check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Rentals Your Way

Member since: 1999
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

End cap unit! Oceanfront 3 bedroom in Xaman Ha (XH7123)

32 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Playa del Carmen Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 9

This recently-renovated front corner condo boasts gorgeous views from the private terrace overlooking the pool and white-sand beach. The beautiful vaulted ceilings lend to a spacious, grand ambiance. With 3 bedrooms and 2 with ensuite bathrooms, this vacation rental can sleep up to 9 people. Master suite has terrace access and absolutely breathtaking ocean views.It also includes double sinks and a bathtub for luxurious, soothing soaks. Open-concept kitchen, dining and living rooms take full advantage of stunning Caribbean Sea views. The kitchen features a double sink, granite counter tops, dark wood cabinets and all appliances. Wall sconces add to the serene setting. Living area enjoys natural lighting flooding in from the sea-facing patio doors. Quiet and tranquil location at the entrance of Playacar--near Mayan ruins, golf course, tennis courts, walking trails, water activities and miles of uncrowded coral sand beach to explore! Nearby the ferry dock to Cozumel and renowned 5th Avenue for endless shopping & dining options.

Possible construction noise on September and October. No refunds offered for noise issues.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Rentals Your Way (Property Manager)
Member since: 1999
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

Guestbook comments from the manager

Wonderful location, great views, spacious, and comfortable. We enjoyed having coffee on the deck with a wonderful view to the water and an ocean breeze. Very friendly staff.
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.6
based on 32 traveler reviews

End cap unit! Oceanfront 3 bedroom in Xaman Ha (XH7123)
average rating of 4.59375 based on 33 reviews
Los Angeles, California, USA.
5

A Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

My family had a great week at Xaman Ha. We stayed at condo 7123, which has the best view of the beach and the pool. The condo is nicely furnished and it has a well equipped kitchen. There was a total of 7 adults and 2 children in our group. We had a 3 bedroom condo, which was more than spacious for all of us.

On our second day of our trip, my grandmother injured her ankle and had to rest for most of the trip. The ladies at Xaman Ha were very accomadating and helpful in anything we needed for my grandmother, including a wheel chair and aloe vera plant to heal her injury.

I recommend this place to everyone. We had such a great time and it was nice to come back to this beautiful place. It's a quiet area, and there's security in different locations of the resort. Is also walking distance to 5th Ave, (Quinta Avenida), which has plenty of restaurants, bars, and stores to do some shopping. You can also walk to the ferry to Cozumel.

It really felt like a home away from home. Thank you to everyone at Xaman Ha!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Cindy, I am glad you enjoyed your stay , I hope your grandma is doing better. We hope to have you with us again in the future. Take care , Sarai
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Located Condo Unit

  • 5 of 5

I saw a review that said, "This is no Ritz". It is not, but if that is what you're looking for go to a resort. It is a family friendly unit with THE best views of all the units there. My husband and I are early risers and this unit was amazing. We could see the sunrise over the ocean from the deck every morning with our cups of coffee. I think only one other unit would get this view but they also get the direct morning sun which we didn't get. There were 7 of us staying and the room setup was perfect for us. We could watch our kids (ages 12 to 24) on the beach or at the pool from the balcony.

We have to be budget minded and a condo rather than all inclusive was how we chose to do this. Rentals Your Way sent a shuttle to pick us up. On the way back we stopped at the store to buy enough breakfast and lunch food for the week. 5th Avenue is right there and we were able to go for a walk every day and find a place to eat dinner or get an ice cream. There is also a nearby Starbucks and Krispy Kreme Doughnut place nearby which became our morning routine.

Normally I am not a big pool person but the water in this pool was not at all cold and I found that we enjoyed swimming many times a day. Also, the beach is just outside the complex and they have chairs and umbrellas set up. The ocean water was warm too and the seaweed was not as bad as I'd been led to believe.

There were a few cons though. The air conditioners were loud. Also, the dryer did not work well and both the washer and dryer smelled horrible. I do want to say that I was concerned about the hot water after reading some reviews and we had no problem with that.

I would definitely recommend this particular unit as the location and views could not be beat.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Joyce, Thank you so much for your feedback!! Reviews are very important to us as they help us have more potencial guests and improve our service. Please do not hesitate to contact us for future booking as we always have a return customer discount !!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Spring Break in Mexico

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful condo with great views of the pool & beach. Visited Xaman Ha with four other families for Spring Break & they all agreed we had the biggest & best place! Super, well equipped kitchen & family room with cathedral ceilings, ceiling fans & AC in each room. Bedrooms were roomie with updated bathrooms. Plenty of towels, sheets, pillows, bottled water, etc. Only steps away from world-class shopping & tons of restaurants. Great Value--Will rent again!!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not the Ritz Carlton

  • 3 of 5

We have stayed in this unit before and love its location to all the restaurants and shops. This is strictly a rental unit and although it has been updated it could use some TLC for the price they are charging. Rumor has it that some of the owners got together and are planning a substantial increase. I think they need to realize that they just may be over pricing what they have!

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving your review! We appreciate that you have enjoyed staying at Xaman ha 7123 for its fantastic location and beautiful beach front views. I am sorry that you heard a rumor that rates were going up. It is just that a rumor. The rates at Xaman ha have changed very little over the last 10 years. For what a person gets for a nice, comfortable 3 bedroom unit Xaman Ha 7123 is one of the best deals in Playa. The balcony, views, pool and wonderful location in this remodeled three bedroom are the highlight to many travelers. We look forward to your next stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York
4

Wonderful Condo

  • 4 of 5

Very lovely condo. Decorated nice, great pool (thanks Robin and Fernando for your great drinks and hot dogs) and a great location. A couple of problems. The beach is covered in seaweed and only gets cleaned twice a week. It would have been helpful if a path was cleared to the ocean. Also, the unit is located in a very bad location if you have a problem with stairs. To get to the unit there is a maze of stairs. If you don't have a problem with stairs then it is fine. Greta, great location for teens. My son made lots of friends. The people staying there was very, very friendly. Extremely easy access to 5th Ave. Great spot in Playa.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Cindy

  • 5 of 5

Great condo. We had kids, teens, adults and grandparents. Great pool, nice swim up bar. Great location for shopping, restaurants, and ferry. We would stay here again for sure!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Sky Diving, Botanical Aviary, Scuba Diving, Para-Sailing, Tulum, Xcaret & Xel-Ha

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Playa del Carmen Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 2 King beds, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Vaulted Ceilings, Cable TV with DVD player in the living room & 2nd bedroom, Cable TV in the master bedroom, Microwave oven, toaster oven, blender & bottled water compliment the fully equipped kitchen, Balcony with Oceanfront and Sandy Beach view off the living room, Panoramic views from the Oceanfront Pool and Palapa Hut, Assigned parking spot

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties