really liked the living area with the fireplace, large sectional and two large chairs. We were all able to relax after a good day of skiing without feeling cramped like we have previously at Morning Eagle.

The owner made most everything you could think to need available. We were a little nervous putting our daughter in the twin bed (we have gates on her bed at home to keep her from falling out) but we found a handy blowup bed in the lower bedroom, inflated that and propped it up against the open side of the twin bed using the leather ottoman and she didn't roll out even once! My one tip for future renters is to bring your own Kleenex (we couldn't locate any) and your own dryer sheets for the dryer (also couldn't locate any).

Ski access in the morning is just a short walk down Tamarack road to Home Again. We snapped into our skis and were able to ski right down to Base Lodge each morning. Returning we came down Home Again from the top of Chair 1 and had a very short walk up the road to our property.

We were relieved we didn't rent a large SUV - from what we could tell it probably wouldn't have fit in the garage. Our minivan rental fit just fine though.

This place makes our list for places to take a look at booking for next year. Thank you for opening your home to us!

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO
5

Beautiful and clean!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was absolutely perfect and the location was unbeatable! The owners make sure you have everything you could possibly need and keep the condo impeccable. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

STAY CLEAR

  • 1 of 5

In July 2016 we reserved the condo for a week beginning September 10, 2016. We had some concerns because of previous reviews of the property manager, and our own experience with non-responsiveness to questions during the reservation process. When we finally reached the property manager, she did offer one night free if we stayed the week, but she would have to send a check after we paid through VRBO.

Late on September 5, 2016, just days prior to our scheduled arrival, we received an email stating our reservation had been cancelled and our money refunded. We immediately made several attempts to contact the manager including email and phone. We even called her office first thing in the morning, to no avail. We finally received an email late on the 6th explaining that she accidentally canceled our reservation, but we could go ahead and reserve the condo again. This was a hassle and a long story, but suffice to say this caused undue stress/time and she seemed unconcerned.

We arrived at our check-in time to find the condo dirty. Wet towels and debris on the floor and clearly slept-in beds. We thought that maybe the previous renters were still there, but then we realized it just wasn't serviced. We called the property manager and she was surprised. She asked to call us back. When she did, she said something about the cleaning woman (placing blame) and then said she would be there shortly to clean the condo. She asked if we would go out to dinner and she would reimburse us for the cost. When we returned the condo was clean, but the hot tub water was not changed. This is standard practice at most rentals.

We sent her our dinner receipt, but she never compensated us. We followed up, and more promises to send the money, but after a month we have yet to see any compensation for the meal or for one night off. Other downsides - the bed was overly worn (no support) and the fireplace was not operational. We have always had great experiences renting from VRBO owners but this was disappointing. Stay clear of this manager.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sarah, I am disappointed to hear that you had a bad experience during your stay at my property. I have been renting this condo for the past 7 years and have received very positive reviews, specifically with the reservation process and responsiveness. I have apologized about the condo not being clean upon arrival and as you mentioned I made every effort to resolve the situation by contacting the cleaning company and demanding that they make the property a priority (side note: they were experiencing scheduling issues that day). I offered to pay for a nice dinner at a lovely local restaurant to allow for enough time for the cleaners to properly clean the condo and convey my sincere regrets for the situation. I sent re-payment immediately upon receipt of the bill. At this time I noticed that you tipped only $5 on a $75 bill… as a local this was disheartening, but I realize that it’s easier for some people to be disappointed than appreciate efforts towards good service. I hope your next rental experience is more enjoyable.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

A great place!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful and spacious. Located in a beautiful spot about 40 minutes to Glacier and 10 minutes from the super cute Whitefish. We loved our stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and Tons of Room

  • 5 of 5

This place was really unique with it's 3 levels of nicely decorated, comfy cozy atmosphere. Beds were very nice, plenty of blankets, plenty of towels and nicely stocked kitchen. We cooked most of our meals in and everything we needed was there.

There are TV's a plenty and the hot tub was really nice just out on the patio from the dining room.

We really enjoyed the location as we could ride our bikes or walk anywhere to Big Mountain. Would definitely stay again and would be really awesome in the winter!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
19 Miles
Kalispell Montana
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Big Mountain Village
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Whitefish Golf Course
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Whitefish Montana
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Hwy 93
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Big Mountain Village
Nearest Ski
100 Metres
Big Mountain
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Whitefish Lake
Car: not necessary

Other Activities: cross country skiing, sledding, ice fishing, dog sledding, snow shoe trecking

Photos

Rates & Availability

Whitefish Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Pre Holiday
Dec 8 2017 - Dec 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 1 2018
6 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$239
From
$295
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Turnover Fee $150
Tax Rate 7.0%

All rates are in US dollars
WE WILL NEVER ASK FOR A WIRE TRANSFER, OR SEND A REFUND FORM WITH YOUR INVOICE. WE ARE LOCAL ALL OF OUR PHONE NUMBERS AND ADDRESSES ARE LOCAL. PLEASE CALL IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS!!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable